Luray Vacation Rental Guest Reviews

Look over the reviews that our guests have left after enjoying our Luray, Virginia vacation rental cabins and lodgings.

Both the Avalon Escape and Spring Farm rentals were great. The rental and service was great. And thanks for giving us some extra time to check out at the last minute. Greatly appreciate your cooperation.
 
Thanks,
Shyam Mousham
Avalon Escape and Spring Farm Retreat

_________________________________________________________________________
 
Delightful stay ... the house is comfortable and warm...the view is just what I'd hoped to enjoy.
The grounds are so well keep, the trail extensive.
Glad we hooked up, hope to do business again.
Thanks to everyone for their professionalism.
 
Jane Castillon
Reviewed: Mar 29, 2024
Such a short distance and lovely getaway from DC for a quick break! Dog loved it, we loved it. Hope we can be back again sometime! Mona
View Property: 189958
Reviewed: Mar 27, 2024
Thank you for the wonderful home to stay in. We were celebrating a 30th birthday and baby moon. For sure will recommend to our friends! Next time bringing our heelers for sure! Gabreille, Austin, Brooke, and Nate
View Property: 189958
Reviewed: Feb 20, 2024
A magical weekend complete with a dusting of snow, a magnificent overlook atop the opposing mountain, and family dominoes in the upstairs loft. Our family truly enjoyed your beautiful home! The Clark Family
View Property: 189958
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2024
Everything was great about this property and our stay. The property is brand new and well appointed. There are little details that were appreciated and the layout was perfect for a long weekend with family. No complaints at all and would definitely go again! Timothy
View Property: 191454
Reviewed: Jan 15, 2024
We had a wonderful stay at this charming cabin a true haven for relaxation and retreat. Nestled in nature, the cabin offered a peaceful escape from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. The cozy interior, complete with all the essentials, made us feel right at home. The surroundings were serene, with opportunities for walks and unwinding. The host was incredibly accommodating, ensuring our stay was comfortable. If youre looking for a tranquil getaway, this cabin is the ideal choice. We left feeling rejuvenated and would gladly return for another retreat in the future. Farouk
View Property: 189958
Reviewed: Jan 9, 2024
This house was amazing! It accommodated the 5 of us comfortably. View is gorgeous, hot tub was a great feature, fire pit was a great way to enjoy a chilly December night outside. We are already planning another stay for next year. I dont think we will stay anywhere else! THANK YOU! Alaina
View Property: 189958
Reviewed: Dec 5, 2023
The Trent Family We have been to Luray 4 years in a row and this is BY FAR the best stay thus far. Gorgeous views, beautiful home and so close to town. We will be back! Blake, Hope, and Turner
View Property: 189958
Reviewed: Dec 4, 2023
I booked this beautiful lodge for a weekend away with my family. This view and warmth of Roundhead Mountain Lodge did not disappoint. My husband, two adult children and our dog enjoyed some beautiful hikes, a campfire with smores, steak and chicken on the grill, a dip in the hot tub and a whole lot of laughs. Thank you Roundhead Mountain Lodge for an awesome weekend! The Quirks
View Property: 174129
Reviewed: Nov 20, 2023
We stay here almost every year for our anniversary and always have such a great time here! Its close to the national park and feels like home! Also the bed is super comfortable! Shannon
View Property: 26895
Reviewed: Nov 1, 2023
We came up to sightsee on Skyline Drive. If we had more time we could have fished the Shenandoah or try one of the many adventure outfitters in the area. Next time well fish and maybe visit a winery. The cabin had everything. The grill/smoker was an added surprise. It was a great getaway William
View Property: 175975
Reviewed: Nov 1, 2023
Roundhead Mountain Lodge is a beautiful place to see the fall leaves change color. The spacious property offered plenty of room for us to play fetch with our dog while grilling dinner on the grill and making smore on the fire pit for dessert. We hiked a few pet friendly trails about 15 mins from the house. The kitchen had everything we needed for cooking. The hot tub was a treat after a quick shower from hiking to unwind. The porch swings where awesome to enjoy the view with our morning coffee. This place is a hidden gem! Sarah
View Property: 174129
Reviewed: Oct 2, 2023
We loved our stay!!! The house was everything and more than we expected! We will be back multiple times as our children go to JMU!! Go Dukes Beautiful views, lovely set-up, clean beautiful decor. Thank You Thank You Thank You The Jenkins The Webers
View Property: 189958
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2023
We had a wonderful time and Love and Dreams was a great place to stay. We enjoyed the seclusion and yet we were close to so much. Kayaking, ziplining, the caverns, Skyline drive, and more!!! We definitely want to stay again for a longer time period to see and do so much more. Thank you for making our stay so memorable!!! Shane
View Property: 26895
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2023
