Luray Vacation Rental Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Aug 14, 2015
We had a great relaxing time. We used the canoe and kayaks which was enjoyable the best part was just sitting around bon-fire at night looking at the stars and just enjoying the peace and quiet. Thank You
View Property: 60818
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2015
Our stay at Shenandoah Grand Lodge was wonderful. The cabin is even more awesome than the photos online suggest. We have a big family with two small kids and two dogs but there was plenty of room for everyone to spread out. The kitchen is state of the art and we enjoyed cooking in it. The yard was great for playing frisbee, croquet, and even soccer (just watch out for all the gnats). We loved all the little details and decorating touches in the cabin, this place is a work of art and well definitely be back! Cheers, Lauren
View Property: 104468
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2015
We absolutely loved the house. What a fantastic retreat from the city! In addition, everything we needed was there, to include a lighter for the fire, which i had completely forgotten. Since you went the extra mile by having a lighter, my suggestion would be a long lighter...the grill needed a hand and I had to light a piece of kindling to light it. Not a problem...just a suggestion. We sincerely could not have asked for more. Thanks for having us! Kim and Sarah
View Property: 81094
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2015
The Stone House was greatUpdated and clean... My family thoroughly enjoyed staying there and my daughter didnt want to leave We will be booking this house again..
View Property: 62428
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2015
We (my husband, 14 yr. old granddaughter and 12 yr. old son) absolutely loved the Tree Top Lodge!! This was our first experience staying in a cabin. I was amazed at how stocked it was for all our needs. We grilled out both evenings, played games, watched movies and just enjoyed each other. We saw a wild turkey and got so excited. The cabin is beautiful and very clean. We loved the hexagon shape of the cabin. This visit will not be our last to either Tree Top Lodge or one of your other cabins. Carlos was terrific, even when I deleted my confirmation and he resent it. THANKS!!!
View Property: 100574
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2015
Our stay at the Stone House was WONDERFUL!!! The booking experience with the staff at All Star was very professional. Correspondence after booking and up to our time of arrival was perfect. The house itself and the grounds were everything we had hoped for the only downside was we wished we had booked an extra day or two. Thank You all for assisting myself and my family in having a GREAT vacation week!!
View Property: 62428
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2015
We had a nice stay at 1 Little Vineyard. The house was clean and neat. The neighborhood is nice and quiet. We had plenty of room. The hot tub is wonderful.
View Property: 26323
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2015
I really enjoyed the stay. I was well pleased with everything. I look forward to coming back again.
View Property: 26720
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2015
Our family loved staying at the Mountain Top Chalet and look forward to come again. Thanks for making it a great vacation!
View Property: 63772
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2015
Another amazing weekend at By The Rivers Edge. Caught a few fish and got in plenty of relaxation!
View Property: 26667
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2015
We had a great time and will definitely think about returning next year. I think we would like to stay longer to really enjoy the area. It was great to pull up to such a clean, large and comfortable home after a long drive. We explored the area including the caverns, a covered bridge and the new potato chip factory!! We would also definitely recommend this property to others traveling in that area. Again, thanks!!!
View Property: 92975
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2015
We had a great time! Really enjoyed the cabin!
View Property: 26793
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2015
The Tree Top Lodge was great - clean, spacious, and beautiful. Definitely a plus that linens are provided and that there is a cleaning service - thank you, both of those made our stay much simpler. We appreciated the wifi service, too. We enjoyed the Shenandoah area and felt that we were in a good location for enjoying different areas of the National Park while still close to Front Royal and Luray for groceries, church, and restaurants. In addition to hiking in the National Park, we also were fortunate to be so close to Shenandoah River State Park, which offered a fantastic afternoon of tubing on the river.
View Property: 100574
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2015
We love Amoss Willow Bend Stone Cottage and Shenandoah Valley! We first rented it last year and came back this year for two bike races in Shenandoah. The Cottage is conveniently located to the bike events and the Hawksbill Diner (always a plus). The Cottage was nice and clean and the beds were very comfortable. Well be back next year!
