Luray Vacation Rental Guest Reviews

Look over the reviews that our guests have left after enjoying our Luray, Virginia vacation rental cabins and lodgings.

Both the Avalon Escape and Spring Farm rentals were great. The rental and service was great. And thanks for giving us some extra time to check out at the last minute. Greatly appreciate your cooperation.
 
Thanks,
Shyam Mousham
Avalon Escape and Spring Farm Retreat

_________________________________________________________________________
 
Delightful stay ... the house is comfortable and warm...the view is just what I'd hoped to enjoy.
The grounds are so well keep, the trail extensive.
Glad we hooked up, hope to do business again.
Thanks to everyone for their professionalism.
 
Jane Castillon
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2023
Happy New Year!! We had a great Christmas week at Sunset_Ridge. Allstar Lodging is a wonderful go to place for nice places to stay. Your housekeeping staff is very good. They even put Christmas tree and decorations up for us. All the amenities we needed were at our fingertips. There happened to be a cold spell during our stay and kind of forced us to stay indoors, tree limbs came down. Zane advised not to worry about them. We met Farmer John that owns the cows and sheep that were out the back door. It was so peaceful to just unwind and listen to the wildlife, and stars in the sky were amazing once the clouds blew away. Thanks again for the opportunity to stay at one of your rentals. Glenn & Margaret
View Property: 149976
Reviewed: Oct 31, 2022
The stay was absolutely beautiful for the long "wedding" weekend. Our son was married at stover hall about a 15 minute drive from the cabin. It was in a perfect location and we felt like we were at home. We had six people staying in the house(all family) and there was plenty of room. Thank you for going out of your way to have extra towels, we loved the mountain views, especially during this time of the year It made our weekend that much more special. We hope to come back and visit soon, it was a very busy weekend and would love to enjoy more of the local attractions. Did get to see Luray Caverns which was quite impressive. The Cumellos
View Property: 174129
Reviewed: Oct 31, 2022
Hi there! WE had such a great time during this long weekend here. This place is beautiful. We had a great time exploring Shenandoah National Park and i had a blast celebrating my birthday here! Thank you for hosting! Best Sarah
View Property: 174129
Reviewed: Oct 31, 2022
Hi Yall. I cant express enough about this cabin and those beautiful amazing views. We will def be back. We are here celebrating a milestone 20 yrs of marriage that my husband surprised me with and he did an amazing job if i say so myself. We will deg be back but for a longer stay. Thank you for hosting for a memory that will forever last. Much blessings The Moores
View Property: 174129
Reviewed: Oct 19, 2022
The home was more than we couldve asked for! We loved all of the amenities inside and outside of the home. We also loved the attention to detail throughout the home. Weve decided to make that a yearly family getaway moving forward. We will be in touch soon to book our next All-Star getaway. Charlie
View Property: 182733
Reviewed: Oct 19, 2022
This listing is beautiful. The pics dont do it justice! I enjoyed my weekend there. It was so clean and everything inside was easy to find! They had a lot of family games and a telescope plus a bunch more amenities. The beds were so comfortable, everything was so nice. The fire pit is so cool!! Check-in/check-out was super easy. Totally worth the price! Samantha
View Property: 182733
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2022
The cabin at old wagon ridge was perfect and the welcome basket was a nice touch. The cabin was exceptionally clean and very comfortable with a wonderful view of the mountains and the added benefit of a hot tub. The kitchen was well equipped and several easy to follow instructions were provided. For those staying a week or longer and consistently eating in, it could benefit from some sharper knives and a few more dishes. My Best, Rob
View Property: 128515
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2022
It was fantastic! Absolutely loved the stay! It was such a perfect weekend vacation spot! Definitely going to come back in the near future!! Dennis
View Property: 183507
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2022
So beautiful. Would stay here again. We loved it. Amazing stay. Thank you Jamie
View Property: 147904
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2022
Awesome place and very clean. Not a far drive from Shenandoah national park. Great weekend getaway! Very clean and decorated for 4th of July which we loved. Awesome fire pit and super easy check in. Everything was great Stephanie
View Property: 110785
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2022
This place is magical! This house is amazing!!!!!!! We easily could have just hung out at the house and not gone exploring at all! Perfect quiet family vacation. Thank you so much! Priscilla
View Property: 183507
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2022
