Luray Vacation Rental Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Jul 29, 2015
It was great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! We loved the house and I recommend to someone already - Lecia
View Property: 44619
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2015
We found the cabin lovely, perfectly outfitted and a pleasure in which to relax. Figuring out the satellite TV was a bit of a challenge, but that was probably more us than anything. We would (and already have) recommended the cabin to others and hope to return in the future. Thanks. Jim
View Property: 26898
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2015
My son and I spent several relaxing days at Riverside Retreat. Everything was as advertised or better. The location on the river was perfect and we were fortunate to have fantastic weather during our stay. We will be back. It was a great experience. Thank you.
View Property: 26817
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2015
The stay at the Shendandoah Gradnd Lodge was fantastic. We all enjoyed the space and the accommodations that it provided. It worked out perfect for what we needed and the kids really enjoyed all of the spaced it provided indoors and outdoors. We mainly Luray going to the caverns and also Arrowhead Lake. We would highly recommend this place for a family outing. Thanks, Joe
View Property: 104468
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2015
Hello! We had a great time staying at The Nest while in the Shenandoah Valley. Our drive there was filled with beautiful views of the mountains and many cows, which we loved! We did get a little lost finding The Nest since our GPS said to go up a road and we crossed a railroad track and hit a dead end, but I called Allstar Lodging and they gave us directions until I lost signal and sure enough we found the house shortly after. The home itself was so great. Very cozy, neat, decorated beautifully, and they had amenities for us to use which was so handy and accommodating. Our four-legged friend loved the house as well and was able to roam outside and enjoy nature with the exception of a neighboring cat visiting a couple of times at night and she started to chase the cat down (dog habits!)! I dont think there is a bad thing to say about this house except that the shower was a little small, but it wasnt a concern for us. It was really nice that it was in a wooded area and even while driving up the road to The Nest and you pass other lodges, we didnt feel close to them at all and we couldnt hear other people. The ample amount of firewood outside was great for us making a fire to make smores and just relaxing outside for countless hours at night. The grill was also a plus since we grilled out every day as well as the wood stove inside the house, which we made a fire in the last night to see how it worked! We enjoyed watching all the different birds outside that went to the bird feeder too :) Overall, this place was great and I would definitely recommend it to others to stay in or even coming back myself. Thanks for the great stay and for your great service Allstar Lodging!
View Property: 91699
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2015
Our stay at Raz-Berry Hill Cabin over the July 4th weekend was very nice. No complaints at all! We hiked, rafted and relaxed. We used the grill, fire pit and heard (and enjoyed) the trains running past the cabin. Would definitely stay again!
View Property: 26898
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2015
The cabin was a perfect place for our family to reconnect!
View Property: 26892
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2015
We had a fantastic time in Luray and the Greentree was absolutely beautiful. We fell in love with this charming home instantly. Thank you so much for a wonderful weekend getaway and a stunning place to stay. We will be back soon. Thanks again
View Property: 96875
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2015
It was very easy to book with Allstar Lodging. The cabin is in a lovely spot and is a beautiful, relaxing retreat, with many thoughtful touches like providing the tubes for guests
View Property: 104954
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2015
Our stay at the Spring farm retreat was enjoyable. The place was spacious and comfortable enough to accommodate our large group. The location gave the privacy we desired so that the kids could make a ton of noise without running the risk of disturbing the neighbors, yet close enough to local markets, fast food and activities. The Wi-Fi allowed my son to respond to all his calls from the hospital so he was very happy. Everyone had a wonderful stay and would be glad to refer others to the spring farm retreat. Stephanie L
View Property: 26891
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2015
Our family enjoyed our time at Amoss Willow Bend and the Shenandoah Valley. The accommodations were excellent. We were excited at seeing rabbits, squirrels, and even a fawn at the cottage. The environment was relaxing; the weather was mild - a great combination - and just what we needed. We look forward to visiting again.
View Property: 26632
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2015
The property was beautiful ! We enjoyed the peaceful setting!
