Luray Vacation Rental Guest Reviews

Look over the reviews that our guests have left after enjoying our Luray, Virginia vacation rental cabins and lodgings.

Both the Avalon Escape and Spring Farm rentals were great. The rental and service was great. And thanks for giving us some extra time to check out at the last minute. Greatly appreciate your cooperation.
 
Thanks,
Shyam Mousham
Avalon Escape and Spring Farm Retreat

_________________________________________________________________________
 
Delightful stay ... the house is comfortable and warm...the view is just what I'd hoped to enjoy.
The grounds are so well keep, the trail extensive.
Glad we hooked up, hope to do business again.
Thanks to everyone for their professionalism.
 
Jane Castillon
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2020
The pictures do not do this place justice. It was beautiful and rustic with modern upgrades. Very welcoming and relaxing. They provided everything we needed for a relaxing stay. The cabin was amazingly clean. We will definitely be back again soon!! Tareena
View Property: 109133
Reviewed: Jun 19, 2020
Thank you for your email, and thank you for allowing us to rent the cabin! Please feel free to share my comments below, as I want folks to understand how truly wonderful the cabin was! We had the best time! I rented the cabin for two nights, as that Sunday was the 3 year anniversary of my husband suddenly passing. My daughters, who came with me are 25 and 15. My oldest also has a 4 month baby. We also brought my aunt and of course the pups. Our dogs, who are 11 and 9, have had to make a major adjustment moving from a house with a big yard into an apartment close to the city. As soon as we arrived, they both jumped out of the car and went immediately to the pond for a swim. They were in heaven! At one point, one of the dogs realized there were fish in the pond and he has a major prey drive. Hed sit on the dock and just watch the water tracking. At one point on Saturday we went outside to find him in the little boat, happy and content! I was sneaky and did not tell the girls there wasnt wifi until we got there They griped at first, but soon realized the joys of putting away the phones! On Saturday, my parents and sister/kids stopped by (they live about 45 minutes away)for dinner. We also released butterflies to remember my husband and it was the perfect setting. The cabin was clean, and so spacious. The girls loved the attic area. I will definitely keep this cabin in mind for future needs, and hope to do some kind of family reunion there. It is nice to get away with o much space and remember what family and relaxation is all about. Thank you for allowing us the beautiful cabin!
View Property: 136146
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2020
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!! The cabin was perfect for us. Loved the seclusion of it and the proximity to the river. The setting could not be any lovelier! The cabin was clean, quaint and well-appointed! It was just what we needed. We are making plans to come back in September and rent both cabins with a couple of other family members! Cant wait!! Also, Zane was great to work with. Helpful and very responsive! Looking forward to working with him in the future! Monica
View Property: 166719
Reviewed: Jun 10, 2020
Dear Allstar Lodging, We cant begin to say just how pleased we were with our stay at a cozy cabin in Luray, VA. The cabin and accommodations exceeded our expectations. The cabin was very clean, had all needed amenities and was of course very cozy. We will definitely rent this cabin again when we are coming that way. The owners take pride in their property and it showed throughout. Best Regards, Jeff & Stephanie
View Property: 109133
Reviewed: May 29, 2020
This place was fantastic for our group. The location was very convenient to grocery and all the activities we were looking for. There are several kayak rentals within 30 min and same goes for an entrance to the Shenandoah National Parks skyline drive. The house itself was cozy and provided everything we needed. The fully stocked kitchen was a huge plus since we usually bring some of our own cookware just in case a house isnt as fully stocked as promised - this was not an issue at this place! The backyard was a great setup as well for smores and group games. Will definitely be back if we are looking to stay in this area again!
View Property: 26632
Reviewed: May 22, 2020
5/16/2020 Quarantine 2020 Thank you for a new "stay at home" scenery! Rented a few cabins around Shenandoah area and this by far the best! So many accommodations and thoughtfulness! Gift basket is very nice and appreciated! Tried to go hiking in Shenandoah park but all entrances closed. Check website before driving an hour to a trail! Went fishing at Arrowhead Lake instead. Had an amazing weekend! Thank-you! Lisa and Danny
View Property: 109133
Reviewed: May 20, 2020
This place checked every box: convenient, secluded, clean, and well-appointed. And then we got there and were pleasantly surprised with just how everything has been thought of. Both the house and the outdoor area are brimming with details that made the stay perfect
View Property: 128515
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2020
