Luray Vacation Rental Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Aug 24, 2015
We had a fantastic stay at Journeys End. It was a nice little place and very cozy. The outdoor fireplace was super nice in the evening! The movie collection was off the chart! My daughter couldnt pick what to watch there were so many choices! We would definitely come back again.
View Property: 26720
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2015
We had a wonderful time at the riverside retreat. The cabin was clean and comfortable and there were sure lots of games and tapes. I loved not having to deal with internet and cellphones, great treat and the location is superb.
View Property: 26817
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2015
We really enjoyed poppys. The house and property had everything we needed to have a great getaway.
View Property: 44619
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2015
Our stay was wonderful and Marksville Manor is beautifully appointed and so clean!
View Property: 26726
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2015
Southern Comfort is very nice! Our 3rd time staying there. It is clean, well equipped, has a great view and the canoe is an awesome bonus!
View Property: 33372
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2015
We had a great time and will most definitely return thanks again.
View Property: 81094
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2015
We just returned today after staying in the 1 Little Vineyard Cabin for the weekend. We had a wonderful time! The cabin was wonderful, had everything we needed, and the porch view was amazing.
View Property: 26323
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2015
The quaint farmhouse was very cozy and even though being close to town felt very secluded.
View Property: 26686
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2015
We had a great relaxing time. We used the canoe and kayaks which was enjoyable the best part was just sitting around bon-fire at night looking at the stars and just enjoying the peace and quiet. Thank You
View Property: 60818
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2015
Our stay at Shenandoah Grand Lodge was wonderful. The cabin is even more awesome than the photos online suggest. We have a big family with two small kids and two dogs but there was plenty of room for everyone to spread out. The kitchen is state of the art and we enjoyed cooking in it. The yard was great for playing frisbee, croquet, and even soccer (just watch out for all the gnats). We loved all the little details and decorating touches in the cabin, this place is a work of art and well definitely be back! Cheers, Lauren
View Property: 104468
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2015
We absolutely loved the house. What a fantastic retreat from the city! In addition, everything we needed was there, to include a lighter for the fire, which i had completely forgotten. Since you went the extra mile by having a lighter, my suggestion would be a long lighter...the grill needed a hand and I had to light a piece of kindling to light it. Not a problem...just a suggestion. We sincerely could not have asked for more. Thanks for having us! Kim and Sarah
View Property: 81094
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2015
The Stone House was greatUpdated and clean... My family thoroughly enjoyed staying there and my daughter didnt want to leave We will be booking this house again..
View Property: 62428
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2015
We (my husband, 14 yr. old granddaughter and 12 yr. old son) absolutely loved the Tree Top Lodge!! This was our first experience staying in a cabin. I was amazed at how stocked it was for all our needs. We grilled out both evenings, played games, watched movies and just enjoyed each other. We saw a wild turkey and got so excited. The cabin is beautiful and very clean. We loved the hexagon shape of the cabin. This visit will not be our last to either Tree Top Lodge or one of your other cabins. Carlos was terrific, even when I deleted my confirmation and he resent it. THANKS!!!
View Property: 100574
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2015
Our stay at the Stone House was WONDERFUL!!! The booking experience with the staff at All Star was very professional. Correspondence after booking and up to our time of arrival was perfect. The house itself and the grounds were everything we had hoped for the only downside was we wished we had booked an extra day or two. Thank You all for assisting myself and my family in having a GREAT vacation week!!
View Property: 62428
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2015
We had a nice stay at 1 Little Vineyard. The house was clean and neat. The neighborhood is nice and quiet. We had plenty of room. The hot tub is wonderful.
View Property: 26323
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2015
I really enjoyed the stay. I was well pleased with everything. I look forward to coming back again.
View Property: 26720
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2015
Our family loved staying at the Mountain Top Chalet and look forward to come again. Thanks for making it a great vacation!
View Property: 63772
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2015
Another amazing weekend at By The Rivers Edge. Caught a few fish and got in plenty of relaxation!
View Property: 26667
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2015
We had a great time and will definitely think about returning next year. I think we would like to stay longer to really enjoy the area. It was great to pull up to such a clean, large and comfortable home after a long drive. We explored the area including the caverns, a covered bridge and the new potato chip factory!! We would also definitely recommend this property to others traveling in that area. Again, thanks!!!
View Property: 92975
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2015
We had a great time! Really enjoyed the cabin!
View Property: 26793
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2015
The Tree Top Lodge was great - clean, spacious, and beautiful. Definitely a plus that linens are provided and that there is a cleaning service - thank you, both of those made our stay much simpler. We appreciated the wifi service, too. We enjoyed the Shenandoah area and felt that we were in a good location for enjoying different areas of the National Park while still close to Front Royal and Luray for groceries, church, and restaurants. In addition to hiking in the National Park, we also were fortunate to be so close to Shenandoah River State Park, which offered a fantastic afternoon of tubing on the river.
View Property: 100574
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2015
We love Amoss Willow Bend Stone Cottage and Shenandoah Valley! We first rented it last year and came back this year for two bike races in Shenandoah. The Cottage is conveniently located to the bike events and the Hawksbill Diner (always a plus). The Cottage was nice and clean and the beds were very comfortable. Well be back next year!
View Property: 26632
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2015
Everything was great! we enjoyed our stay and hope to come back!
View Property: 26799
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2015
It was great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! We loved the house and I recommend to someone already - Lecia
View Property: 44619
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2015
We found the cabin lovely, perfectly outfitted and a pleasure in which to relax. Figuring out the satellite TV was a bit of a challenge, but that was probably more us than anything. We would (and already have) recommended the cabin to others and hope to return in the future. Thanks. Jim
View Property: 26898
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2015
My son and I spent several relaxing days at Riverside Retreat. Everything was as advertised or better. The location on the river was perfect and we were fortunate to have fantastic weather during our stay. We will be back. It was a great experience. Thank you.
View Property: 26817