Luray Vacation Rental Guest Reviews

Look over the reviews that our guests have left after enjoying our Luray, Virginia vacation rental cabins and lodgings.

Both the Avalon Escape and Spring Farm rentals were great. The rental and service was great. And thanks for giving us some extra time to check out at the last minute. Greatly appreciate your cooperation.
 
Thanks,
Shyam Mousham
Avalon Escape and Spring Farm Retreat

_________________________________________________________________________
 
Delightful stay ... the house is comfortable and warm...the view is just what I'd hoped to enjoy.
The grounds are so well keep, the trail extensive.
Glad we hooked up, hope to do business again.
Thanks to everyone for their professionalism.
 
Jane Castillon
Reviewed: May 10, 2018
We wanted to take a minute to thank you! This cabin is just what we needed after some plans fell through and we decided to just head to the mountains for the weekend. We really enjoyed everything about Cozy Cabin and hope to be back soon! Weve rented through All Star Lodging before and we prefer this one over others. Thank you for the gift basket. Our 3 yr old loves the Strawberry preserves. Thanks again! The Presley Family
View Property: 109133
Reviewed: Apr 16, 2018
We cant express how much we loved our second time at the stone house. We were here at the beginning of April and it was a beautiful spring day when we arrived! We enjoyed the outside by walking around near the river and our two dogs loved running around. The second day it snow showered and perfect to sit out on the porch to watch the snow fall with some wine. The kitchen had everything we needed to make meals at home. We slept like a king and queen in the upstairs bed that was so comfy. The steam shower was an added bonus to relax and take advantage of since we do not have anything like that at home. I have to say the stone house is not only historic and beautiful, but warm and welcoming. Thank you again for an easy stay and we made wonderful memories! Looking forward to making this a tradition when we need a get away! Thanks again for everything and we will be back soon! Best, Allison & Shanendoah
View Property: 62428
Reviewed: Apr 12, 2018
Absolutely adorable little cabin. Perfect for a quiet weekend getaway. Kandie
View Property: 109133
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2018
Great place. The beds were super comfy and there was plenty of firewood available. Alex
View Property: 26908
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2018
We had a lovely stay at "A Lazy River Cabin". The bedroom was nice and dark allowing much needed sleeping in. The view off the back porch is very accurate to the picture. It was a nice view even in March. Very quite area and relaxing. no complaints. Thanks!Saundra
View Property: 26329
Reviewed: Mar 29, 2018
Nice little cabin in the woods with private entrance and easy access. Close to Stanley and Luray so convenient for seeing Skyline drive. The cabin had everything we needed and was perfect for a couples weekend retreat. Really nice winery close by as well! Jason
View Property: 110785
Reviewed: Mar 26, 2018
The house was the perfect getaway. Super clean, gracious hosts and the most thoughtful simple touches. Portia
View Property: 128515
Reviewed: Mar 26, 2018
Stone House is great. Awesome location, outdoor grill and fireplace, hiking trails were right around the corner, distilleries and brewerys are right there. It was a great escape from the city! Daniel
View Property: 62428
Reviewed: Mar 26, 2018
My girlfriend (now after our trip, fianc!!) and I loved our stay! Amazing views of the mountains and the little touches around the house did not go unnoticed. Just a short drive outside of Luray which is adjacent to the center of Shenandoah National Park. We enjoyed horseback riding, hiking, and visiting wineries, all within the area. We would definitely come back again! Matt
View Property: 26895
Reviewed: Mar 13, 2018
Nice drive up the mountain to a very remote mountain top property. Very nice views. Clean and very well stocked kitchen. Well taken care of property. Up to date tvs and amenities. Has a very rustic feel. I would defenitanly recommend this rental. scott
View Property: 81094
Reviewed: Feb 25, 2018
A Cozy Cabin is a wonderful place to stay in the Shenendoah Valley. The cabin was clean and well stocked with books, movies and games. The property has a hot tub, a fire pit and a screened in porch so you can still enjoy the outdoors here in any type of weather. Road access is not a problem either, and you are only 10 or 15 minutes from Luray, and about 30 minutes from Harrisonburg. -Ryan
View Property: 109133
Reviewed: Feb 19, 2018
My wife and I had a great time getting away in the mountains at this home. The views are incredible from the balcony and the main room, as well as the hot tub! Very cozy with the fireplace and the loft. Would recommend 100%
View Property: 81094
Reviewed: Feb 15, 2018
I very much enjoyed my stay at the Hummingbird house. The house was immaculate and well appointed. It was quiet and relaxing. I would stay again in a heartbeat, and recommend it to my friends. Linnea
View Property: 134230
Reviewed: Feb 7, 2018
Our stay at the Riverside Retreat was nothing short of absolutely amazing! Our boys were in "awe" with the cabin and the surrounding areas, we enjoyed kayaking, building a fire, and good old family time with board games and hot chocolate. It was wonderful that the owners of the cabin had WIFI and a phone, they also have it equipped with Dish TV, but that also had VHS movies and we were able to enjoy those as well. We look forward to vising again and we appreciate the owners opening their home to us.
View Property: 26817
Reviewed: Feb 7, 2018