Superb stay! Cozy, comfortable, clean and well-equipped chalet. All that is missing is an outdoor table and chairs to eat outside. The rest is perfect and we highly recommend Isabella
View Property: 183507
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2022
This house is amazing for a weekend getaway either with you and a partner or a group. The house was amazing! Loved getting to sit out by the fire and look at the sky full of stars and enjoy the hottub. Definitely will be back with a group next time! Courtney
View Property: 47338
Reviewed: Jun 23, 2022
This place is wonderfully secluded but still so close to the lovely town of Luray. Hot tub, stars, fireflies and our dogs...doesnt get better than that! We plan on coming back! Thank you for the games, the firewood, and the movies! It really added to the whole experience. Definitely coming back! tessa
View Property: 109133
Reviewed: Jun 13, 2022
Thank you for such a cute and comfy cabin. This was the most perfect weekend to celebrate my 51st journey around the sun. Blessing to all that stay in this peaceful place. Jeannie and Tony
View Property: 110785
Reviewed: Jun 9, 2022
Highly recommend going here for your next trip away! The home was just as expected like the pictures and the view from the deck is unlike anything else. Would definitely recommend driving in an AWD car if possible, the road leading to the house was pretty bumpy and steep. We will be back for future trips! Angel
View Property: 174129
Reviewed: Jun 9, 2022
Had a fabulous time at the house. Just there for a couple of days, but the views are fantastic. The house itself is set up great for a family or two couples that want to get away. Definitely need an AWD or 4WD vehicle. Do not bring a low riding car. You will love this place. Book it. David
View Property: 174129
Reviewed: Jun 8, 2022
We recently stayed at the Shuck and it could not have been any better. It is a beautiful home with an absolutely stunning view of the mountains & river. Sitting out on the deck in the morning watching the deer and wildlife while drinking a cup of coffee was wonderful. You will find that there is everything there that you need. I would recommend this to anyone and look forward to renting this home again for a getaway. Absolutely 5+ stars. Terry
View Property: 127585
Reviewed: Mar 1, 2022
We enjoyed our stay at Millies Place. The place was clean and we enjoyed building a fire with the wood that was provided. It was close to Luray and wineries nearby, which we enjoyed. Pasquale
View Property: 175975
Reviewed: Dec 3, 2021
We had a lovely time at Woodland Magic for our Thanksgiving get away with our adult children and 3 dogs! Very comfortable- great layout- superb hot tub! Loved our seclusion in the woods with lots of property for the dogs to run! Perfect for us! Thank you! Maureen
View Property: 26908
Reviewed: Dec 1, 2021
Cozy, warm, and private. 10 minutes away from town and a great weekend getaway! Extremely hospitable host and everything was clean and welcoming! Cheers! Nov 2021 Owen
View Property: 110785
Reviewed: Nov 29, 2021
Spacious house with gorgeous surroundings. Our dog especially enjoyed the large outdoor space to run. The house is perfectly equipped with kitchen essentials, bath soaps and towels. Wonderful time! Loved our stay. What a beautiful spot you have Beth
View Property: 147904
Reviewed: Nov 29, 2021
The pictures do not do this place justice! Its right by the river. The view of the mountains and river are breathtaking. The property itself is beautiful and well-kept. The house is huge! You have everything you need; plenty of soft, fluffy towels, extra blankets, and the kitchen has everything you need to cook and prepare meals. Most importantly to me, it was very clean. We didnt want to leave! Thank you for your attention to cleanliness. The pumpkin cream cheese muffins were amazing! Thank you so much for your hospitality Rachel and Jay
View Property: 147904
Reviewed: Nov 29, 2021
We enjoyed our stay especially our fur babies. The cottage was was completely furnished to accommodate us. We loved the view and the moment 4 deers played in the backyard. We will definitely be back to unwind and escape the city life Alonzo
View Property: 179044
Reviewed: Nov 1, 2021
Hello, We really enjoyed are stay at Kite Hollow Getaway. The cottage was very clean and private. It was so peaceful and the view was fantastic! We will be back! Thank you Patricia
View Property: 179044
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2021
Hello Allstar Lodging, Our trip to Shenandoah Valley was perfect, and our cabin really sealed the deal. It was in perfect driving distance to the Thornton Gap entrance to the park, which is where we wanted to do most of our hiking. It was also conveniently located close to Shenandoah River Outfitters. The cabin was very clean and had everything we needed. We really appreciated the fact that the fire pit was ready and already had logs in there ready for us to use. The hot tub was also perfect for nights after hiking all day. The screened in porch was perfect for the chilly mornings to sit and watch the wildlife. Directions that Allstar has posted were perfect and made finding the cabin very easy. We cant wait to come back in the future and bring along our fur-babies next time as well. We truly appreciate all you guys did! Alysia
View Property: 109133