Luray Vacation Rental Guest Reviews

Look over the reviews that our guests have left after enjoying our Luray, Virginia vacation rental cabins and lodgings.

Both the Avalon Escape and Spring Farm rentals were great. The rental and service was great. And thanks for giving us some extra time to check out at the last minute. Greatly appreciate your cooperation.
 
Thanks,
Shyam Mousham
Avalon Escape and Spring Farm Retreat

_________________________________________________________________________
 
Delightful stay ... the house is comfortable and warm...the view is just what I'd hoped to enjoy.
The grounds are so well keep, the trail extensive.
Glad we hooked up, hope to do business again.
Thanks to everyone for their professionalism.
 
Jane Castillon
Reviewed: Dec 3, 2021
We had a lovely time at Woodland Magic for our Thanksgiving get away with our adult children and 3 dogs! Very comfortable- great layout- superb hot tub! Loved our seclusion in the woods with lots of property for the dogs to run! Perfect for us! Thank you! Maureen
View Property: 26908
Reviewed: Dec 1, 2021
Cozy, warm, and private. 10 minutes away from town and a great weekend getaway! Extremely hospitable host and everything was clean and welcoming! Cheers! Nov 2021 Owen
View Property: 110785
Reviewed: Nov 29, 2021
Spacious house with gorgeous surroundings. Our dog especially enjoyed the large outdoor space to run. The house is perfectly equipped with kitchen essentials, bath soaps and towels. Wonderful time! Loved our stay. What a beautiful spot you have Beth
View Property: 147904
Reviewed: Nov 29, 2021
The pictures do not do this place justice! Its right by the river. The view of the mountains and river are breathtaking. The property itself is beautiful and well-kept. The house is huge! You have everything you need; plenty of soft, fluffy towels, extra blankets, and the kitchen has everything you need to cook and prepare meals. Most importantly to me, it was very clean. We didnt want to leave! Thank you for your attention to cleanliness. The pumpkin cream cheese muffins were amazing! Thank you so much for your hospitality Rachel and Jay
View Property: 147904
Reviewed: Nov 29, 2021
We enjoyed our stay especially our fur babies. The cottage was was completely furnished to accommodate us. We loved the view and the moment 4 deers played in the backyard. We will definitely be back to unwind and escape the city life Alonzo
View Property: 179044
Reviewed: Nov 1, 2021
Hello, We really enjoyed are stay at Kite Hollow Getaway. The cottage was very clean and private. It was so peaceful and the view was fantastic! We will be back! Thank you Patricia
View Property: 179044
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2021
Hello Allstar Lodging, Our trip to Shenandoah Valley was perfect, and our cabin really sealed the deal. It was in perfect driving distance to the Thornton Gap entrance to the park, which is where we wanted to do most of our hiking. It was also conveniently located close to Shenandoah River Outfitters. The cabin was very clean and had everything we needed. We really appreciated the fact that the fire pit was ready and already had logs in there ready for us to use. The hot tub was also perfect for nights after hiking all day. The screened in porch was perfect for the chilly mornings to sit and watch the wildlife. Directions that Allstar has posted were perfect and made finding the cabin very easy. We cant wait to come back in the future and bring along our fur-babies next time as well. We truly appreciate all you guys did! Alysia
View Property: 109133
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2021
The Roundhead mountain lodge was gorgeous. We absolutely loved how newly renovated the cabin was and the kitchen was fully stocked. It was so peaceful to sit at the porch and looking over the mountains. Everything was close by to do activities such as ziplining, the luray caverns and we also went to a sunflower festival there too. My family and I will definitely come back. Thank you so much for having us at your cabin. Everything was wonderful. Banesa
View Property: 174129
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2021
The Shuck was a beautiful place for us to stay during our time in Luray! The house was gorgeous, clean and the kitchen was so well stocked for cooking we didnt even need to pack half of what we did. The staff at Allstar Lodging was extremely helpful from the moment I booked to the moment we arrived. We enjoyed seeing all of the wild life from the deer to the spunky gopher, and particularly enjoyed exploring the priory around the cabin. I would absolutely recommend this place for the price to anyone looking for the perfect Luray getaway! Catherine
View Property: 127585
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2021
We had a lovely time. The view was excellent. The well stocked campfire area and outdoor fireplace were awesome. The entire residence was probably the best supplied of any place Ive stayed. We enjoyed the short hike from the back yard to the property edge. The benches across the road made a nice place to see the view of the valley below.Mary
