Luray Vacation Rental Guest Reviews

Look over the reviews that our guests have left after enjoying our Luray, Virginia vacation rental cabins and lodgings.

Both the Avalon Escape and Spring Farm rentals were great. The rental and service was great. And thanks for giving us some extra time to check out at the last minute. Greatly appreciate your cooperation.
 
Thanks,
Shyam Mousham
Avalon Escape and Spring Farm Retreat

_________________________________________________________________________
 
Delightful stay ... the house is comfortable and warm...the view is just what I'd hoped to enjoy.
The grounds are so well keep, the trail extensive.
Glad we hooked up, hope to do business again.
Thanks to everyone for their professionalism.
 
Jane Castillon
Jill
Reviewed: Mar 22, 2017
My stay at the Raz-Berry Hill Cabin was truly wonderful! I have stayed in several different cabins in Luray and the Shenandoah Valley, and this one was my favorite. As soon as I walked in I felt at home. The furnishings and dcor are so charming and the cabin was immaculately clean. I loved hearing and watching the train go by a few times a day. The views from the front porch were so beautiful, and my favorite place to enjoy my morning tea was in the window seat/nook upstairs. Thank you to the owners so much for a wonderful stay. I will definitely be back again!
Patrick
Reviewed: Mar 19, 2017
Well furnished. Great hot tub! Check in and checkout was super easy with the lockbox. Checkout instructions were very thorough and easy to follow; much appreciated. Wraparound porch is a nice feature as is the second floor balcony that we discovered upon arrival. Nice mountain and wooded views. River outfitters closeby. Nice quiet location. We filled out the guest comments book left in the home. Highly recommended. Will definitely consider for another future stay.
View Property: 26908
Christian
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2017
Our stay at Love and Dreams was extremely pleasant. Everything was clean and tidy which allowed me and my wife to have a very stress-free vacation. We visited the Luray Caverns and had lunch in the quaint downtown area. The Rainbow Hill shop really is a hidden gem of the area with a very surprising wine selection. The only negative comment that we had about our stay was that the hot tub was very chemically smelling. I am pretty sure that they are higher than they need to be. With that said, this did not ruin our experience. We have recommended your site to some of my co-workers and would love to come back in the fall to see the beautiful colors.
View Property: 26895
Robert
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2017
Very nice place for the price and very cozy. Great little get away place for a long weekend. No issues at all in terms of cleanliness, etc. There is a nice HD TV with dish network, a DVD player and a sound system. If youre a griller, there is a nice high quality propane grill on the back porch. Three things you should be aware of, first, there is no dish washer. So if you dont mind cleaning dishes the good ole fashion way, it shouldnt be a problem. Bring a little bottle of dish soap. Second, there is no washing machine or dryer for laundry. Finally, there is no tub in the bathroom, just a small shower. So if you want to soak, you cant do it here. I would recommend this place to a friend and we will be returning for another stay. Thank you!
Kim
Reviewed: Feb 20, 2017
This was really the perfect get away! It was exactly as advertised. Clean, spacious, gorgeous views and a well stocked kitchen. Allstar was responsive and helpful. Definitely looking forward to the next time we can stay!
Earl & Carla
Reviewed: Feb 20, 2017
January 13-17, 2017 This is the second time that my wife and I have stayed here and let me just say that we enjoyed it more this time than the first time. We both would like to give a big Thank you to the owners for taking our suggestions of the ceiling fan in the Master Bedroom and the foot rest in the Living Room. That alone proves to us that the comfort of your guests means a lot. I am sure that we will be back again soon. Thank you for sharing this cozy cabin and for the welcome basket. Thanks Again Earl & Carla
View Property: 109133
Jason
Reviewed: Feb 10, 2017
Great secluded house right on the river! The house had pretty much everything you could possibly need with clear check-in and check-out procedures. Bathrooms and bedrooms were very clean! Awesome communication from the owner. Were definitely going back in the summer!
View Property: 26331
Rick
Reviewed: Feb 6, 2017
We had a great time. From the very moment we pulled in until the time we left. Upon or arrival (after 11pm) we went inside to find that Mike had prepped a fire for us in the fire place. All we had to do was strike a match and we had a fire going in seconds. This saved us time after our long drive and afforded us more time to enjoy the hot tub. After the soak we were able to enjoy the fire in the fireplace and unwind for the night. The next day we walked the trails surrounding the property where we ran into Mike Grey. We was very nice to talk to and reminded us if there was anything we needed to just ask. The views from the property were amazing...looking out over the valley was truly a sight to behold. The only problem we had was that we didnt have more time there. We would love to come back for a longer period of time if the opportunity arose. Thanks again for everything
View Property: 47203
Stephen
Reviewed: Feb 5, 2017
Stayed here with a group of 8 friends for a weekend getaway. Cabin was very clean and cozy and had plenty of room for our group. We also enjoyed the hot tub, grill, and fire pit. Host communicated well and made sure we were set up for our weekend. Would love to come back and check it out again in the summer when the weather is nicer!
View Property: 26329
Andrea
Reviewed: Jan 30, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at River Bend Ranch. The cabin was wonderful! The view was amazing. The staff was Very helpful. We will definitely be staying there again. This ranch is exactly what I look for when getting out is the city. We live in metro D.C. and I grew up in rural Michigan, so seeing a farm and open spaces was such a nice treat.
View Property: 26794
Steve
Reviewed: Jan 16, 2017
Pre-arrival communication was terrific. Check in was easy and uneventful. Property was as described. Loved the gas fireplace and the hot tub, both of which were ready to go when we arrived. Other guests complaints that the place was cold did not match our experience. Temps dropped into the thirties at night and the fireplace and wall heaters were overkill. Great for a romantic getaway weekend
