Luray Vacation Rental Guest Reviews

Look over the reviews that our guests have left after enjoying our Luray, Virginia vacation rental cabins and lodgings.

Both the Avalon Escape and Spring Farm rentals were great. The rental and service was great. And thanks for giving us some extra time to check out at the last minute. Greatly appreciate your cooperation.
 
Thanks,
Shyam Mousham
Avalon Escape and Spring Farm Retreat

_________________________________________________________________________
 
Delightful stay ... the house is comfortable and warm...the view is just what I'd hoped to enjoy.
The grounds are so well keep, the trail extensive.
Glad we hooked up, hope to do business again.
Thanks to everyone for their professionalism.
 
Jane Castillon
Reviewed: Nov 24, 2020
We had a wonderful time at the Old Wagon Ridge. Since we arrived after dark, we were greeted with a truly amazing and colorful sunrise on Saturday. Beautiful is inadequate for the view this cabin provides. The hammock begs for you to relax with a good book or watch the clouds roll by. The hot tub is situated with an unobstructed view of Skyline Drive. The cabin is well appointed with everything we needed. A gift basket was left for us which included goodies for the whole family, dogs included. We hope to return to see the view during other times of the year. Jennifer
View Property: 128515
Reviewed: Nov 16, 2020
Thank you so much for allowing us to stay in your beautiful cabin! We had a fantastic weekend. We will be back for sure and spread the word about this gorgeous cabin and location when we return to our friends and family. Carla
View Property: 113513
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2020
We loved our stay at the Cozy Cabin and appreciated being able to bring our dogs with us! Its quiet, easy to find, bigger than it looks in the listing, and had everything we needed for our stay. The drive to the cabin is beautiful and the property is well kept. The gas fireplace was nice to relax by and easy to use. Check-in and check-out were simple and our host reached out the day before check-in to make sure we didnt need anything. The welcome basket and fall decorations were a nice personal touch. We didnt have any issues with cell phone service. Its in a good location close to Shenandoah. Overall it was clean and we would definitely book this cabin again
View Property: 109133
Reviewed: Nov 4, 2020
We loved the cabin we just wished it was closer to the water other than that, the cabin was awsome. The accommodations were great and being secluded made it better . Thank you Robert
View Property: 26325
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2020
If you dont stay here youre seriously missing out. We had such a great time at this private, secluded cabin. We will definitely return Jacqulyn
View Property: 110785
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2020
Everything was great at the moutian top. The house was beautiful we enjoyed all of the amenities especially the hot tub! The house was well stocked with everything we needed and was very neat and clean! We cant wait to return! Harold
View Property: 165324
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2020
The cottage was very neat and clean. We enjoyed our stay. The Daviss
View Property: 113513
Reviewed: Oct 5, 2020
We loved our stay at Sunset Ridge! The accomodations were excellent, particularly during the Covid-19 outbreak. Very clean! The owners thought of everything to make the stay comfortable, relaxing and enjoyable. We are considering renting again next year and spending more time at the rental to just relax and explore the town of Luray. Looking forward to next year! Thank you, Laura
View Property: 149976
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2020
It was cute and private, and we did have cell service with our carrier, which was nice. We enjoyed watching some DVDs from the collection on the player, and some board games were another thoughtful touch. Recommendations for local activities were helpful, and we had a wonderful time tubing on the Shenandoah. David
View Property: 110785
Reviewed: Sep 9, 2020
We just finished our stay at Old Wagon Ridge and it was great. Weather was perfect and the view was lovely. The cabin was clean and it had everything we needed to cook great meals and relax. Would highly recommend this place for people looking to get away (2 hours from DC) for a little hiking, biking and fun on the Shenandoah River. Thanks, Eric W
View Property: 128515
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2020
My family and I recently stayed at the Mountain_Roots_Lodge for 4 days and had an absolutely wonderful time! Being the last house before the entrance to the Shenandoah National Park, we had plenty of privacy. Accommodations were very clean, comfortable and the location was ideal. The town of Stanley was just a few miles away if one needs to get provisions, and most attractions were just an hour away. This facility is pet friendly! Our 2 dogs too had a great time exploring the surroundings and leading us on the trails! The pristine air, serene surroundings, the quaint peaceful noise coming from the forest...there is plenty of positive energy in this place that one cant seem to get enough of! Susan, the landlady, was an absolute sweetheart! She was there to receive us, ensured we were comfortable and saw us off on our way back home! It felt like we were visiting family! My favorite part of the day was sipping my morning coffee on the deck watching the spectacular view of the mountains, lush green forest and rolling clouds in front of me! Shenandoah Valley is breathtaking! The tall tall trees, the lush green forest, the spectacular waterfalls...they all come together magically, and literally make you forget the hardship of the trails one needs to traverse! And Skyline Drive! And the outlooks! Two words...jaw dropping! Yes, one cant drive faster than 35mph, but the views and the drive itself is simply marvelous! And finally, to quote the legend John Denver... the blue ridge mountains, Shenandoah river...yes, almost heaven! Cheers! Satish & family