View Property: 26667
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2015
My family and I had a wonderful time at the Stone House. For a historical building, the inside has been redecorated magnificently, keeping much of the old wooden dcor, while combining it with every modern convenience. The close proximity to the river, and Luray itself, meant that my family and I kept ourselves occupied for the time there. The outside fire pit and grill also meant that we could spend evenings outside and enjoy the relaxing atmosphere -- coming from DC, it was nice not to hear sirens all day long!!! It was also fantastic to watch our three year old daughter just be able to run around. We also met the owner -- Minnie -- and my wife and daughter hit it off with her immediately. She also gave us some great tips for things to do in the area. Thanks again. Finally, we enjoyed ourselves so much that we have decided to spend -- at minimum -- at least one long weekend a year there. It will be one of our family destinations for the foreseeable future. I would highly recommend the Stone House to anyone looking for accommodation in the area.
View Property: 62428
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2015
Our stay at the lazy river cabin was great. The area seemed was well furnished and clean. We were able to enjoy our stay which included time indoors (eating, movie, hanging out) and outside (games in the lawn and walking to the river) without any issues from the facility. The walk down to the river was fairly short and we were glad to have access.
View Property: 26329
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2015
The home was wonderful! Beautifully kept, perfectly decorated. We had a blast and would recommend this home to anyone!
View Property: 100574
Reviewed: Jul 4, 2015
This was our second time staying at this cozy Cabin. We love it! We had a very restful, relaxing time. Dealing with Allstar Lodging was an awesome, easy experience. Thank you for making this an enjoyable little Anniversary Getaway for my Husband and me!
View Property: 26898
Reviewed: Jun 19, 2015
Very peaceful and great location along the river. We liked it so much were coming back again in July.
View Property: 26667
Reviewed: Jun 9, 2015
My husband and I had a wonderful time on our trip and really enjoyed our accommodations. The little extras the owners left for us were a nice surprise. We thought the bed was very comfortable and the the place overall felt as good as home.
Reviewed: Jun 9, 2015
We had a wonderful time at the Light of the Valley River House. The house had everything we could have possibly needed for our familys gathering! Plenty of space, an amazing kitchen, the beautiful sunroom with the lovely view of the river, the kids room with double bunks, plenty of bathrooms, the use of two canoes, life vests in all sizes, even water shoes!! Also the grill and the firepit (great for making smores!) It was a memorable vacation and well be letting all our friends know about the house.
View Property: 92975
Reviewed: Jun 8, 2015
The cabin was fabulous! We stayed there a year ago and loved it, but made a few suggestions. All of our suggestions had been implemented along with the fantastic hot tub. We will definitely be back!
View Property: 81094
Reviewed: Jun 8, 2015
We had a great time staying at Morning Shade on the River! The facilities were very nice and we had everything we needed. Being close to the Shenandoah so we could fish and canoe was awesome. The owners of the facility couldnt have been nicer to my family and I. We definitely look forward to renting again!
View Property: 43871
Reviewed: Jun 8, 2015
Very beautiful place! Really quiets the mind. Ronney
View Property: 26665
Reviewed: Jun 1, 2015
Morning Shade on the River was great! Great location, great price, friendly owners! We really enjoyed our visit and look forward to going back again. Thanks for everything! Susan
View Property: 43871
Reviewed: May 18, 2015
Island ford river retreat is out favorite place to stay when we come to the Shenandoah valley! Always so tidy, beautiful views, and tons of things to do! We will always stay there when we come! -Cristianna
View Property: 26708
Reviewed: Apr 28, 2015
We had a fabulous time. It was a great place to get away. The accommodations were wonderful and the view breathtaking. All of the neighbors were friendly and courteous. We hiked and went to the caves and just relaxed. We will be back.... Paula
View Property: 81094
Reviewed: Apr 22, 2015
Our stay was wonderful! The Woodland Magic cabin was very comfortable, clean and cozy. It is clear that the owners take great pride in the little details. We will definitely stay here again! Carla & Lindolfo and family
View Property: 26908