Luray Vacation Rental Guest Reviews

Look over the reviews that our guests have left after enjoying our Luray, Virginia vacation rental cabins and lodgings.

Both the Avalon Escape and Spring Farm rentals were great. The rental and service was great. And thanks for giving us some extra time to check out at the last minute. Greatly appreciate your cooperation.
 
Thanks,
Shyam Mousham
Avalon Escape and Spring Farm Retreat

_________________________________________________________________________
 
Delightful stay ... the house is comfortable and warm...the view is just what I'd hoped to enjoy.
The grounds are so well keep, the trail extensive.
Glad we hooked up, hope to do business again.
Thanks to everyone for their professionalism.
 
Jane Castillon
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2021
This was a nice little renovated property on the river. The location was a little off the beaten path I was glad I had a jeep. Its several miles down a dirt road with large ruts and holes. But once you arrive at the property it is beautiful. Be aware that there is a television there with a DVD player only, no cable/ satellite service and our cell phones on the Verizon network did not work there. The property was clean and well taken care of and we enjoyed our stay very much. I am looking forward to returning to this property.
View Property: 169532
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2021
We all enjoyed this property very much. 2 couples for 2 nights. Fire pit, grill, and proximity to the river were great. The huge deck was where we spent most of our time. Never turned on the TV. Kitchen had everything we needed. Would recommend this place to anyone whos looking to get away for a couple days. I was able to make a few phone calls with my Verizon phone. Texts came through intermittently
View Property: 169532
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2021
An off-road Gem. Great relaxing place and atmosphere by the river. Quiet surrounding, and visiting the Luray Caverns is a must during the visit. Lots of cattle on the route, deer, amazing birds, and a few wild rabbits to entertain the kids. The birds chirping in the morning are amazing. If there are allergies to pets, contact the host prior to making arrangements. If allergies to gluten, the closest gluten friendly restaurants are over 1/2 hour away, unless you are into only vegetables. My daughter does not like greens and we had to cook in during our stay. Luckily, this place had all the necessary equipment for us to cook and enjoy the cooking. Lacks the dishwasher but it worked out (team work). A great get away location (away from TV, WIFI, etc.). My cellphone signal (ATT - iPhone X) worked for mostly all sites visited and the host had warned that there could be some dead spots in the area in advanced - I guess it depends on cell provider or phone. If you like nature and dont mind being away from the city, I greatly recommend this site.
View Property: 169532
Reviewed: May 27, 2021
This cabin was the perfect place for our 2 families to meet post vaccination. Plenty of space for outdoor games with the kids, smores and wine around the bonfire; we even saw a pair of bunnies. The game room gave us yet another area to gather and bond, especially with a pre-teen challenging the adults on the ping-pong table. The cabin was so immaculate that even our cleaning general (aka awesome-sister-in-law) put her hands up in praise. The kitchen was well equipped, the main dining area was able to fit all 8 of us comfortably and beds were comfortable with plenty of pillows. We are definitely coming back. Amos recommended The Storybook Trail and it didnt disappoint. Next time well venture out to the vineyards, because there will be a next time for sure! The Richardsons and The Escuderos
View Property: 26632
Reviewed: Mar 30, 2021
Definitely is A Cozy Cabin! My fianc and I had an amazing time in Luray at this adorable cabin. It was so clean and we felt right at home! We didnt even want to leave! This was my first time using air BnB and I was not disappointed! HIGHLY recommend staying here if you get the chance! Winding down in the hot tub after a whole day of walking the caverns and through historic Luray is the best way to end a day! All star was so informative and polite when we spoke and gave thorough check in and check out instructions that were easy to follow. Cant wait to come back! Sarah
View Property: 109133
Reviewed: Mar 22, 2021
This place was genuinely wonderful. The view was fantastic, the amenities were all there, the place was cute and clean. Loved the sweet touch of a little local gift basket! I would say there were a lot of rules and we were reminded frequently of those rules via various notes and signage, lol. But overall, 10/10 would go back. Me and my boyfriend couldnt have asked for a better weekend Elizabeth
View Property: 128515
Reviewed: Mar 22, 2021
A gem in the Luray valley area. Beautiful views, and a well-maintained hot tub. Who could need anything more? Host was communicative and patiently answered questions we had, and most everything else was answered in the handy binder provided upon arrival. Would stay again when in the area! Troy
View Property: 149976
Reviewed: Mar 22, 2021
