Luray Vacation Rental Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Apr 7, 2016
Our first visit and hopefully not our last one. We had a wonderful time with family. Loved the isolation and quiet. A great place to spend time with our family. You need a few more deer heads on left side of the fireplace. Seriously, its a beautiful cabin and property. Thanks for your hospitality. Hope to be back.
View Property: 26669
Reviewed: Apr 7, 2016
We had a wonderful, relaxing long weekend with the son and parents. Enjoyed the hiking and secluded location. Our one son LOVED the chance to fish. This is our second visit and we look forward to the next. Thank you for sharing your beautiful property. We really enjoyed the new TV and following the NCAA basketball! GO NOVA!!!!
View Property: 26669
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2016
This cabin is amazing! It took my breath away. Its perfect. The whole environment is beautiful. The porch and the view is even more amazing than in the pictures. The inside was so clean and so charming it looks so much better in reality. My husband and I had the best time relaxing there. The Jacuzzi was clean and warmed up and ready for us the grill was perfect. we had such an amazing time at this cabin. We went to the private trail to see the outlook it was amazing! It was worth the hike. We hiked in the snow which was pretty nice and scenic. Once again I love this cabin! Defiantly will return again for sure!!! Oh yes, when we needed help figuring out the DVD player someone came so fast. It was good and friendly service. And the drive up there was so beautiful passing huge mountains and getting up to the private property the roads were like a fun ride. Very secluded.
View Property: 47203
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2016
thanks so much! We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 day stay and look forward to another visit in the future. The cabin was very close to Luray, and Skyline Drive.
View Property: 33372
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2016
We had a wonderful time in Shenandoah Valley and enjoyed our stay at Bear Necessities. The cabin was just perfect and we loved the beautiful kitchen. It was better equipped than my own kitchen. The cabin had everything we needed and more. It was just lovely! We look forward to coming back again!
View Property: 104954
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2016
We had a wonderful time in Shenandoah Valley and enjoyed our stay at Bear Necessities. The cabin was just perfect and we loved the beautiful kitchen. It was better equipped than my own kitchen. The cabin had everything we needed and more. It was just lovely! We look forward to coming back again!
View Property: 104954
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2016
The house was neat and clean. We loved our stay and had a fabulous vacation.
View Property: 26326
Reviewed: Mar 30, 2016
Had a great time, very relaxing of course weather on Saturday was a little gloomy but enough things in the house to do, so no worries. Will def be back this summer. Would recommend to others. If I were to make one suggestion, the trail going down to the water could have a rail going down just for kids or older people but for us wasnt an issue. Thank you have a great year
View Property: 26675
Reviewed: Mar 28, 2016
We had a great time!! The location is perfect and the cabin is a nice size and very comfortable. Were looking forward to our next trip out.
View Property: 26798
Reviewed: Mar 28, 2016
Our stay at Tree Top Cabin was perfect. We would recommend this cabin to anyone who wants a bit of privacy in nature. Great list of movies, appliances, etc. Conveniently located close to town. We hope to be back in the near future. Thanks again
View Property: 100574
Reviewed: Mar 28, 2016
Really enjoyed the little house right on the river!!
View Property: 113513
Reviewed: Mar 22, 2016
My friends and I had an absolute blast at the Log Cabin. It was an awesome house and a perfect fit for us. We spent an afternoon hiking up the mountain in the backyard, an afternoon hiking at the national park, played golf twice, caught about 30 fish in the pond and had a bunch of fires. It was exactly the week that we were looking for. Thank you so much all of your help in getting us the perfect house, I would definitely recommend that house to anyone. Thanks again, Jon
View Property: 26669
Reviewed: Mar 15, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at Little Al Log Cabin. It met all our expectations set by the information on your website. The cabin was clean, the hot tub worked, and the directions got us there! The one thing that didnt work was the wifi. The network was discoverable but for some reason we could not connect - there were four of us with phones and laptops and no could get a connection, so I do not think it was anything on our end. Other than that, there isnt anything we would change -- we hope to revisit this cabin again soon!
View Property: 26653
Reviewed: Mar 15, 2016
March 2016 This was the 2nd annual father/son trip, another success Thanks to this place! Kids and Dads had a blast! Kids enjoyed the pond and caught 12 fish! We look forward to our next trip already. Brian and son, Scott and son from Bristow, VA & Bill and son from Springdale, PA
View Property: 26669
Reviewed: Mar 15, 2016
February 2016 This was one of the most romantic and secluded getaways, that my fianc and I was looking for. To get up and away from the city and enjoy each other company. Thanks Again, and we plan to return in the future. David & Chandra
View Property: 26669
Reviewed: Mar 15, 2016
We very much so enjoyed the cabin, its surrounds and our stay. We would consider all star lodging / Frenchmans pond or another property again in the near future.
View Property: 26685
Reviewed: Mar 7, 2016
We had a great time and look forward to coming back this summer. Would like to rent the same cabin. We did have out challenges with the stove top, oven and microwave. Might be helpful to have some basic instructions for those. Really awesome place!
View Property: 47338
Reviewed: Feb 29, 2016
Everything was wonderful. I plan on coming back in the future.
View Property: 26908
Reviewed: Feb 23, 2016
Hello, everything at the cabin was perfect! It was absolutely beautiful and matched the online description perfectly. The only downside was all the stray dogs that came to visit us while we were there but it was no big deal since I love dogs. Besides that it was a perfect cabin with all needs provided for. Beautiful kitchen and living room. Also the rose and candle addition was so romantic and looked great! Thank you!
View Property: 47338
Reviewed: Feb 22, 2016
Everything was great! It was more then I expected especially for staying on my budget! Everything was convenient to the games movies and wood that was supplied. We had a very great weekend that my family and I will always remember! We definitely want to revisit! Thank you so much!
View Property: 26685
Reviewed: Feb 22, 2016
This was our second visit and we loved it just as much as the first! Well definitely be back!!
View Property: 62428
Reviewed: Feb 8, 2016
We had a great time and wouldnt change a thing! In fact, we plan to make this an annual family event. Look forward to staying with you again next year.
View Property: 62428
Reviewed: Feb 4, 2016
Our stay was very much enjoyable. The area was nice and quiet. The house itself was all we had hoped for. We wanted a nice getaway for the new year without anything spectacular. We do plan to stay again sometime. I do not have any suggestions to improve the property as it had everything we had hoped for. Thank you!
View Property: 110785
Reviewed: Feb 2, 2016
We had a great time. Beautiful, clean home and a peaceful getaway.
View Property: 100574
Reviewed: Jan 26, 2016
Fantastic place--enjoyed every minute and would return in a heartbeat. Beautifully done and phenominal views. Enjoyed the fire pit, complete with plenty of wood
View Property: 81094
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2016
Nick and I loved our time at the cabin. We very much appreciated the firewood and gallon of fresh water that was left for us upon arrival. This is our second year coming to Southern Comfort and I hope to make it again next year. I truly love everything about this cabin.
View Property: 33372