View Property: 26632
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2015
Everything was great! we enjoyed our stay and hope to come back!
View Property: 26799
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2015
It was great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! We loved the house and I recommend to someone already - Lecia
View Property: 44619
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2015
We found the cabin lovely, perfectly outfitted and a pleasure in which to relax. Figuring out the satellite TV was a bit of a challenge, but that was probably more us than anything. We would (and already have) recommended the cabin to others and hope to return in the future. Thanks. Jim
View Property: 26898
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2015
My son and I spent several relaxing days at Riverside Retreat. Everything was as advertised or better. The location on the river was perfect and we were fortunate to have fantastic weather during our stay. We will be back. It was a great experience. Thank you.
View Property: 26817
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2015
The stay at the Shendandoah Gradnd Lodge was fantastic. We all enjoyed the space and the accommodations that it provided. It worked out perfect for what we needed and the kids really enjoyed all of the spaced it provided indoors and outdoors. We mainly Luray going to the caverns and also Arrowhead Lake. We would highly recommend this place for a family outing. Thanks, Joe
View Property: 104468
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2015
Hello! We had a great time staying at The Nest while in the Shenandoah Valley. Our drive there was filled with beautiful views of the mountains and many cows, which we loved! We did get a little lost finding The Nest since our GPS said to go up a road and we crossed a railroad track and hit a dead end, but I called Allstar Lodging and they gave us directions until I lost signal and sure enough we found the house shortly after. The home itself was so great. Very cozy, neat, decorated beautifully, and they had amenities for us to use which was so handy and accommodating. Our four-legged friend loved the house as well and was able to roam outside and enjoy nature with the exception of a neighboring cat visiting a couple of times at night and she started to chase the cat down (dog habits!)! I dont think there is a bad thing to say about this house except that the shower was a little small, but it wasnt a concern for us. It was really nice that it was in a wooded area and even while driving up the road to The Nest and you pass other lodges, we didnt feel close to them at all and we couldnt hear other people. The ample amount of firewood outside was great for us making a fire to make smores and just relaxing outside for countless hours at night. The grill was also a plus since we grilled out every day as well as the wood stove inside the house, which we made a fire in the last night to see how it worked! We enjoyed watching all the different birds outside that went to the bird feeder too :) Overall, this place was great and I would definitely recommend it to others to stay in or even coming back myself. Thanks for the great stay and for your great service Allstar Lodging!
View Property: 91699
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2015
Our stay at Raz-Berry Hill Cabin over the July 4th weekend was very nice. No complaints at all! We hiked, rafted and relaxed. We used the grill, fire pit and heard (and enjoyed) the trains running past the cabin. Would definitely stay again!
View Property: 26898
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2015
The cabin was a perfect place for our family to reconnect!
View Property: 26892
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2015
We had a fantastic time in Luray and the Greentree was absolutely beautiful. We fell in love with this charming home instantly. Thank you so much for a wonderful weekend getaway and a stunning place to stay. We will be back soon. Thanks again
View Property: 96875
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2015
It was very easy to book with Allstar Lodging. The cabin is in a lovely spot and is a beautiful, relaxing retreat, with many thoughtful touches like providing the tubes for guests
View Property: 104954
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2015
Our stay at the Spring farm retreat was enjoyable. The place was spacious and comfortable enough to accommodate our large group. The location gave the privacy we desired so that the kids could make a ton of noise without running the risk of disturbing the neighbors, yet close enough to local markets, fast food and activities. The Wi-Fi allowed my son to respond to all his calls from the hospital so he was very happy. Everyone had a wonderful stay and would be glad to refer others to the spring farm retreat. Stephanie L
View Property: 26891
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2015
Our family enjoyed our time at Amoss Willow Bend and the Shenandoah Valley. The accommodations were excellent. We were excited at seeing rabbits, squirrels, and even a fawn at the cottage. The environment was relaxing; the weather was mild - a great combination - and just what we needed. We look forward to visiting again.
View Property: 26632