A wonderful, relaxing weekend away, thanks to the great folks at Allstar Lodging. The house was exactly as advertised, clean and the kitchen was well provisioned. Thank you for the great service Heather
View Property: 26908
Reviewed: Nov 20, 2019
Our stay at A Cozy Cabin was amazing! My wife and I went there for our 10 year- anniversary, and had the best time. The cabin was beautiful, and extremely clean. You can tell the owners really care about the appearance of the cabin, and it was so kind of them to leave the lovely gift basket. My wife and I are already planning on coming back. Thanks for everything! Tiffany & Adam
View Property: 109133
Reviewed: Nov 8, 2019
We really enjoyed our stay and the accommodation. The cabin was immaculate and had everything we needed for our stay. We would definitely return again. Thank you! David and Natalie
View Property: 128515
Reviewed: Oct 31, 2019
An amazing little getaway house in a quaint and quiet section of Luray The house was immaculate! Super clean, and smelled of rustic wood, which was perfect for the setting! The views were breathtaking, the hot tub was perfect temp, and there were no maintenance issues. I would stay here again no questions asked 2 light bulbs were out? I mean, that was literally the worst part. Everything was top notch! Theresa
View Property: 149976
Reviewed: Oct 31, 2019
Amos was better than most of the cabins weve stayed at as far as accommodations and amenities. Most rentals wont have a ping pong table, foosball and a pool table in their garage. It was really like renting someones home. Yes it was in the foothills and not up in the mountains, but we still saw wildlife each morning and evening and it was secluded enough to love the campfire. Overall it was a 9 1/2 out of 10. Peter
View Property: 26632
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2019
Hi there! We absolutely loved our stay at Stone House! The house is gorgeous! Love the huge bedrooms and the comfortable beds! Very nice master bath and steam shower. The living room and kitchen were cozy with everything supplied that we needed. The land surrounding the property is wide open and just beautiful! And the river is right there. I cant really think of any improvements. It was more than we expected! We truly are hoping to return in the future. Ariane
View Property: 62428
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2019
Allstar Lodging Staff, We arrived shortly after 3 PM on Friday, October 11, 2019. The cabin was exactly as pictured and was perfect. We found a personalized note along with a basket of goodies. The owners were very responsive. My boys discovered the batteries were missing from a WII controller and within 45 minutes- we had a pack of batteries in hand. The cabin is immaculate, well-furnished and spotlessly clean. The kitchen is equipped with most anything one would need. The Kuerig was a welcomed bonus as well. The Hot tub was well cared for and clean. The location is handy to the town of Luray and the cabin itself faces Stony Man and Hawksbill Mountains. It is quiet and peaceful and just what I was looking for. If the question is would I stay here again? My answer is a resounding YES. Regards, Bret
View Property: 128515
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2019
Had the most Wonderful time at your cabin. Clean, lots of kitchen gadgets, pots/pans and was able to cook what we brought without worrying. The property is roomy, peaceful & fun! Lots of space for our yellow lab to just walk around and enjoy sniffing.. We had the most fun playing hide & seek outdoors. My granddaughter enjoyed. We all did! Very clean, loved the basket of goodies, so kind of you. We sure will be staying there again! It was such an excellent, fun, and Relaxing time. Thanks for having such a wonderful place without people all around. The quiet was most enjoyed. Loved the fire pit in evening roasting marshmallows! Til next time..Peach and Love..the Lacarmens
View Property: 109133
Reviewed: Oct 4, 2019
This is an absolutely amazing location - right on the river, with beautiful views all round. Very quiet and private, the owners have done a tremendous job in transforming the home into a little paradise. Our favorite activity after a day of hiking was to sit in the hot tub and watch the sun set. We also loved watching the geese traverse the greenspace up and down the shore, where they bedded down right in the front yard. One thing we couldnt figure out though was how to get the bright motion sensor light outside to turn off at night; it sort of illuminated the front master bedroom. Robin&Rob
View Property: 26326
Reviewed: Sep 12, 2019
My family and I I would like to thank the All-Star team, as well as the owners! Since this was a last minute reservation, we were so delighted to find such a peaceful and lovely place to have our reunion. The cabins were both very well depicted on the website! The Linens and bath towels a very high quality, and the beds provided much needed amazing nights sleep for all of us! The kitchen is stocked so well! Everything was clean, tidy, and exceptionally well organized. We enjoyed canoeing on the river and ate way too many smores at the campfire. The hot tub on the deck was especially relaxing and very clean. We hope to be able to Vacation here again and highly recommend this property. Even though hurricane Dorian stole our Disney vacation, we have fabulous memories from our visit here! We visited from Labor Day Monday September 2nd 2019 to Friday September 6th 2019 Suzan
