Luray Vacation Rental Guest Reviews

Look over the reviews that our guests have left after enjoying our Luray, Virginia vacation rental cabins and lodgings.

Both the Avalon Escape and Spring Farm rentals were great. The rental and service was great. And thanks for giving us some extra time to check out at the last minute. Greatly appreciate your cooperation.
 
Thanks,
Shyam Mousham
Avalon Escape and Spring Farm Retreat

_________________________________________________________________________
 
Delightful stay ... the house is comfortable and warm...the view is just what I'd hoped to enjoy.
The grounds are so well keep, the trail extensive.
Glad we hooked up, hope to do business again.
Thanks to everyone for their professionalism.
 
Jane Castillon
Reviewed: Sep 12, 2019
My family and I I would like to thank the All-Star team, as well as the owners! Since this was a last minute reservation, we were so delighted to find such a peaceful and lovely place to have our reunion. The cabins were both very well depicted on the website! The Linens and bath towels a very high quality, and the beds provided much needed amazing nights sleep for all of us! The kitchen is stocked so well! Everything was clean, tidy, and exceptionally well organized. We enjoyed canoeing on the river and ate way too many smores at the campfire. The hot tub on the deck was especially relaxing and very clean. We hope to be able to Vacation here again and highly recommend this property. Even though hurricane Dorian stole our Disney vacation, we have fabulous memories from our visit here! We visited from Labor Day Monday September 2nd 2019 to Friday September 6th 2019 Suzan
View Property: 93524
Reviewed: Sep 6, 2019
Stone House was a wonderful place to stay. Seemed like a mini resort. Owners invited us twice for a picnic. Very special place and people. We will be returning! Debra
View Property: 62428
Reviewed: Aug 30, 2019
Best weekend we could have asked for! This was an incredible weekend. Even before we got there, I received two calls giving me all the information necessary for the weekend. The moment we got to the property we never left. The view of the horses and mountains was breathtaking. The river was about a 15 minute walk. We spend a whole day there and had it all to ourselves. We couldnt believe it. The house was very clean and organized! We were 20 full grown adults and there was room to spare in the house! When such a large group gets together, I am always worried about space and bathrooms. Not here! Everyone was able to have the choice of spending it with others or have alone time. There is a Food Lion about 10 minutes away so all groceries were able to be picked up right before we got there. The property has so much to offer and I know we only scratched the surface. I cant believe Ive lived in DC for four years and this is my first time visiting. I recommend it to all. I know I will be coming back. It was a true reset and I could not be more grateful. Thank you for such an incredibly relaxing weekend.
View Property: 151102
Reviewed: Aug 30, 2019
Perfect cabin with outstanding view. Just what was needed to relax, recharge, and reconnect. Will stay here again Ryan
View Property: 128515
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2019
Our stay at the Sunset Ridge lodge was fantastic; the cabin was impeccably clean when we arrived, the kitchen was beautiful, the living area was well appointed with sofas and a table, and both bedrooms had comfortable beds. The directions were a bit complicated to follow to arrive, but well worth getting off the main roads and into a beautiful setting (though if the trees were further from the house, the views would be better). The hot tub functioned well once we understood the controls and made for a relaxing end to each of our days. Overall we were incredibly pleased with our lodgings, and would definitely book the same location again when we return. Jacob
View Property: 149976
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2019
We had a terrific time at the cabin. It was everything we hoped for and more. We will certainly consider this cabin again for another trip! And thank you so much for the call before our check in to see if we had any questions, that was so helpful. Candice
View Property: 91699
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2019
The cabin was great. One of the best I have ever stayed in. I will definitely rent it again if I come back that way. As far as improvements, the cabin is perfect. It has everything one could want or need. The owners really did a great job of thinking about what their guests could need. Really everything was there. Thank you. Harold
View Property: 128515
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2019
All Star Lodging, We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Exquisite River Paradise. You are close to everything the Shenandoah Valley has to offer. Location, location, location, cannot be overstated. We fished, kayaked, lounged on the front deck, met interesting people on the river, soaked in the hot tub, enjoyed the fire pit for smores, watched movies with the DVD, visited orchards and wineries, zip lined, waterparked, visited Luray cavern, and grilled on the deck. The house is clean and cozy. Loved the kitchen set up. There were 5 of us there. 4 adults and a child, along with a corgi dog. We all had a blast. Have you ever seen a corgi in a kayak? She loved it. We highly recommend this house. God Bless Howard
View Property: 26326
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2019
Youre going to wish you could have stayed a little longer! The inside of the house was very clean and well stocked with the necessary items for a comfortable stay. That being said I found it hard not to spend most of my time outdoors. The back lawn is well groomed and the views of the Shenandoah are hard to beat. Homeowner provides tubes and a canoe for recreation on the river which is only a few steps away. The river bank is flat and mostly made up of smooth rocks. Which makes swimming, fishing, or launching a kayak/canoe from the property very easy. Do your homework and research on the area before driving out because signal is very scarce and wifi connection isnt great and limited to only one area.Pablo
View Property: 117105
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2019
Fantastic place to stay in Shenandoah. Close to Luray Caverns, some great hikes, and a few excellent local breweries. The place was very clean, it has a great view, and the hot tub, firepit, and outdoor areas were lovely. A perfect place to stay Daniel
View Property: 149976
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2019
The cabin was very nice and we enjoyed it very much. The trails down to the river were beautiful and we were close to plenty of things to do, wish we could have stayed longer. Benjamin
View Property: 26329
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2019
