Luray Vacation Rental Guest Reviews

Look over the reviews that our guests have left after enjoying our Luray, Virginia vacation rental cabins and lodgings.

Both the Avalon Escape and Spring Farm rentals were great. The rental and service was great. And thanks for giving us some extra time to check out at the last minute. Greatly appreciate your cooperation.
 
Thanks,
Shyam Mousham
Avalon Escape and Spring Farm Retreat

_________________________________________________________________________
 
Delightful stay ... the house is comfortable and warm...the view is just what I'd hoped to enjoy.
The grounds are so well keep, the trail extensive.
Glad we hooked up, hope to do business again.
Thanks to everyone for their professionalism.
 
Jane Castillon
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2017
I cant say enough about the Cainey Hollow Log Cabin. This is an absolutely amazing place to stay. The home itself is beautiful, very clean and has everything you need and then some. We enjoyed the fact that this was such a peaceful location and spent all of our time either outside on the deck, enjoying the views from the front porch or sitting back and enjoying a fire in the fire pit.the owner gave us a little history about the property and told us about a trail around the property. We decided to hike the trail mid-morning on Saturday. Boy what a hike. Be prepared, take water as its a long way to the top of the mountain and be sure to take some bear spray. there were signs they were close everywhere we stepped. We even heard bears off in the very near distance on two occasions After being a bit frightened and exhausted from the hike up, the descent was great and you could catch some great scenery. We eventually ended up at the pond...just an absolutely amazing place. The kitchen was well stocked, sheets and towels were provided and the decor is just perfect for this cabin! We were fortunate enough to meet the wife half of the hosts as we were leaving the property. She was just as sweet and friendly as her husband. We cant wait to have the opportunity to visit again. Thank you for such an amazing weekend!! - Kathleen
View Property: 26669
Reviewed: Oct 11, 2017
Hello, Our visit was great. The view and the peacefulness is just what I needed. My family had a great time fishing and the cabin was very neat and the layout was good. My kids enjoyed playing the games and we took advantage of the video library and the fire pit! Great mini-vacation. Thanks and God Bless. Michael
View Property: 26667
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2017
The place was great. Everything we expected and more. We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend away at this property. Thank you. Cavell
View Property: 81094
Reviewed: Sep 11, 2017
Hi Allstar, We thoroughly enjoined our way to short weekend at mountain top. The view was unbelievable and the accommodations clean and comfortable. The staff was extremely helpful. We look forward to returning. Norman and Cathy
View Property: 63772
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2017
A comfortable, well-equipped, and spotlessly clean house for two in a quiet location. We were very satisfied and will likely return in the future. Stephen
View Property: 135697
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2017
Hello, We had a wonderful stay at the lodge! It was no where near enough time but we will definitely plan on using you again in the future and definitely for a longer time. Thank You, Shelia
View Property: 100574
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2017
We had a great time at the Love and Dreams Cabin! Its was isolated and secluded but not too far from town! We visited Luray Caverns among a few other things and walked Main Street! I highly recommend yall for a getaway whether fora few days or a little vacation! Thank you so much! Grace
View Property: 26895
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2017
Yes we had a wonderful time we enjoyed the hot tub and cooked dinner on the grill. The next day we enjoyed our time on the river with the outfitters on tubes we had a great time!!! We will look forward to coming back next year!!! Katie
View Property: 26908
Reviewed: Aug 30, 2017
This place was amazing. So peaceful. I went there for my birthday with friends. We relaxed in the hot tub, threw some food on the grille, and hung out by the fire pit. The kitchen had everything we need to cook breakfast in the morning. They even had dog bowls for my pup. We received a welcome basket with fresh veggies, dog treats, and of course smores !! Wi-Fi worked great.
View Property: 128515
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2017
Our family had an absolute wonderful time at The Schuck. It was everything it said it would be. The cabin was beautiful and very clean. The outside fire pit and yard was nice and private from other people. Our kids loved being able walk or ride their bikes to the river. We enjoyed many bike rides and seeing lots of deer. The only negative that I would give is that the road to get to the cabin was pretty awful. Tons of pot holes and big rocks. We spent a day on Sky Line drive taking hikes and enjoying the look outs. Allstar lodging was great. Very easy to work with. Thanks again! Valerie
View Property: 127585
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2017
Hello Allstar, We enjoyed our mini vacation tremendously! The house was just as described and very comfortable and clean. We enjoyed the deck and firepit and the nice dvd collection too! Would recommend with no hesitation. Lurray Caverns were completely amazing - much more magical than I imagined. Thanks, Julia Stoumbos
View Property: 100574
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2017
Very Nice Cabin. Love that its off the roadway away from everyone. Took our son fishing at the Pond and caught 10 bass and 6 sunnies. We had a nice weekend away from NJ. Thanks for the Nice getaway. Looking forward to our next trip. Sam, Michelle, and Jacob - October 2016