View Property: 93524
Reviewed: Sep 6, 2019
Stone House was a wonderful place to stay. Seemed like a mini resort. Owners invited us twice for a picnic. Very special place and people. We will be returning! Debra
View Property: 62428
Reviewed: Aug 30, 2019
Best weekend we could have asked for! This was an incredible weekend. Even before we got there, I received two calls giving me all the information necessary for the weekend. The moment we got to the property we never left. The view of the horses and mountains was breathtaking. The river was about a 15 minute walk. We spend a whole day there and had it all to ourselves. We couldnt believe it. The house was very clean and organized! We were 20 full grown adults and there was room to spare in the house! When such a large group gets together, I am always worried about space and bathrooms. Not here! Everyone was able to have the choice of spending it with others or have alone time. There is a Food Lion about 10 minutes away so all groceries were able to be picked up right before we got there. The property has so much to offer and I know we only scratched the surface. I cant believe Ive lived in DC for four years and this is my first time visiting. I recommend it to all. I know I will be coming back. It was a true reset and I could not be more grateful. Thank you for such an incredibly relaxing weekend.
View Property: 151102
Reviewed: Aug 30, 2019
Perfect cabin with outstanding view. Just what was needed to relax, recharge, and reconnect. Will stay here again Ryan
View Property: 128515
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2019
Our stay at the Sunset Ridge lodge was fantastic; the cabin was impeccably clean when we arrived, the kitchen was beautiful, the living area was well appointed with sofas and a table, and both bedrooms had comfortable beds. The directions were a bit complicated to follow to arrive, but well worth getting off the main roads and into a beautiful setting (though if the trees were further from the house, the views would be better). The hot tub functioned well once we understood the controls and made for a relaxing end to each of our days. Overall we were incredibly pleased with our lodgings, and would definitely book the same location again when we return. Jacob
View Property: 149976
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2019
We had a terrific time at the cabin. It was everything we hoped for and more. We will certainly consider this cabin again for another trip! And thank you so much for the call before our check in to see if we had any questions, that was so helpful. Candice
View Property: 91699
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2019
The cabin was great. One of the best I have ever stayed in. I will definitely rent it again if I come back that way. As far as improvements, the cabin is perfect. It has everything one could want or need. The owners really did a great job of thinking about what their guests could need. Really everything was there. Thank you. Harold
View Property: 128515
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2019
All Star Lodging, We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Exquisite River Paradise. You are close to everything the Shenandoah Valley has to offer. Location, location, location, cannot be overstated. We fished, kayaked, lounged on the front deck, met interesting people on the river, soaked in the hot tub, enjoyed the fire pit for smores, watched movies with the DVD, visited orchards and wineries, zip lined, waterparked, visited Luray cavern, and grilled on the deck. The house is clean and cozy. Loved the kitchen set up. There were 5 of us there. 4 adults and a child, along with a corgi dog. We all had a blast. Have you ever seen a corgi in a kayak? She loved it. We highly recommend this house. God Bless Howard
View Property: 26326
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2019
Youre going to wish you could have stayed a little longer! The inside of the house was very clean and well stocked with the necessary items for a comfortable stay. That being said I found it hard not to spend most of my time outdoors. The back lawn is well groomed and the views of the Shenandoah are hard to beat. Homeowner provides tubes and a canoe for recreation on the river which is only a few steps away. The river bank is flat and mostly made up of smooth rocks. Which makes swimming, fishing, or launching a kayak/canoe from the property very easy. Do your homework and research on the area before driving out because signal is very scarce and wifi connection isnt great and limited to only one area.Pablo
View Property: 117105
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2019
Fantastic place to stay in Shenandoah. Close to Luray Caverns, some great hikes, and a few excellent local breweries. The place was very clean, it has a great view, and the hot tub, firepit, and outdoor areas were lovely. A perfect place to stay Daniel
View Property: 149976