View Property: 107107
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2020
We enjoyed our visit! We loved the proximity to and the trails around the Lake. Our location was very good to everything that we wanted to do. The house was very clean and we loved spending time on the front porch and enjoyed all of the wildlife around. Overall everything suited our needs. There were two things that were not so great the shower in the upstairs was very small but the hot water was great! We are also not used to squeaky wood floors. Thanks so much! Betsy
View Property: 151316
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2020
We all had a great vacation in Mountain View Haven. It was a plan B trip for my parents 50th anniversary... and it was the perfect trip during a pandemic. The house was beautiful and comfortable, and the views and river access were great too. The location of the house was perfect... riverfront and secluded while still an easy drive to stores and other necessities. Being a bit of a bird nerd I loved the bird feeders and hummingbird feeder right outside the back window. Just a note - there is thought that the red dyed hummingbird food might be harmful to them. It might be worth looking for the clear nectar with no dye. I dont have anything really negative to say. The shower head in the hall bathroom was not great, but we managed. We found out the barbed wire on the goat fence was electrified when my dogs nose touched it. Hes totally fine, no big deal... but might be worth a little more signage so a kid doesnt touch it. We really enjoyed our stay, and the staff we spoke to were all so friendly and helpful. We look forward to renting from you again! Beth
View Property: 147904
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2020
Hi -- the Stone House is an amazing treasure of a place to stay along the beautiful Shenandoah River. Everything was perfect inside and out. The home has so much historical charm, is very comfortable and well appointed, and obviously very well maintained. The property and surrounding area is simply stunning. My boys and I had a great time playing in the spacious yard, barbecuing, smores over the fire, kayaking, fishing and bonding in Gods country. We will definitely return. And the staff at All Star Lodging are phenomenal, with exceptional customer service! Thank you! Bill
View Property: 62428
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2020
Thank you for sharing this place with us. We had a wonderful time grilling and relaxing here. Exploring around the Shenandoah Park was wonderous! Well definitely come again. Ahmed and Linda
View Property: 110785
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2020
What a beautiful and relaxing place! We had such a good time on our well needed vacation. The cabin was even better than expected, sooo clean and everything here we needed. We hope to be back someday and will highly recommend it to everyone! Left you some paper towels, dish soap and bathroom tissue, laid them on the bed. Shirley and James
View Property: 110785
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2020
We had a wonderful time at Mountain Top Retreat! It was plenty spacious and had so many neat amenities. The views were absolutely breath-taking. We enjoyed playing corn hole and cards many nights. We spent a lot of time just enjoying the views. We saw many deer and a bear cub. We went to Luray Caverns and hiked Storybrook trail and the little nature trail on site. Very clean and plenty to keep you entertained. Do not go with the thought that the WiFi will be good enough to do much of anything with, it was spotty at best. An absolutely wonderful stay and we will probably look into renting it again in the fall. Sara & Michele
View Property: 165324
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2020
Hello our stay was wonderful. The house was beautiful and very clean the property was great we couldnt have asked for a better place to stay for a weekend getaway we will definitely do it again. Thank you Andrea
View Property: 26632
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2020
My girlfriend and I stayed here for an away weekend and had a great time. Upon arrival, we were greeted by the property owner, Susan, who is so nice and accommodating. She lives upstairs, but you are given peace and quiet with the whole middle level of the house to yourself. The place was very cozy and comfortable, despite being a little dated. There were some bugs here and there (but thats to be expected with a house in the woods). The property is really great. We walked around some, and went on a short hiking trail next to the property. There is also a park access road steps away, that takes you to the main hiking in the park. The best part, though, was the view! It really is fantastic, and the pictures dont do it justice to be honest. Even though it rained for a couple days we were there, the views of the mist over the mountains were amazing. This was definitely our favorite part and worth the trip - just hanging on the back deck with a book, coffee or beer, and taking in the view
View Property: 107107
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2020
This is a beautiful property, one of the best we have stayed at in the Shenandoah Valley area. The stone house is very modern, spacious, and clean. Lots of space to stretch out. Master bedroom has a huge, comfortable bed (tough to find in many VA rentals, IMO). There is even a well-equipped game room in the garage. The grounds really are a high point. Beautiful view of the Shenandoah Mountains, a nice fire pit, a nearby brook, and lots of green space to stroll. We continuously encountered deer and rabbits. Our dog absolutely loved it. Also only about 30 minutes from two entrances to Shenandoah National Park (Thornton Gap and Swift Run) for those interested in hiking or exploring Skyline Drive. Andrew
View Property: 26632