This was a great trip and just what my family needed. Just a couple days to be disconnected from the world and hang out. We built a fire, did some fishing and just had some good family time. Great house also! We enjoyed it. Respectfully, Zack
View Property: 136146
Reviewed: Mar 22, 2021
The cabin was amazing! This was a weekend getaway for me and my husband (and our dog) to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary. We had an amazing time. The cabin is absolutely beautiful and couldnt be cleaner. There was a welcome basket with sparkling cider, fresh bread, apple butter, and doggie treats, which was such a nice surprise. We were able to relax in the hot tub and enjoy the and the night sky. It was such a beautiful, peaceful place. We already booked another stay for October but this time we are bringing our two kids Laura
View Property: 128515
Reviewed: Mar 10, 2021
The hot tub was my first priority in looking for a place to get away. The covered pavilion over the Jacuzzi made it possible to enjoy comfortably in February! The indoor fireplace was perfect for relaxing in between dips. The kitchen was stocked with wares to cook and everything just felt like a real home, like you had everything you needed to be cozy. This retreat is really a gem. Once I booked, I realized Lurray Caverns were nearby and it was BREATHTAKING. Just a wonderful trip from start to finish. You WILL need a 4wd vehicle to make it into the gravel road and driveway. Ali
View Property: 26908
Reviewed: Mar 5, 2021
We found the place to be perfect to escape the rat race in the DC area and it was still close enough to not be a pain. Great communication, beautiful house, very clean, and we had really good quality family time with the kiddos. We finished the weekend off by going to nearby Massanutten Resort for the kids to snow tube. Couldnt have asked for a better weekend.
View Property: 170460
Reviewed: Mar 5, 2021
The River Rock cabin was beautiful! We really liked how they kept the rock from the original kitchen and used it as part of the exterior of the home. It added a nice touch. There are beautiful views of the river, its right across the street. We didnt use the fire pit but there was one which we intended to use. The management company was very responsive and called the day before to ensure we knew to print out directions in case we didnt have WiFi and to answer any questions. There is no WiFi at the house, but we didnt have any issues getting connectivity or accessing our GPS. It was only 20 min from Massanutten. Like most rental homes, the knives werent great (but we kind of expect this out of rental homes), and they could use a bit more kitchenware. That said, we had everything we needed. The house was very clean when we checked in. Wed love to stay here another time. It has a charming feel to it.
View Property: 170460
Reviewed: Feb 17, 2021
My husband and I were seeking out a quiet and serene place to celebrate our 15th wedding anniversary, and A Cozy Cabin did not disappoint. The photos cannot do this cabin justice. It truly is cozy and romantic at night and bright and beautiful during the day. You forget that the world exists outside of this little spot nestled in the woods. The thoughtful touches for couples and families are impressive. We couldnt help but plan on coming back for a kayaking trip with our sons. The Xbox and game selection is nice, a few games to choose from and movies even, but its the BOOK collection that is truly impressive. Plenty of space to be together and hang out or go off to have some quiet alone time if thats what you seek. The Shenandoah River is just a minute or two away along with a public launch. The kitchen has a fantastic selection of utensils and cookware. I was very impressed and happy to have choices and options to make my stay easier and more homey. The gift basket was one of the sweetest things Ive ever received at an Airbnb. These small touches like this are what will make us want to come back and bring our kids with us. Thank you again for a wonderful trip and experience and we are so happy we got to experience this section of Luray, Virginia. Sincerely, Andy and Ragina
View Property: 109133
Reviewed: Jan 26, 2021
This cabin was absolutely perfect for a little getaway for me and my boyfriend! It was close enough to town so that going to get things wasnt an issue, while still being out in nature. The amenities were perfect for a comfy stay, we loved the fully stocked kitchen for cooking together, and the fireplace for late night board games by the fire! We loved that the cabin has everything you need, paper towels, tp, trash bags, linens. We would absolutely recommend this cabin to anyone looking for a cozy stay in the Luray area. Jillian
View Property: 26908
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2021
Our family had a wonderful time at this place! very well kept house, well stoked of essential items, beautiful grounds. Beautiful view of the mountain and sunrise. Fun to have farm animals and crops all around. We loved the river, it was not deep enough for an adult swim but was a lot of fun for the kids in the summer (you may want to bring water shoes). We also enjoyed the fire pit by the river. I hope to come back! Nacia
View Property: 147904
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2021