Amazing cabin in a great location. Thank you very much for the stay, the beautiful views of the mountains and very peaceful at night. The beds are all very comfortable, the fire pit is a great area to take it all in and look back on the day. Thank you very much, again weve all agreed to book another stay. Thank you Hayden, Ronnie, Alayna
View Property: 189958
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2023
We greatly enjoyed our stay so much so we decided to stay an extra night! This was hands down the nicest cabin we found. So Clean!! with super great views!! Watching the sunset was our favorite. Cant wait to come back. Thank you for everything. Patrick and Autumn
View Property: 189958
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2023
We had a lovely stay here and would definitely come back again. Only feedback is to have more beds, a table on the downstairs deck and stronger internet. Thanks for everything! Christina and Jessica
View Property: 189958
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2023
Good evening, Our stay at Old Wagon Ridge was great, it was better than the pictures and description. Dealing with Allstar lodging was great from the beginning and made the experience even better and for that we thank you..Ron & Janice
View Property: 128515
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2023
Spent a great weekend here in April. Location is very secluded and feels extremely private. Less than 10 minutes to the Food Lion / Walmart in Luray. Small cabin but very clean and well stocked. Great for two people. Enjoyed the grill both nights (struggled to get the right half going but mightve been user error). Hot tub under the deck worked great. Road to the cabin was in good condition and my 2wd sedan made it ok. Last corner was a little tricky; needed a little more gas and to take the turn a little wider. Would definitely want 4wd in any winter weather. Definitely would like to come stay here again! Kenneth
View Property: 26895
Reviewed: Jun 1, 2023
The place was awesome! My girlfriend and I will most definitely be back a couple more times this year! It was such a treat, and its only 10 minutes from Walmart. 10/10, I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a getaway spot. Stephen
View Property: 109133
Reviewed: Mar 23, 2023
My boyfriend booked this cabin for my 21st birthday. WE spent our first day watched all the tv and our second day we spent tail walking on horses, lounging on the couch and relaxing in the hot tub. This was the most beautiful cabin and im very thankful we were able to stay here. Thank you! Cheyenne and Erik
View Property: 26895
Reviewed: Mar 23, 2023
As a first time experience for both of us staying in a cabin, it was noting short of amazing. We loved how secluded and peaceful the environment was as well as the cabin being so warm and inviting. Hot tub was a wonderful was to relax after a day of hiking along with the fire pit. We highly recommend. Hanks Grille in McGaheysville, best steak and hospitality we have had in a long time. The memories made here will be cherished forever, hope to return in the warmer season to make more :) Amber and Mike
View Property: 26895
Reviewed: Feb 26, 2023
This was by far the nicest property Ive ever stayed at. Right on the river and the animals on the property were a lot of fun to feed. Very convenient to everything Richard
View Property: 147904
Reviewed: Feb 13, 2023
Everything went well. We love visiting the farm. I called the office to let them know our arrival time and they let us know how to find our key and what to expect. It is just as we remembered it, quiet and calming. We love this place and use your services a lot. Your services are a nice touch. I am thankful for the phone call the day before our trip to make sure we had everything we needed in order to enjoy our stay and our check-in process. Andrea
View Property: 26798
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2023
Happy New Year!! We had a great Christmas week at Sunset_Ridge. Allstar Lodging is a wonderful go to place for nice places to stay. Your housekeeping staff is very good. They even put Christmas tree and decorations up for us. All the amenities we needed were at our fingertips. There happened to be a cold spell during our stay and kind of forced us to stay indoors, tree limbs came down. Zane advised not to worry about them. We met Farmer John that owns the cows and sheep that were out the back door. It was so peaceful to just unwind and listen to the wildlife, and stars in the sky were amazing once the clouds blew away. Thanks again for the opportunity to stay at one of your rentals. Glenn & Margaret
View Property: 149976
Reviewed: Oct 31, 2022
The stay was absolutely beautiful for the long "wedding" weekend. Our son was married at stover hall about a 15 minute drive from the cabin. It was in a perfect location and we felt like we were at home. We had six people staying in the house(all family) and there was plenty of room. Thank you for going out of your way to have extra towels, we loved the mountain views, especially during this time of the year It made our weekend that much more special. We hope to come back and visit soon, it was a very busy weekend and would love to enjoy more of the local attractions. Did get to see Luray Caverns which was quite impressive. The Cumellos
View Property: 174129
Reviewed: Oct 31, 2022
Hi there! WE had such a great time during this long weekend here. This place is beautiful. We had a great time exploring Shenandoah National Park and i had a blast celebrating my birthday here! Thank you for hosting! Best Sarah
View Property: 174129