View Property: 26679
Erin
Reviewed: Dec 28, 2016
Lovely little cottage about 20 minutes away from the Thornton Gap Entrance to Skyline Drive of Shenandoah National Park. The cottage itself was very clean and done up with a few holiday decorations. Expect a dirt driveway that could be muddy at times and the driveway is pretty steep but our little Honda got up and down no problem. I recommend driving down to the round about at the end of the road to go down straight on. There were plenty of extra towels and blankets. The listing says to bring paper supplies but we found plenty available- I recommend assessing then taking a trip to a near by grocery store after you arrive. Washer and dryer were a plus I dont recommend using the jets in the tub.
Tim
Reviewed: Dec 18, 2016
The view really is "Majestic". Theres a bunch of peaks that you can literally walk to from the cabin. Its very secluded which is nice. Bring cooking oil, etc because there isnt anything other than salt and pepper for that. Also, I almost didnt believe that you "needed" 4WD or AWD to make it up the driveway but you absolutely do. Even with AWD we almost didnt make it. Its almost literally at the top of the mountain which is awesome.
View Property: 82582
Natalie
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2016
The River Escape was everything we hoped it would be: cabin-cozy but not too rustic. We loved the outdoor fire pit with Adirondack chairs, the bench swing, the tire swing, the grill, the hot tub, and the indoor fireplace and cozy sofa. The kitchen and farmhouse table was great for socializing and the overall layout of the house is excellent for small groups. We were able to do a lot of cooking and found the kitchen very accommodating and nicely updated. Tap water also good for drinking. The location is beautiful and is a nice balance of feeling secluded and not seeing any neighboring houses, but also having the security of neighbors not far away. And with a Walmart 20 minutes away, you can find just about anything you need. Communication was great with the rental agency and we felt very much at home throughout our stay.
View Property: 47338
Syed
Reviewed: Dec 11, 2016
I had an amazing time at the lodge and have no further recommendations about improvement. Simply awesome stay. Thank you
View Property: 100574
Cindy
Reviewed: Dec 9, 2016
This was our first experience with Allstar, and it exceeded our expectations! Bear Necessities was so clean and true to what was posted online. Very cozy and felt like home away from home. The kitchen was fabulous and had everything we needed! We came for the Thanksgiving holiday and could have even cooked a turkey if we wanted to. Was very impressed by the number of items available to use for cooking. Other guests had reviewed that Mapquest had the best directions and they are correct. Also having a vehicle that has a higher profile is recommended. We are looking forward to visiting again sometime!! Thank you!!
View Property: 104954
Patty
Reviewed: Dec 5, 2016
Our stay was awesome. The view was more than what we could ask for and the cabin was gorgeous. It is a perfect place for a getaway weekend. The only problem was the access road to the cabin, if you were going out when someone was coming in somebody would have to backup to let the other pass, which could be tricky. There werent too many spots that we noticed. Loved it though. Would recommend the cabin.
View Property: 63772
Lindsay
Reviewed: Nov 28, 2016
The photos of this property dont do it justice -- its lovely, spacious, and charming yet modern. The check-in was easy, and there was a lovely welcome basket waiting when we walked in. The hot tub was perfect after a long day of hiking, and the fire pit was great for smores. My group stayed here to be closer to Old Rag Mountain (about a 45 minute drive through the National Park), so I recommend this property to others who plan to do the same hike or planning a visit to Luray Caverns. Allstar was very responsive to my questions about the property before I booked, and the place is very well managed, so I strongly recommend renting with them!
View Property: 109133
Abigal
Reviewed: Nov 28, 2016
This is a beautiful cabin in a fantastic location. We enjoyed the incredible views, wrap around porch, extensive book collection, warm fireplace, jacuzzi tub, and proximity to the river and hiking trails. We cant wait to come back!
View Property: 61313
Laura
Reviewed: Nov 18, 2016
The location, although remote, was peaceful... a great place to getaway from the hustle of the city. We were not able to get cell phone reception (Verizon), but for us that was not a problem. The host provided good directions to the house and how to access it.
View Property: 100574
Stan
Reviewed: Nov 18, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at the Lazy Cabin. Though it was our first time at this location,we had a great time.The mountains were breath taking.It was perfect for our Honeymoon!
Yasmine
Reviewed: Nov 14, 2016
Everything about our stay was amazing!! The cabin is so well made, the kitchen was well equipped with everything we needed. I can not say enough good things about this cabin! My husband and I are now thinking of building one just like it, thats how much we loved it! But until we build our own this will be the cabin for us to rent. We witnessed black bears during our stay and that was awesome to see them and not in a zoo. I highly recommend this place. Also, the beds were soooo comfortable! Dont even think about it! Rent it! Youll love it
SC
Reviewed: Nov 14, 2016
Thanks again for a great weekend. I cannot think of anything that would have made it better.
View Property: 26667
Carlye
Reviewed: Nov 1, 2016
Amazing cabin tucked away in the woodsy mountains. It was perfect for my solo retreat to rest and restore. Very cozy, had all the amenities I needed, and no wifi/cell service which was a welcome change. Getting there was a trek up a lot of winding gravel mountain roads, especially in the dark, would recommend guests arrive while still light out. Also dont trust google maps on the address, it will tell you to stop about 1/4 mile before the place. Would definitely return!
View Property: 91459
Yuri
Reviewed: Oct 31, 2016
We loved it and the place was beautiful!! Thank you so much and we will for sure be back!
View Property: 26792
Barbara
Reviewed: Oct 31, 2016
I was very pleased with the Stone House. It was cozy, comfortable beds. Also very convenient to attractions and shopping. Would happily go there again.
View Property: 62428