Luray Vacation Rental Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Nov 9, 2015
We had an awesome stay at the Shenandoah Grand Lodge. The entire property was spectacular with the fall leaves and crisp cool morning air. The many amenities made the stay even more comfortable, it was so nice that I didnt want to leave. In addition, the town of Mt. Jackson was nice and quaint with everything within just a few miles if needed. I would highly recommend this place to anyone.
View Property: 104468
Reviewed: Nov 9, 2015
Our stay at Riverside Retreat was great. We got off to a little bit of a rocky start due to user error: we had trouble identifying the proper cabin. The numbering along that road is a little strange, and I think I counted that the cabin is the 8th rather than the 7th as indicated in the instructions. That said, when I called Allstar, we got great and prompt attention, which is really nice, and it all worked out. The house is well-appointed. The selection of movies and games is really nice. All in all we were, again, pleased, with our rental through Allstar and are likely to use you all again
View Property: 26817
Reviewed: Nov 2, 2015
Our visit to the area and our stay at the Rannoch Lodge was wonderful! The accommodations were great. The owners had thought of everything and every little detail to make our stay comfortable. The only complaint...our weekend trip was too short! So we plan to come back and reserve the Rannoch Lodge again next summer for a longer visit. Zane at Allstar was wonderfully attentive to all my questions and extremely helpful in finding us other options on short notice when our original booking fell through due to circumstances beyond the owners control. Thanks again and expect my next reservation soon!
View Property: 26792
Reviewed: Nov 2, 2015
The setting of the Southern Comfort Cabin next to the Shenandoah River couldnt have been more perfect. The cabin is very close to the River so we were able to take some beautiful pictures of the amazing nature all around us. We liked the little deck and two chairs that gave us a chance to enjoy its beauty close-up. The view was spectacular and the environment was quiet and very relaxing. The Wi-Fi was a real plus, especially since our cell phones couldnt pick up any service there. The Cabin was clean and in good order when we arrived. Directions to the Cabin and directions for operating the gas stove were clear and helpful. We didnt bring bug spray, as you had suggested in the accommodations, but we could have used it for the many gnats that were all around outside. All in all, the Cabin was really very nice, the surroundings and location next to the River were awesome and quiet, and we enjoyed the 3 1/2 days of our visit to Shenandoah Valley. We would certainly visit the Southern Comfort Cabin again.
View Property: 33372
Reviewed: Nov 1, 2015
Southern Comfort was fantastic and everything that it was advertised. Our experience with Allstar Lodging was great too. The staff was super. All of my emails and phone calls were a pleasant experience. I already have recommended your company to numerous friends and family members.
View Property: 33372
Reviewed: Oct 27, 2015
We had a wonderful long weekend. It was the getaway that my husband and I both needed. We did not go into the river / stream or make a campfire beside it. We would both love to go back when it is warmer and do some tubing, canoeing, kayaking, biking. The mountains were beautiful and we visited Luray Caverns which we neither of us had been to in years. Found several cute places to dine in Luray.
View Property: 26793
Reviewed: Oct 26, 2015
Heaven on Earth was everything it was listed to be. We were very impressed with how clean it was all through the house and no typical musty or moldy smell. It was the best cabin we have ever rented by far. The property was wonderful and we all enjoyed the beautiful hot tub and appreciated the available boats for the river. We paddled down the river to a public landing and trucked back, it was wonderful. It was a huge plus to be able to bring our dogs and we thoroughly enjoyed our weekend. I would absolutely rent again and have encouraged friends to also experience this property. Thank you for allowing us us visit! Tara
View Property: 60818
Reviewed: Oct 25, 2015
the Journeys End cabin was lovely. We had a great stay. We loved the outdoor fireplace and view. The yard was great and the massive DVD and book collections were impressive. We liked that there were plenty of linens - even hand and dish towels!
View Property: 26720
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2015
the cabin was very nice, and everything Shianne said was dead on. The owners obviously take pride in their property and it shows via the cleanliness and the way the cabin was stocked with everything you need as far as blankets, pots, pans utensils etc. We really enjoyed ourselves and would absolutely go back, I only wish the cabin were a little bigger so we could bring more people!!! Ted
View Property: 26669
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2015
It was a wonderful experience and very enjoyable. The view was great. Would definitely go back for a longer stay. Bob B
View Property: 63772
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2015
Hello, this was a very special trip for my boyfriend and I. We had a great time and thank you.
