Luray Vacation Rental Guest Reviews

Look over the reviews that our guests have left after enjoying our Luray, Virginia vacation rental cabins and lodgings.

Both the Avalon Escape and Spring Farm rentals were great. The rental and service was great. And thanks for giving us some extra time to check out at the last minute. Greatly appreciate your cooperation.
 
Thanks,
Shyam Mousham
Avalon Escape and Spring Farm Retreat

_________________________________________________________________________
 
Delightful stay ... the house is comfortable and warm...the view is just what I'd hoped to enjoy.
The grounds are so well keep, the trail extensive.
Glad we hooked up, hope to do business again.
Thanks to everyone for their professionalism.
 
Jane Castillon
Reviewed: Mar 5, 2021
We found the place to be perfect to escape the rat race in the DC area and it was still close enough to not be a pain. Great communication, beautiful house, very clean, and we had really good quality family time with the kiddos. We finished the weekend off by going to nearby Massanutten Resort for the kids to snow tube. Couldnt have asked for a better weekend.
View Property: 170460
Reviewed: Mar 5, 2021
The River Rock cabin was beautiful! We really liked how they kept the rock from the original kitchen and used it as part of the exterior of the home. It added a nice touch. There are beautiful views of the river, its right across the street. We didnt use the fire pit but there was one which we intended to use. The management company was very responsive and called the day before to ensure we knew to print out directions in case we didnt have WiFi and to answer any questions. There is no WiFi at the house, but we didnt have any issues getting connectivity or accessing our GPS. It was only 20 min from Massanutten. Like most rental homes, the knives werent great (but we kind of expect this out of rental homes), and they could use a bit more kitchenware. That said, we had everything we needed. The house was very clean when we checked in. Wed love to stay here another time. It has a charming feel to it.
View Property: 170460
Reviewed: Feb 17, 2021
My husband and I were seeking out a quiet and serene place to celebrate our 15th wedding anniversary, and A Cozy Cabin did not disappoint. The photos cannot do this cabin justice. It truly is cozy and romantic at night and bright and beautiful during the day. You forget that the world exists outside of this little spot nestled in the woods. The thoughtful touches for couples and families are impressive. We couldnt help but plan on coming back for a kayaking trip with our sons. The Xbox and game selection is nice, a few games to choose from and movies even, but its the BOOK collection that is truly impressive. Plenty of space to be together and hang out or go off to have some quiet alone time if thats what you seek. The Shenandoah River is just a minute or two away along with a public launch. The kitchen has a fantastic selection of utensils and cookware. I was very impressed and happy to have choices and options to make my stay easier and more homey. The gift basket was one of the sweetest things Ive ever received at an Airbnb. These small touches like this are what will make us want to come back and bring our kids with us. Thank you again for a wonderful trip and experience and we are so happy we got to experience this section of Luray, Virginia. Sincerely, Andy and Ragina
View Property: 109133
Reviewed: Jan 26, 2021
This cabin was absolutely perfect for a little getaway for me and my boyfriend! It was close enough to town so that going to get things wasnt an issue, while still being out in nature. The amenities were perfect for a comfy stay, we loved the fully stocked kitchen for cooking together, and the fireplace for late night board games by the fire! We loved that the cabin has everything you need, paper towels, tp, trash bags, linens. We would absolutely recommend this cabin to anyone looking for a cozy stay in the Luray area. Jillian
View Property: 26908
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2021
Our family had a wonderful time at this place! very well kept house, well stoked of essential items, beautiful grounds. Beautiful view of the mountain and sunrise. Fun to have farm animals and crops all around. We loved the river, it was not deep enough for an adult swim but was a lot of fun for the kids in the summer (you may want to bring water shoes). We also enjoyed the fire pit by the river. I hope to come back! Nacia
View Property: 147904
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2021
This house was wonderful! My family came for a long weekend and could not have been happier. During our stay, we enjoyed floating the river, fishing, and visiting a couple of the wineries and breweries that were very close-by. The house was very clean with BEAUTIFUL views of the mountains (the pictures dont do it justice!) and close proximity to the river. The mattresses were very comfortable, the entire house was well-stocked including the kitchen, and there were lots of extra touches that made us feel instantly welcome. Theres also plenty of outdoor seating, a fire pit, and a nice sized grill right on the patio. All of the grounds were beautifully maintained with various flowers and plants. There were also tons of birds to watch each day flutter around the bird feeders. Right across the street is the private river access, where there are huge trees with perfectly manicured grass underneath - great for a picnic or nap in the afternoon! The river is easy to access, with stairs to assist most of the way down to the water. There are also benches and a fire pit located on the river to enjoy. We definitely recommend this house if youre looking for a relaxing vacation on the river! Brooke