View Property: 165324
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2021
This place is the perfect woodsy getaway for your family and pup. We chose this place for its proximity to river tubing and dog friendliness. The kitchen is fully stocked with appliances and the living room is cozy and comfy. We enjoyed eating out on the deck and getting in the hot tub on chillier nights. The furniture and decorations are a little dated, but the house was clean, comfortable, and had everything we needed. We didnt mind! We would recommend this place to any group of friends or family! Megan July 2021
View Property: 26908
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2021
We stayed for a long weekend at By The Rivers Edge. When we first entered the cabin, my girls were so excited about the cuteness of it. They immediately ran up to the loft with excitement. The piece of river that the cabin is located by is absolutely gorgeous. This cabin had all the essential amenities and we will be booking again in the future.
View Property: 26667
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2021
Lizzie Great house with mountain views and everything we needed. Highly recommend and hoping we can come back!
View Property: 175975
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2021
This was a nice little renovated property on the river. The location was a little off the beaten path I was glad I had a jeep. Its several miles down a dirt road with large ruts and holes. But once you arrive at the property it is beautiful. Be aware that there is a television there with a DVD player only, no cable/ satellite service and our cell phones on the Verizon network did not work there. The property was clean and well taken care of and we enjoyed our stay very much. I am looking forward to returning to this property.
View Property: 169532
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2021
We all enjoyed this property very much. 2 couples for 2 nights. Fire pit, grill, and proximity to the river were great. The huge deck was where we spent most of our time. Never turned on the TV. Kitchen had everything we needed. Would recommend this place to anyone whos looking to get away for a couple days. I was able to make a few phone calls with my Verizon phone. Texts came through intermittently
View Property: 169532
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2021
An off-road Gem. Great relaxing place and atmosphere by the river. Quiet surrounding, and visiting the Luray Caverns is a must during the visit. Lots of cattle on the route, deer, amazing birds, and a few wild rabbits to entertain the kids. The birds chirping in the morning are amazing. If there are allergies to pets, contact the host prior to making arrangements. If allergies to gluten, the closest gluten friendly restaurants are over 1/2 hour away, unless you are into only vegetables. My daughter does not like greens and we had to cook in during our stay. Luckily, this place had all the necessary equipment for us to cook and enjoy the cooking. Lacks the dishwasher but it worked out (team work). A great get away location (away from TV, WIFI, etc.). My cellphone signal (ATT - iPhone X) worked for mostly all sites visited and the host had warned that there could be some dead spots in the area in advanced - I guess it depends on cell provider or phone. If you like nature and dont mind being away from the city, I greatly recommend this site.
View Property: 169532
Reviewed: May 27, 2021
This cabin was the perfect place for our 2 families to meet post vaccination. Plenty of space for outdoor games with the kids, smores and wine around the bonfire; we even saw a pair of bunnies. The game room gave us yet another area to gather and bond, especially with a pre-teen challenging the adults on the ping-pong table. The cabin was so immaculate that even our cleaning general (aka awesome-sister-in-law) put her hands up in praise. The kitchen was well equipped, the main dining area was able to fit all 8 of us comfortably and beds were comfortable with plenty of pillows. We are definitely coming back. Amos recommended The Storybook Trail and it didnt disappoint. Next time well venture out to the vineyards, because there will be a next time for sure! The Richardsons and The Escuderos
View Property: 26632
Reviewed: Mar 30, 2021
Definitely is A Cozy Cabin! My fianc and I had an amazing time in Luray at this adorable cabin. It was so clean and we felt right at home! We didnt even want to leave! This was my first time using air BnB and I was not disappointed! HIGHLY recommend staying here if you get the chance! Winding down in the hot tub after a whole day of walking the caverns and through historic Luray is the best way to end a day! All star was so informative and polite when we spoke and gave thorough check in and check out instructions that were easy to follow. Cant wait to come back! Sarah