View Property: 58892
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2015
I was extremely pleased with the cabin and property. Everything was as promised and more. Notes were left for us, to help get acquainted with the kitchen and surrounding area. Brochures were in the coffee table to help with things to do. There was plenty of fire wood available for the fire pit and sitting area. I would go again and recommend this cabin.
View Property: 91699
Reviewed: Oct 5, 2015
My group had a really great time at the Rannoch Lodge! It was clean, comfortable, and had nearly everything we needed. We went hiking through the National Park and it was a gorgeous hike. The grounds around Rannoch Lodge were also quite nice during our brief stay. I would definitely recommend Rannoch Lodge for groups of 8 or less, it was lovely. Best, Amicia
View Property: 26792
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2015
Our stay was very enjoyable. The home was extremely nice.
View Property: 92975
Reviewed: Sep 28, 2015
We really enjoyed our time at the cabin. It was so clean and well-kept. The grounds and views can only be described at majestic. We were on the water everyday creating lots of memories to take away. It felt like a hotel. Thank you so much for providing a beautiful home
View Property: 93524
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2015
Terrific accommodations. The property was kept to very high standards. As a property landlord in the Hamptons I know how difficult it is to keep a house as pristine as this. We thoroughly enjoyed it. Stephen
View Property: 26326
Reviewed: Sep 15, 2015
I totally enjoyed my stay at Raz-Berry Hill Cabin. The cabin is absolutely gorgeous and has a "right at home" feeling which makes it really difficult to leave! The area is very nice and listening to the train whistle as the train came by was so cool. Though the temperature was in the eighties, it was very comfortable in the mountains and the mornings and evenings on the porch were so relaxing. I was able to enjoy a one and a half hour trail ride at Jordan Hollow Stables as well as a trip to Skyline Drive. The Shenandoah/Luray area is so beautiful and it has become a yearly tradition for me in the past nine years to make it there at least once a year. Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful cabin. Ill be back soon for another visit for sure.
View Property: 26898
Reviewed: Sep 15, 2015
Top score for location, equipment, fire pit, porches, outdoor furniture, supplies for cooking, TVs, furnishings.
View Property: 33372
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2015
Very smooth process. Great cabin. Everything as promised. Will definitely use this service again.
View Property: 91699
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2015
Our visit at "Rivers Edge" was wonderful! My husband and I needed a quiet place to get away and relax. This was it. The only noise we heard was made by us. The view of the river was so lovely. The cabin was adorable and spotlessly clean. It was exactly as the photos from the ad presented it. The staff in helping making the reservations couldnt have been more helpful. Very, very pleasant experience. I would recommend to anyone,,,,, and already have. Thank you!
View Property: 26667
Reviewed: Sep 10, 2015
We had an excellent time. The house was clean and well appointed. Everything worked as it should have. We are very happy with everything about our experience and would certainly rent through your company again and recommend this particular property to others. thank you, Ingrid
View Property: 26325
Reviewed: Sep 8, 2015
wewhere very happy with everything we could not have furnished the cabin any better my wife didnt want to leave it felt so much like home llook forward to the chance to visit again thank you! Brian
View Property: 26898
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2015
We had a lovely time! The accommodations were exactly as described and as the pictures suggested (which is not usually the case) so there were no unpleasant surprises. It was a great weekend!
View Property: 26793
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2015
Our stay was great. The accommodations far exceeded our expectations. The property, view, and facilities were wonderful. We would definitely book again with Allstar Lodging.
View Property: 26420
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2015
We had a great time! We have rented the same house for the past three years to participate in the Luray triathlon. We always enjoy ourselves. It is the perfect house and location! I am sure we will be there again next year :) Thanks again, Michele
View Property: 26632
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2015
Poppys Hideaway was wonderful!! We will stay there again. Your company is very friendly, knowledgeable, and organized. We did write in the guest book but please tell the owners thank you!
View Property: 44619