View Property: 147904
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2021
Gorgeous setting in the country - river access is nice touch in the summer. The place is very clean, organized and stocked with nearly everything you could need. Backyard and patio, with bird feeders and goats roaming in the fenced enclosure are a bonus! The jacuzzi tub is a nice treat after a long day of hiking. We particularly appreciate the abundance of live plants throughout the house and the little snacks that were provided. Dog friendly is so much appreciated. Chad
View Property: 147904
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2021
This home met all expectations! Its huge, well maintained and cared for. Greeted with homemade cinnamon rolls and snacks, and met the actual owner who cleared snow for our arrival. They love their former home. It has beautiful views and super convenient to Massanutten ski resort. Jacuzzi tub is a lovely touch, and loved watching goats with a Mountain View out the kitchen window. All in all a great getaway! Renu
View Property: 147904
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2021
My friend and I spent our weekend at Woodland Magic as a moms weekend away. It was the perfect setting to just relax in the hot tub and enjoy peace and quiet. The house is beautiful and so spacious. There was so much more stuff in the kitchen than we were used to from other AirBNBs and that was a wonderful touch since we cooked everything in save for one lunch out. We would definitely like to come back here again some time with our husbands and kids Lauren
View Property: 26908
Reviewed: Nov 24, 2020
We had a wonderful time at the Old Wagon Ridge. Since we arrived after dark, we were greeted with a truly amazing and colorful sunrise on Saturday. Beautiful is inadequate for the view this cabin provides. The hammock begs for you to relax with a good book or watch the clouds roll by. The hot tub is situated with an unobstructed view of Skyline Drive. The cabin is well appointed with everything we needed. A gift basket was left for us which included goodies for the whole family, dogs included. We hope to return to see the view during other times of the year. Jennifer
View Property: 128515
Reviewed: Nov 16, 2020
Thank you so much for allowing us to stay in your beautiful cabin! We had a fantastic weekend. We will be back for sure and spread the word about this gorgeous cabin and location when we return to our friends and family. Carla
View Property: 113513
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2020
We loved our stay at the Cozy Cabin and appreciated being able to bring our dogs with us! Its quiet, easy to find, bigger than it looks in the listing, and had everything we needed for our stay. The drive to the cabin is beautiful and the property is well kept. The gas fireplace was nice to relax by and easy to use. Check-in and check-out were simple and our host reached out the day before check-in to make sure we didnt need anything. The welcome basket and fall decorations were a nice personal touch. We didnt have any issues with cell phone service. Its in a good location close to Shenandoah. Overall it was clean and we would definitely book this cabin again
View Property: 109133
Reviewed: Nov 4, 2020
We loved the cabin we just wished it was closer to the water other than that, the cabin was awsome. The accommodations were great and being secluded made it better . Thank you Robert
View Property: 26325
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2020
If you dont stay here youre seriously missing out. We had such a great time at this private, secluded cabin. We will definitely return Jacqulyn
View Property: 110785
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2020
Everything was great at the moutian top. The house was beautiful we enjoyed all of the amenities especially the hot tub! The house was well stocked with everything we needed and was very neat and clean! We cant wait to return! Harold
View Property: 165324
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2020
The cottage was very neat and clean. We enjoyed our stay. The Daviss
View Property: 113513
Reviewed: Oct 5, 2020
We loved our stay at Sunset Ridge! The accomodations were excellent, particularly during the Covid-19 outbreak. Very clean! The owners thought of everything to make the stay comfortable, relaxing and enjoyable. We are considering renting again next year and spending more time at the rental to just relax and explore the town of Luray. Looking forward to next year! Thank you, Laura
View Property: 149976
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2020
It was cute and private, and we did have cell service with our carrier, which was nice. We enjoyed watching some DVDs from the collection on the player, and some board games were another thoughtful touch. Recommendations for local activities were helpful, and we had a wonderful time tubing on the Shenandoah. David
View Property: 110785
Reviewed: Sep 9, 2020
We just finished our stay at Old Wagon Ridge and it was great. Weather was perfect and the view was lovely. The cabin was clean and it had everything we needed to cook great meals and relax. Would highly recommend this place for people looking to get away (2 hours from DC) for a little hiking, biking and fun on the Shenandoah River. Thanks, Eric W