This house was wonderful! My family came for a long weekend and could not have been happier. During our stay, we enjoyed floating the river, fishing, and visiting a couple of the wineries and breweries that were very close-by. The house was very clean with BEAUTIFUL views of the mountains (the pictures dont do it justice!) and close proximity to the river. The mattresses were very comfortable, the entire house was well-stocked including the kitchen, and there were lots of extra touches that made us feel instantly welcome. Theres also plenty of outdoor seating, a fire pit, and a nice sized grill right on the patio. All of the grounds were beautifully maintained with various flowers and plants. There were also tons of birds to watch each day flutter around the bird feeders. Right across the street is the private river access, where there are huge trees with perfectly manicured grass underneath - great for a picnic or nap in the afternoon! The river is easy to access, with stairs to assist most of the way down to the water. There are also benches and a fire pit located on the river to enjoy. We definitely recommend this house if youre looking for a relaxing vacation on the river! Brooke
View Property: 147904
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2021
Gorgeous setting in the country - river access is nice touch in the summer. The place is very clean, organized and stocked with nearly everything you could need. Backyard and patio, with bird feeders and goats roaming in the fenced enclosure are a bonus! The jacuzzi tub is a nice treat after a long day of hiking. We particularly appreciate the abundance of live plants throughout the house and the little snacks that were provided. Dog friendly is so much appreciated. Chad
View Property: 147904
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2021
This home met all expectations! Its huge, well maintained and cared for. Greeted with homemade cinnamon rolls and snacks, and met the actual owner who cleared snow for our arrival. They love their former home. It has beautiful views and super convenient to Massanutten ski resort. Jacuzzi tub is a lovely touch, and loved watching goats with a Mountain View out the kitchen window. All in all a great getaway! Renu
View Property: 147904
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2021
My friend and I spent our weekend at Woodland Magic as a moms weekend away. It was the perfect setting to just relax in the hot tub and enjoy peace and quiet. The house is beautiful and so spacious. There was so much more stuff in the kitchen than we were used to from other AirBNBs and that was a wonderful touch since we cooked everything in save for one lunch out. We would definitely like to come back here again some time with our husbands and kids Lauren
View Property: 26908
Reviewed: Nov 24, 2020
We had a wonderful time at the Old Wagon Ridge. Since we arrived after dark, we were greeted with a truly amazing and colorful sunrise on Saturday. Beautiful is inadequate for the view this cabin provides. The hammock begs for you to relax with a good book or watch the clouds roll by. The hot tub is situated with an unobstructed view of Skyline Drive. The cabin is well appointed with everything we needed. A gift basket was left for us which included goodies for the whole family, dogs included. We hope to return to see the view during other times of the year. Jennifer
View Property: 128515
Reviewed: Nov 16, 2020
Thank you so much for allowing us to stay in your beautiful cabin! We had a fantastic weekend. We will be back for sure and spread the word about this gorgeous cabin and location when we return to our friends and family. Carla
View Property: 113513
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2020
We loved our stay at the Cozy Cabin and appreciated being able to bring our dogs with us! Its quiet, easy to find, bigger than it looks in the listing, and had everything we needed for our stay. The drive to the cabin is beautiful and the property is well kept. The gas fireplace was nice to relax by and easy to use. Check-in and check-out were simple and our host reached out the day before check-in to make sure we didnt need anything. The welcome basket and fall decorations were a nice personal touch. We didnt have any issues with cell phone service. Its in a good location close to Shenandoah. Overall it was clean and we would definitely book this cabin again
View Property: 109133
Reviewed: Nov 4, 2020
We loved the cabin we just wished it was closer to the water other than that, the cabin was awsome. The accommodations were great and being secluded made it better . Thank you Robert
View Property: 26325
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2020
If you dont stay here youre seriously missing out. We had such a great time at this private, secluded cabin. We will definitely return Jacqulyn
View Property: 110785
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2020
Everything was great at the moutian top. The house was beautiful we enjoyed all of the amenities especially the hot tub! The house was well stocked with everything we needed and was very neat and clean! We cant wait to return! Harold
View Property: 165324
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2020
The cottage was very neat and clean. We enjoyed our stay. The Daviss
View Property: 113513