View Property: 26669
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2017
"Thank you for the perfect stay at your cabin. Its beautiful and neatly organized. We enjoyed our mini honeymoon as newlyweds. We hope to be back sometime soon with our friends, to enjoy the scenery and the surroundings area." Thandi August 2017
View Property: 26669
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2017
Our stay was absolutely perfect. Allstar was great. They made everything so easy for us. They followed up several times before we left to make sure everything was straight with us and to see if we needed anything. Will be calling back first of the year to book the same cabin. Thanks for all you did. You dont need to improve anything because it was the best!!!!
View Property: 26331
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2017
We had a wonderful time and hope to return to your cabin. It was perfect for us, secluded yet close to town and many attractions. The large backyard was great for our 4 year old to run off some energy. Absolutely enjoyed everything you provided! The river running behind the cabin was relaxing and a plus to our stay. Again, thank you! Travis
View Property: 26817
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2017
6/16 - 6/19/17 I cant tell you how happy I was to stay here in this beautiful location & cabin. It was perfect AAAA plus Thank you for taking such good care of it. Yvonne Alexandria, VA P.S. I have stayed in many places with Allstar. This is at the top of the list! Take Care
View Property: 109133
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2017
Our large family stayed at the RB Ranch over Memorial Day Weekend. It was a large house that accommodated us very well. Spacious enough to sleep 10 comfortably plus many more family and friends who visited during the day. The house was close to the outdoor play set, so it was nice to be able to watch the little ones while visiting others inside the house. There was a fire pit right outside, which we enjoyed both evenings. And the barbecue grill afforded us the opportunity to have a barbecue for 20. It was a wonderful place to spend the mini family reunion weekend!
View Property: 26799
Reviewed: Jun 5, 2017
We loved the cabin - and appreciate having the baby gate up for our arrival, since my pup was really anxious to explore. The deck was wonderful, the kitchen was well stocked, and the beds comfy. I must say the drive up to the cabin on the first day was a bit of a white knuckler. Whoever wrote (earlier) in the comments about needing a 4x4 wasnt joking! That said, it was well worth it, and we really enjoyed our stay
View Property: 91699
Reviewed: Jun 5, 2017
This cabin was exactly what we wanted as far as accommodations go. It was VERY clean, and had all of the necessities you might need for a weekend away! The location was great - not too far from Luray and Skyline drive.
View Property: 61313
Reviewed: May 9, 2017
My friends and I had the pleasure of staying in this perfect, cozy cabin for a relaxing bachelorette party. The accommodations were generous, the house was very clean, the fire pit was great, and the hot tub was amazing Surroundings were absolutely beautiful and peaceful. Hope we can return again, Highly recommend staying here
Reviewed: May 3, 2017
What an amazing find! We fit a group of 16 with no trouble. Great views of the Shenandoah Mountains, not to mention the deer, cattle, and horses. The grill, fire pit, and hot tub were also great additions to the weekend. The staff were friendly and communicative. When we arrived after the office closed, they made arrangements to get us the keys. Would definitely recommend this venue
Reviewed: May 1, 2017
Thank you for a wonderful weekend at Eagles Nest! Although it rained all day Saturday we still enjoyed our stay. The cabin was just as advertised and very comfortable. We will remember you in the future for our next stay.
View Property: 26679
Reviewed: Apr 24, 2017
We have only positive feedback! The Green tree was the perfect setting for our short family Spring Break trip. We spent the days at Luray Caverns, Luray Zoo and the Singing Tower. We ate at local places that were all recommendations from the information available at the house. The price was perfect, the guidelines and directions were very easy to follow and we felt very welcome and relaxed throughout our stay. Thank you so much and we will definitely book with you again should we visit this area again. Thank you!
Reviewed: Apr 24, 2017
We had a nice quiet visit. It was nice and secluded. The sound of nature and seeing the turkey was great. The hot tub is what did it for me RELAXATION:) Thank you
Reviewed: Apr 18, 2017
Hey there! We had a great time in the Shenandoah Valley. The description and pictures of the cabin were spot on. I loved being on the river and having the kayaks made the stay. To be on the water without them would have been a waste. The ease of the lockbox was great. It did take us a little bit longer to get to skyline drive than i would have liked, but still would change being on the river. I would definitely recommend this cabin and all star lodging to friends and would come back under the same circumstances.
View Property: 26817
Reviewed: Mar 22, 2017
My stay at the Raz-Berry Hill Cabin was truly wonderful! I have stayed in several different cabins in Luray and the Shenandoah Valley, and this one was my favorite. As soon as I walked in I felt at home. The furnishings and dcor are so charming and the cabin was immaculately clean. I loved hearing and watching the train go by a few times a day. The views from the front porch were so beautiful, and my favorite place to enjoy my morning tea was in the window seat/nook upstairs. Thank you to the owners so much for a wonderful stay. I will definitely be back again!