View Property: 128515
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2020
My family and I recently stayed at the Mountain_Roots_Lodge for 4 days and had an absolutely wonderful time! Being the last house before the entrance to the Shenandoah National Park, we had plenty of privacy. Accommodations were very clean, comfortable and the location was ideal. The town of Stanley was just a few miles away if one needs to get provisions, and most attractions were just an hour away. This facility is pet friendly! Our 2 dogs too had a great time exploring the surroundings and leading us on the trails! The pristine air, serene surroundings, the quaint peaceful noise coming from the forest...there is plenty of positive energy in this place that one cant seem to get enough of! Susan, the landlady, was an absolute sweetheart! She was there to receive us, ensured we were comfortable and saw us off on our way back home! It felt like we were visiting family! My favorite part of the day was sipping my morning coffee on the deck watching the spectacular view of the mountains, lush green forest and rolling clouds in front of me! Shenandoah Valley is breathtaking! The tall tall trees, the lush green forest, the spectacular waterfalls...they all come together magically, and literally make you forget the hardship of the trails one needs to traverse! And Skyline Drive! And the outlooks! Two words...jaw dropping! Yes, one cant drive faster than 35mph, but the views and the drive itself is simply marvelous! And finally, to quote the legend John Denver... the blue ridge mountains, Shenandoah river...yes, almost heaven! Cheers! Satish & family
View Property: 107107
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2020
We enjoyed our visit! We loved the proximity to and the trails around the Lake. Our location was very good to everything that we wanted to do. The house was very clean and we loved spending time on the front porch and enjoyed all of the wildlife around. Overall everything suited our needs. There were two things that were not so great the shower in the upstairs was very small but the hot water was great! We are also not used to squeaky wood floors. Thanks so much! Betsy
View Property: 151316
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2020
We all had a great vacation in Mountain View Haven. It was a plan B trip for my parents 50th anniversary... and it was the perfect trip during a pandemic. The house was beautiful and comfortable, and the views and river access were great too. The location of the house was perfect... riverfront and secluded while still an easy drive to stores and other necessities. Being a bit of a bird nerd I loved the bird feeders and hummingbird feeder right outside the back window. Just a note - there is thought that the red dyed hummingbird food might be harmful to them. It might be worth looking for the clear nectar with no dye. I dont have anything really negative to say. The shower head in the hall bathroom was not great, but we managed. We found out the barbed wire on the goat fence was electrified when my dogs nose touched it. Hes totally fine, no big deal... but might be worth a little more signage so a kid doesnt touch it. We really enjoyed our stay, and the staff we spoke to were all so friendly and helpful. We look forward to renting from you again! Beth
View Property: 147904
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2020
Hi -- the Stone House is an amazing treasure of a place to stay along the beautiful Shenandoah River. Everything was perfect inside and out. The home has so much historical charm, is very comfortable and well appointed, and obviously very well maintained. The property and surrounding area is simply stunning. My boys and I had a great time playing in the spacious yard, barbecuing, smores over the fire, kayaking, fishing and bonding in Gods country. We will definitely return. And the staff at All Star Lodging are phenomenal, with exceptional customer service! Thank you! Bill
View Property: 62428
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2020
Thank you for sharing this place with us. We had a wonderful time grilling and relaxing here. Exploring around the Shenandoah Park was wonderous! Well definitely come again. Ahmed and Linda
View Property: 110785
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2020
What a beautiful and relaxing place! We had such a good time on our well needed vacation. The cabin was even better than expected, sooo clean and everything here we needed. We hope to be back someday and will highly recommend it to everyone! Left you some paper towels, dish soap and bathroom tissue, laid them on the bed. Shirley and James
View Property: 110785
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2020
We had a wonderful time at Mountain Top Retreat! It was plenty spacious and had so many neat amenities. The views were absolutely breath-taking. We enjoyed playing corn hole and cards many nights. We spent a lot of time just enjoying the views. We saw many deer and a bear cub. We went to Luray Caverns and hiked Storybrook trail and the little nature trail on site. Very clean and plenty to keep you entertained. Do not go with the thought that the WiFi will be good enough to do much of anything with, it was spotty at best. An absolutely wonderful stay and we will probably look into renting it again in the fall. Sara & Michele
View Property: 165324