Luray Vacation Rental Guest Reviews

Look over the reviews that our guests have left after enjoying our Luray, Virginia vacation rental cabins and lodgings.

Both the Avalon Escape and Spring Farm rentals were great. The rental and service was great. And thanks for giving us some extra time to check out at the last minute. Greatly appreciate your cooperation.
 
Thanks,
Shyam Mousham
Avalon Escape and Spring Farm Retreat

_________________________________________________________________________
 
Delightful stay ... the house is comfortable and warm...the view is just what I'd hoped to enjoy.
The grounds are so well keep, the trail extensive.
Glad we hooked up, hope to do business again.
Thanks to everyone for their professionalism.
 
Jane Castillon
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2017
Our family had an absolute wonderful time at The Schuck. It was everything it said it would be. The cabin was beautiful and very clean. The outside fire pit and yard was nice and private from other people. Our kids loved being able walk or ride their bikes to the river. We enjoyed many bike rides and seeing lots of deer. The only negative that I would give is that the road to get to the cabin was pretty awful. Tons of pot holes and big rocks. We spent a day on Sky Line drive taking hikes and enjoying the look outs. Allstar lodging was great. Very easy to work with. Thanks again! Valerie
View Property: 127585
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2017
Hello Allstar, We enjoyed our mini vacation tremendously! The house was just as described and very comfortable and clean. We enjoyed the deck and firepit and the nice dvd collection too! Would recommend with no hesitation. Lurray Caverns were completely amazing - much more magical than I imagined. Thanks, Julia Stoumbos
View Property: 100574
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2017
Very Nice Cabin. Love that its off the roadway away from everyone. Took our son fishing at the Pond and caught 10 bass and 6 sunnies. We had a nice weekend away from NJ. Thanks for the Nice getaway. Looking forward to our next trip. Sam, Michelle, and Jacob - October 2016
View Property: 26669
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2017
"Thank you for the perfect stay at your cabin. Its beautiful and neatly organized. We enjoyed our mini honeymoon as newlyweds. We hope to be back sometime soon with our friends, to enjoy the scenery and the surroundings area." Thandi August 2017
View Property: 26669
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2017
Our stay was absolutely perfect. Allstar was great. They made everything so easy for us. They followed up several times before we left to make sure everything was straight with us and to see if we needed anything. Will be calling back first of the year to book the same cabin. Thanks for all you did. You dont need to improve anything because it was the best!!!!
View Property: 26331
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2017
We had a wonderful time and hope to return to your cabin. It was perfect for us, secluded yet close to town and many attractions. The large backyard was great for our 4 year old to run off some energy. Absolutely enjoyed everything you provided! The river running behind the cabin was relaxing and a plus to our stay. Again, thank you! Travis
View Property: 26817
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2017
6/16 - 6/19/17 I cant tell you how happy I was to stay here in this beautiful location & cabin. It was perfect AAAA plus Thank you for taking such good care of it. Yvonne Alexandria, VA P.S. I have stayed in many places with Allstar. This is at the top of the list! Take Care
View Property: 109133
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2017
Our large family stayed at the RB Ranch over Memorial Day Weekend. It was a large house that accommodated us very well. Spacious enough to sleep 10 comfortably plus many more family and friends who visited during the day. The house was close to the outdoor play set, so it was nice to be able to watch the little ones while visiting others inside the house. There was a fire pit right outside, which we enjoyed both evenings. And the barbecue grill afforded us the opportunity to have a barbecue for 20. It was a wonderful place to spend the mini family reunion weekend!
View Property: 26799
Reviewed: Jun 5, 2017
We loved the cabin - and appreciate having the baby gate up for our arrival, since my pup was really anxious to explore. The deck was wonderful, the kitchen was well stocked, and the beds comfy. I must say the drive up to the cabin on the first day was a bit of a white knuckler. Whoever wrote (earlier) in the comments about needing a 4x4 wasnt joking! That said, it was well worth it, and we really enjoyed our stay
View Property: 91699
Reviewed: Jun 5, 2017
This cabin was exactly what we wanted as far as accommodations go. It was VERY clean, and had all of the necessities you might need for a weekend away! The location was great - not too far from Luray and Skyline drive.
View Property: 61313
Reviewed: May 9, 2017
My friends and I had the pleasure of staying in this perfect, cozy cabin for a relaxing bachelorette party. The accommodations were generous, the house was very clean, the fire pit was great, and the hot tub was amazing Surroundings were absolutely beautiful and peaceful. Hope we can return again, Highly recommend staying here
Reviewed: May 3, 2017
What an amazing find! We fit a group of 16 with no trouble. Great views of the Shenandoah Mountains, not to mention the deer, cattle, and horses. The grill, fire pit, and hot tub were also great additions to the weekend. The staff were friendly and communicative. When we arrived after the office closed, they made arrangements to get us the keys. Would definitely recommend this venue
Reviewed: May 1, 2017
Thank you for a wonderful weekend at Eagles Nest! Although it rained all day Saturday we still enjoyed our stay. The cabin was just as advertised and very comfortable. We will remember you in the future for our next stay.
View Property: 26679
Reviewed: Apr 24, 2017
We have only positive feedback! The Green tree was the perfect setting for our short family Spring Break trip. We spent the days at Luray Caverns, Luray Zoo and the Singing Tower. We ate at local places that were all recommendations from the information available at the house. The price was perfect, the guidelines and directions were very easy to follow and we felt very welcome and relaxed throughout our stay. Thank you so much and we will definitely book with you again should we visit this area again. Thank you!