My stay at "The Nest" was wonderful. The home was the perfect cabin getaway for the weekend. The cabin was clean and well kept up.There were clean sheets and all the kitchen essentials. The directions the owners left us were super helpful too concerning the wood burning stove / other housing things. The area was peaceful and quiet, exactly what I was looking for. I would definitely stay here in the future and would highly recommend to anyone.
View Property: 91699
Reviewed: Jan 24, 2018
"What a time.....We had a fabulous time playing horseshoes, sitting by the fire, eating smores, hiking and more. What a lovely place to spend our sons 30th birthday with family! The weather was cold but such a change from Floridians. And, yes, it snowed! Let the fun begin driving in the snowy mountains. Thank you for allowing us to spend time in your lovely place."
View Property: 81094
Reviewed: Jan 11, 2018
The Old Wagon Ridge property was stunning. The pictures on the website doesnt capture the beauty of the cabin. The views we spectacular and the peace and quiet was very relaxing. Karen
View Property: 128515
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2018
What a better way to bring in 2018 then to spend it sipping champagne in a hot tub looking out over a snowy mountainside. This is a truly spectacular getaway and we will be returning hopefully every year, Thank you for opening your home up to us so that we can have a magical start to this year. Todd
View Property: 26895
Reviewed: Dec 28, 2017
We spent Christmas here and absolutely loved it. From the moment we walked in the door we felt the warmth of the holiday. There were so many little touches that made everything feel special. The cabin was very cozy and comfortable. Waking up to the beautiful sunrise was wonderful. The hot tub was great on the cold day. We really enjoyed every last minute we were there. We would highly recommend the location and cabin to anyone visiting and we hope to come back in the future. THANK YOU!! -Carmen
View Property: 26895
Reviewed: Dec 6, 2017
I have to tell you this was truly an amazing experience. The Pebble Beach cabin was absolutely wonderful. The accommodations were incredibly well kept and clean and as described. Frequently the pictures posted online of a property are in their best condition and then upon arrival the vacationer finds something less attractive. That was anything but the case with the Pebble Beach cabin. We took advantage of all the commodities including a short paddle on the Shenandoah. The privacy and blissfulness of the property was exactly what we needed. Our family had the most wonderful time. Im looking forward to future accommodations with your company if all properties are as well kept as this one. -Joseph & Family
View Property: 93524
Reviewed: Nov 9, 2017
We enjoyed your cottage for a long weekend visit. You have such a nice location too. We did a nice ride in Skyline Drive. The gift basket was a nice touch. Thanks! Jim and Carol Babs & Maggie
View Property: 109133
Reviewed: Oct 31, 2017
Came with a group of my girlfriends for a retreat weekend and we thought the place was super cute and cozy! Their was a great view of the mountains a and we enjoyed the fire pit and the jacuzzi! Major plus!! The instructions were easy to follow!! -Mimo
View Property: 128515
Reviewed: Oct 25, 2017
This new cabin and its amenities were excellent, and exceeded my expectations. I found that its owners went well above and beyond what typical cabin owners do to make guests feel comfortable and welcome. The owners clearly enjoy doing so, rather than merely engaging in the cabin rental business to make money (unlike so many other cabin owners in the area). The one piece of constructive criticism which I will provide here is that the Internet connection could have been faster. I thoroughly enjoyed my sojourn here, and definitely plan to return here. Steven
View Property: 128515
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2017
I cant say enough about the Cainey Hollow Log Cabin. This is an absolutely amazing place to stay. The home itself is beautiful, very clean and has everything you need and then some. We enjoyed the fact that this was such a peaceful location and spent all of our time either outside on the deck, enjoying the views from the front porch or sitting back and enjoying a fire in the fire pit.the owner gave us a little history about the property and told us about a trail around the property. We decided to hike the trail mid-morning on Saturday. Boy what a hike. Be prepared, take water as its a long way to the top of the mountain and be sure to take some bear spray. there were signs they were close everywhere we stepped. We even heard bears off in the very near distance on two occasions After being a bit frightened and exhausted from the hike up, the descent was great and you could catch some great scenery. We eventually ended up at the pond...just an absolutely amazing place. The kitchen was well stocked, sheets and towels were provided and the decor is just perfect for this cabin! We were fortunate enough to meet the wife half of the hosts as we were leaving the property. She was just as sweet and friendly as her husband. We cant wait to have the opportunity to visit again. Thank you for such an amazing weekend!! - Kathleen
View Property: 26669
Reviewed: Oct 11, 2017
Hello, Our visit was great. The view and the peacefulness is just what I needed. My family had a great time fishing and the cabin was very neat and the layout was good. My kids enjoyed playing the games and we took advantage of the video library and the fire pit! Great mini-vacation. Thanks and God Bless. Michael
View Property: 26667
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2017
The place was great. Everything we expected and more. We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend away at this property. Thank you. Cavell
View Property: 81094