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2020
Wow! What an amazing place! We had a very underwhelming experience renting a place in Luray a few years ago and were hesitant to try again. The Willow Bend Stone Cottage was everything wed hoped for and then some. The pictures on the website do not do this place justice. Everything was clean and up to date, the beds were comfortable, and the back yard was amazing (definitely the star of the show). Do yourself a favor, make reservations and thank me later. Jason
View Property: 26632
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2020
My boyfriend, dog, and I stayed at Love and Dreams in Luray, VA over the July 4th holiday weekend. Prior to arriving we saw mixed reviews and so our expectations were mixed. We ended up having a blast and really enjoyed the place. There is not a breath taking view like other options you might happen upon, however you are situated in the woods surrounded by nature; its incredibly peaceful. We loved the fire pit and used it every night for smores, campfire cooking, or just for fun. It got cool enough at night to enjoy the fire. The AC works really well, so even if youre there in the crazy heat you can find reprieve. The bed was really comfortable, and there was plenty of space for us all! The kitchen was equipped with pots, pans, cutlery, leftover items from prior guests (including spices, soap), coffee maker, wine glasses, and other gadgets that might come in handy. If you do wind up needing something else, theres a Walmart located about a 5 minute drive away! The check-in procedure suggests bringing your own coal, but the grill is gas run and when we arrived a decently full gas tank was there, likely left over from a previous guest. Similarly the company recommends bringing firewood, which we did end up going to buy due to eventual laziness; but theres also plenty of wood surrounding the property that we collected to fuel our fires. Similarly to prior guests, we were able to use sofa cushions to black out the roof-window in the bedroom; it worked out nicely. Im a really light sleeper and slept in past 6:30 am for the first time in months here :). The cabin is located around many awesome trailheads that are in reasonable driving distance. A Skyline Drive entrance is also not too far (~40minutes). Given COVID-19 we didnt explore restaurants/breweries/wineries; we kept it simple with just outdoor hiking and staying in. We used every amenity we could, from the grill and fire pit to the hot tub. Everything was really enjoyable! If youre looking for a comfortable cabin experience in the VA mountains that also wont totally break the bank, Love and Dreams will satisfy your needs!
View Property: 26895
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2020
Our host was very kind and greeted us upon arrival. The house and property is very dog friendly as well as providing enough space for outdoor activities (i.e. yard games). The fire pit was an awesome touch as most cabin property is completely down hill. The location was further than expected from the entrances to Shenandoah National Park, but good proximity to Luray and the Shenandoah River. Though it was just the two of us and a dog, there would be plenty of seating for a larger party. The space could use some updates, but still covered our needs. Overall, great time & stay Holly
View Property: 107107
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2020
We had a a wonderful visit to Luray and Shenandoah National Park. The River, the Mountains and the caverns are all right there. Thank you Allstar for your engagement through out the process. The check in correspondence was timely but not overly so to be burdensome. And thank you for the heads up on the washed out side of Grand View road, very helpful. Its Owl Good was a delightful cabin for our visit. We enjoy our cooking and all the neccessay cook ware was there. Though the knives in the tupperware bin over the fridge took a little searching for. Having both a gas grill and charcoal grill was very nice to use and then to sit on the deck and watch the sun set was just so delightful. Amazing vista. Our time there was not only fun, with lots to do, but also relaxing and peaceful. Thank you again. Bradford
View Property: 160959
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2020
Our group consisted of six adults, who have all enjoyed camping and canoeing the Shenandoah in the past. As we have gotten older, sleeping in a tent is not as enjoyable as it once was. We still wanted a rustic outdoors experience though. The River Escape Cabin was perfect. Secluded, near the river, fire pit/ fireplace, a tire swing, hot tub, but with all the comforts of home like a fully equipped kitchen, comfortable beds, linens, towels, two showers, and even some books and games. The rough hewn timber framing, sectional couch and floor to ceiling windows in the sitting room gives a very comfortable way to enjoy the views of nature. Everyone had a wonderful weekend and we would absolutely stay at the cabin again. Jackson
View Property: 47338
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2020
Our stay was fabulous. The house and property were beautiful. We could have stayed there the hole time and just enjoyed the property but we had made some plans to do some other things. It was great for our dogs to be left to just run and get some exercise. We were even able to meet the owner and found out some things about our heritage that we did not know. The only thing I would suggest (and this is not a complaint) is that the vacuum be replaced or cleaned or checked. It would not suck up anything that was on the carpet unless you used the attachment. I tried really hard to clean up dog hair from my dogs and it was difficult. I really have nothing to complain about. Wish we could have stayed longer. I am very please with the confirmation calls that we received and answers to all of our questions. Thank you all for great service, I will definitely recommend you and use you again. Stephanie
View Property: 26792