Reviewed: Apr 24, 2017
We had a nice quiet visit. It was nice and secluded. The sound of nature and seeing the turkey was great. The hot tub is what did it for me RELAXATION:) Thank you
Reviewed: Apr 18, 2017
Hey there! We had a great time in the Shenandoah Valley. The description and pictures of the cabin were spot on. I loved being on the river and having the kayaks made the stay. To be on the water without them would have been a waste. The ease of the lockbox was great. It did take us a little bit longer to get to skyline drive than i would have liked, but still would change being on the river. I would definitely recommend this cabin and all star lodging to friends and would come back under the same circumstances.
View Property: 26817
Reviewed: Mar 22, 2017
My stay at the Raz-Berry Hill Cabin was truly wonderful! I have stayed in several different cabins in Luray and the Shenandoah Valley, and this one was my favorite. As soon as I walked in I felt at home. The furnishings and dcor are so charming and the cabin was immaculately clean. I loved hearing and watching the train go by a few times a day. The views from the front porch were so beautiful, and my favorite place to enjoy my morning tea was in the window seat/nook upstairs. Thank you to the owners so much for a wonderful stay. I will definitely be back again!
Reviewed: Mar 19, 2017
Well furnished. Great hot tub! Check in and checkout was super easy with the lockbox. Checkout instructions were very thorough and easy to follow; much appreciated. Wraparound porch is a nice feature as is the second floor balcony that we discovered upon arrival. Nice mountain and wooded views. River outfitters closeby. Nice quiet location. We filled out the guest comments book left in the home. Highly recommended. Will definitely consider for another future stay.
View Property: 26908
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2017
Our stay at Love and Dreams was extremely pleasant. Everything was clean and tidy which allowed me and my wife to have a very stress-free vacation. We visited the Luray Caverns and had lunch in the quaint downtown area. The Rainbow Hill shop really is a hidden gem of the area with a very surprising wine selection. The only negative comment that we had about our stay was that the hot tub was very chemically smelling. I am pretty sure that they are higher than they need to be. With that said, this did not ruin our experience. We have recommended your site to some of my co-workers and would love to come back in the fall to see the beautiful colors.
View Property: 26895
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2017
Very nice place for the price and very cozy. Great little get away place for a long weekend. No issues at all in terms of cleanliness, etc. There is a nice HD TV with dish network, a DVD player and a sound system. If youre a griller, there is a nice high quality propane grill on the back porch. Three things you should be aware of, first, there is no dish washer. So if you dont mind cleaning dishes the good ole fashion way, it shouldnt be a problem. Bring a little bottle of dish soap. Second, there is no washing machine or dryer for laundry. Finally, there is no tub in the bathroom, just a small shower. So if you want to soak, you cant do it here. I would recommend this place to a friend and we will be returning for another stay. Thank you!
Reviewed: Feb 20, 2017
This was really the perfect get away! It was exactly as advertised. Clean, spacious, gorgeous views and a well stocked kitchen. Allstar was responsive and helpful. Definitely looking forward to the next time we can stay!
Reviewed: Feb 20, 2017
January 13-17, 2017 This is the second time that my wife and I have stayed here and let me just say that we enjoyed it more this time than the first time. We both would like to give a big Thank you to the owners for taking our suggestions of the ceiling fan in the Master Bedroom and the foot rest in the Living Room. That alone proves to us that the comfort of your guests means a lot. I am sure that we will be back again soon. Thank you for sharing this cozy cabin and for the welcome basket. Thanks Again Earl & Carla
View Property: 109133
Reviewed: Feb 10, 2017
Great secluded house right on the river! The house had pretty much everything you could possibly need with clear check-in and check-out procedures. Bathrooms and bedrooms were very clean! Awesome communication from the owner. Were definitely going back in the summer!
View Property: 26331
Reviewed: Feb 6, 2017
We had a great time. From the very moment we pulled in until the time we left. Upon or arrival (after 11pm) we went inside to find that Mike had prepped a fire for us in the fire place. All we had to do was strike a match and we had a fire going in seconds. This saved us time after our long drive and afforded us more time to enjoy the hot tub. After the soak we were able to enjoy the fire in the fireplace and unwind for the night. The next day we walked the trails surrounding the property where we ran into Mike Grey. We was very nice to talk to and reminded us if there was anything we needed to just ask. The views from the property were amazing...looking out over the valley was truly a sight to behold. The only problem we had was that we didnt have more time there. We would love to come back for a longer period of time if the opportunity arose. Thanks again for everything
View Property: 47203
Reviewed: Feb 5, 2017
Stayed here with a group of 8 friends for a weekend getaway. Cabin was very clean and cozy and had plenty of room for our group. We also enjoyed the hot tub, grill, and fire pit. Host communicated well and made sure we were set up for our weekend. Would love to come back and check it out again in the summer when the weather is nicer!
View Property: 26329
Reviewed: Jan 30, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at River Bend Ranch. The cabin was wonderful! The view was amazing. The staff was Very helpful. We will definitely be staying there again. This ranch is exactly what I look for when getting out is the city. We live in metro D.C. and I grew up in rural Michigan, so seeing a farm and open spaces was such a nice treat.
View Property: 26794