10 star stay! We throughly enjoyed the stay in your beautiful cabin. The view was beautiful & relaxing. We stayed two glorious nights & was very comfortable and we were pleased with the stay. The cabin was clean & welcoming with everything we needed. We will definitely stay there again if we are in the area MIchael
View Property: 149976
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2019
We had a great weekend in Stanley/Luray. We came down for Cooters Good Ole Boys Fest and thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the little cottage. The bed was very comfy and the owner was very hospitable. It was a short distance from all that Luray has to offer. Stephanie
View Property: 133707
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2019
We had a really great time! Cabin was just perfect for a weekend away... absolutely amazing view. Kinga
View Property: 26329
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2019
We had a wonderful time at the Riverfront Mountain View Haven. The house was beautiful; cozy, inviting, relaxing - awesome! There was enough space for everyone. The outdoor space was beautiful as well. We enjoyed our time at the river bank as well. We will be back next year with tubes and kayaks in hand. Thanks guys for an enjoyable week end. Phyllis
View Property: 147904
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2019
The home was perfect for my wife, pup and me. 1st level of the house air circulation was awesome for the 100 degree weather we experienced. Hence we didnt get the chance to use the fire pit. Location was perfect! Close to the river and 1 minute away from outfitters to rent a kayak. Drive to Shenandoah National Park was about 25-30mins. I would definitely visit again Rhaiz
View Property: 26908
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2019
Everything was as or more than we expected for our weekend getaway. The cabin was lovely and the location along the Shenandoah River was amazing! We had a great time at the cabin itself, on the river, and exploring the area in and around Luray, VA. Our favorite amenities were the river tubes and the outdoor fire pit, so definitely keep them as options moving forward! Our only concern was a typo on the lock box code in my email, but that was easily fixed with a phone call to your office. The prompt reply and service was greatly appreciated. Overall, it was a great experience. We have even began planning an annual trip, so we hope to be back next summer! Thanks again! Cheers, Matthew
View Property: 130305
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2019
I cannot thank your team enough for all the support and help you provided with my many questions. The house was perfect. We had such a lovely time. Felt like we were living in a mini museum.
View Property: 26891
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2019
Old Wagon Ridge was amazing! We loved the location, the privacy, the view, and the whole outdoor setup. The cabin was also very nice; up to date and very clean. We made meals during our stay and everything necessary to cook was there. We really had a great time and have already talked about returning :)
View Property: 128515
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2019
My boyfriend and I had a excellent time at this cozy cute little cabin. The cabin was exactly as pictured and sparking clean. Towels and bed sheets were clean and fresh. The bed was huge and extremely comfortable didnt miss my own bed at all. We had great cell service which came in handy for listening to music when we were in the hot tub and the direct TV worked great! Hot tub area was super cute with string lights and was very clean and well kept, even had a bug zapper. We loved relaxing and spending some quality time soaking in the tub listening to music. Allstar lodging (Zane) was amazing and very accommodating to us. A few things to note. First, the location of the cabin is beautiful and secluded with lots of privacy but getting there was a little tough in my small car. The road is very uneven with some ditches and I didnt want to damage my car trying to get up the hill. If staying here I would recommend a bigger vehicle. Nevertheless we called and Zane came right out and we threw our stuff in his Jeep and he drove us up the hill and back down on our last day when we were ready to check out. Him and the company were more than happy to help and showed up in reasonable time and were very accommodating. Only other thing I didnt like was the skylight above the bed. Makes for sleeping in very difficult with the sun beating down in your eyes. We covered it with some cushions, problem solved. Water pressure in bathroom was low but it worked and got hot, no complaints. We will definitely be back to visit one day. Super romantic, clean, well looked after cabin we had a great time!
View Property: 26895
Reviewed: Apr 27, 2019
This was a fantastic little cabin for a quick weekend getaway. Much bigger than we had anticipated! The hot tub was absolutely perfect Sara
View Property: 26908
Reviewed: Feb 25, 2019
We had a marvelous time at Rannoch lodge. The house is beautifully located in the woods, nearby to the lake, right next to a small stream. The house is a perfect getaway for a gang of 6-9, the kitchen is fully equipped for a weekend trip, beddings & linens all good, great home arrangement. Everything great. One of the best things in my perspective was no wifi and low/no cellular reception. It was this home that made all the friends come out of our mobile screens for complete two days. Again, a superb place! Thanks, Lakhan
View Property: 26792
Reviewed: Jan 14, 2019
Why wife and I found the accommodations to be perfect! The cabin was as clean and perfect as the listing and pictures showed. I would highly recommend this cabin and all star lodging to any and all of my friends. We ventured into the town of Luray to eat and found really good restaurants and a perfect little brewery. Overall, the experience was fantastic. We will be back!! Duffy
View Property: 128515
Reviewed: Dec 17, 2018
Great place with nice touches and gorgeous view. Highly recommend Andrew
View Property: 81094
Reviewed: Nov 30, 2018
the cabin was perfect, everything we expected and more,what a beautiful place, cant wait to return David and Tamra
View Property: 26665
Reviewed: Oct 29, 2018
I want to thank you for allowing us to stay in such a fine cabin. When you hear the word cabin, it can bring up all types of images, but not this cabin. It was perfect. From the moment we walked in to the day we left, this is a place we will come back to again. The views were indescribable, the greatest part was sitting out on the porch, the most relaxed I have been in a long time. Thank you so much, for opening up your lovely cabin. I cant say enough about the people that I spoke with at All star Lodging, they answer every question I had, no matter how silly. Thank you again so much. I would make one suggestion, if you could leave instructions on how to operate the gas fireplace, I am a wood fire place type, and I was a little nervous about using it. But other then that PERFECT... Thomas
View Property: 26665