View Property: 109133
Reviewed: Mar 22, 2021
This place was genuinely wonderful. The view was fantastic, the amenities were all there, the place was cute and clean. Loved the sweet touch of a little local gift basket! I would say there were a lot of rules and we were reminded frequently of those rules via various notes and signage, lol. But overall, 10/10 would go back. Me and my boyfriend couldnt have asked for a better weekend Elizabeth
View Property: 128515
Reviewed: Mar 22, 2021
A gem in the Luray valley area. Beautiful views, and a well-maintained hot tub. Who could need anything more? Host was communicative and patiently answered questions we had, and most everything else was answered in the handy binder provided upon arrival. Would stay again when in the area! Troy
View Property: 149976
Reviewed: Mar 22, 2021
This was a great trip and just what my family needed. Just a couple days to be disconnected from the world and hang out. We built a fire, did some fishing and just had some good family time. Great house also! We enjoyed it. Respectfully, Zack
View Property: 136146
Reviewed: Mar 22, 2021
The cabin was amazing! This was a weekend getaway for me and my husband (and our dog) to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary. We had an amazing time. The cabin is absolutely beautiful and couldnt be cleaner. There was a welcome basket with sparkling cider, fresh bread, apple butter, and doggie treats, which was such a nice surprise. We were able to relax in the hot tub and enjoy the and the night sky. It was such a beautiful, peaceful place. We already booked another stay for October but this time we are bringing our two kids Laura
View Property: 128515
Reviewed: Mar 10, 2021
The hot tub was my first priority in looking for a place to get away. The covered pavilion over the Jacuzzi made it possible to enjoy comfortably in February! The indoor fireplace was perfect for relaxing in between dips. The kitchen was stocked with wares to cook and everything just felt like a real home, like you had everything you needed to be cozy. This retreat is really a gem. Once I booked, I realized Lurray Caverns were nearby and it was BREATHTAKING. Just a wonderful trip from start to finish. You WILL need a 4wd vehicle to make it into the gravel road and driveway. Ali
View Property: 26908
Reviewed: Mar 5, 2021
We found the place to be perfect to escape the rat race in the DC area and it was still close enough to not be a pain. Great communication, beautiful house, very clean, and we had really good quality family time with the kiddos. We finished the weekend off by going to nearby Massanutten Resort for the kids to snow tube. Couldnt have asked for a better weekend.
View Property: 170460
Reviewed: Mar 5, 2021
The River Rock cabin was beautiful! We really liked how they kept the rock from the original kitchen and used it as part of the exterior of the home. It added a nice touch. There are beautiful views of the river, its right across the street. We didnt use the fire pit but there was one which we intended to use. The management company was very responsive and called the day before to ensure we knew to print out directions in case we didnt have WiFi and to answer any questions. There is no WiFi at the house, but we didnt have any issues getting connectivity or accessing our GPS. It was only 20 min from Massanutten. Like most rental homes, the knives werent great (but we kind of expect this out of rental homes), and they could use a bit more kitchenware. That said, we had everything we needed. The house was very clean when we checked in. Wed love to stay here another time. It has a charming feel to it.
View Property: 170460
Reviewed: Feb 17, 2021
My husband and I were seeking out a quiet and serene place to celebrate our 15th wedding anniversary, and A Cozy Cabin did not disappoint. The photos cannot do this cabin justice. It truly is cozy and romantic at night and bright and beautiful during the day. You forget that the world exists outside of this little spot nestled in the woods. The thoughtful touches for couples and families are impressive. We couldnt help but plan on coming back for a kayaking trip with our sons. The Xbox and game selection is nice, a few games to choose from and movies even, but its the BOOK collection that is truly impressive. Plenty of space to be together and hang out or go off to have some quiet alone time if thats what you seek. The Shenandoah River is just a minute or two away along with a public launch. The kitchen has a fantastic selection of utensils and cookware. I was very impressed and happy to have choices and options to make my stay easier and more homey. The gift basket was one of the sweetest things Ive ever received at an Airbnb. These small touches like this are what will make us want to come back and bring our kids with us. Thank you again for a wonderful trip and experience and we are so happy we got to experience this section of Luray, Virginia. Sincerely, Andy and Ragina
View Property: 109133