Luray Vacation Rental Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Mar 15, 2016
February 2016 This was one of the most romantic and secluded getaways, that my fianc and I was looking for. To get up and away from the city and enjoy each other company. Thanks Again, and we plan to return in the future. David & Chandra
View Property: 26669
Reviewed: Mar 15, 2016
We very much so enjoyed the cabin, its surrounds and our stay. We would consider all star lodging / Frenchmans pond or another property again in the near future.
View Property: 26685
Reviewed: Mar 7, 2016
We had a great time and look forward to coming back this summer. Would like to rent the same cabin. We did have out challenges with the stove top, oven and microwave. Might be helpful to have some basic instructions for those. Really awesome place!
View Property: 47338
Reviewed: Feb 29, 2016
Everything was wonderful. I plan on coming back in the future.
View Property: 26908
Reviewed: Feb 23, 2016
Hello, everything at the cabin was perfect! It was absolutely beautiful and matched the online description perfectly. The only downside was all the stray dogs that came to visit us while we were there but it was no big deal since I love dogs. Besides that it was a perfect cabin with all needs provided for. Beautiful kitchen and living room. Also the rose and candle addition was so romantic and looked great! Thank you!
View Property: 47338
Reviewed: Feb 22, 2016
Everything was great! It was more then I expected especially for staying on my budget! Everything was convenient to the games movies and wood that was supplied. We had a very great weekend that my family and I will always remember! We definitely want to revisit! Thank you so much!
View Property: 26685
Reviewed: Feb 22, 2016
This was our second visit and we loved it just as much as the first! Well definitely be back!!
View Property: 62428
Reviewed: Feb 8, 2016
We had a great time and wouldnt change a thing! In fact, we plan to make this an annual family event. Look forward to staying with you again next year.
View Property: 62428
Reviewed: Feb 4, 2016
Our stay was very much enjoyable. The area was nice and quiet. The house itself was all we had hoped for. We wanted a nice getaway for the new year without anything spectacular. We do plan to stay again sometime. I do not have any suggestions to improve the property as it had everything we had hoped for. Thank you!
View Property: 110785
Reviewed: Feb 2, 2016
We had a great time. Beautiful, clean home and a peaceful getaway.
View Property: 100574
Reviewed: Jan 26, 2016
Fantastic place--enjoyed every minute and would return in a heartbeat. Beautifully done and phenominal views. Enjoyed the fire pit, complete with plenty of wood
View Property: 81094
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2016
Nick and I loved our time at the cabin. We very much appreciated the firewood and gallon of fresh water that was left for us upon arrival. This is our second year coming to Southern Comfort and I hope to make it again next year. I truly love everything about this cabin.
View Property: 33372
Reviewed: Jan 18, 2016
Hello, We have stayed in several of your cabins/houses over the years. We had a very nice stay at "A Lazy River" Cabin. Pros Really great location Great space inside Excellent views Well stocked kitchen, linens Hot tub, fire pit, overall outdoor area well maintained Easy in/out of house and communication via email w/AllStar
View Property: 26329
Reviewed: Jan 11, 2016
As always, the cabin was fantastic. Allstar staff allowed me to book last minute on a holiday and double checked to make sure I had the booking. They even went back to the office. I had a great view and this is the second time that I booked with Allstar where I had deer come onto the property. The price was reasonable for the accommodations. The cabin was easy to find. I have booked with Allstar 5 or 6 times now and will continue to do so. Thank you for a lovely time.
View Property: 26669
Reviewed: Jan 8, 2016
Riverside Retreat was very enjoyable and relaxing. We enjoyed our stay very much and we will be back.
View Property: 26817
Reviewed: Jan 8, 2016
There was so much to admire and enjoy about the Grand Lodge---the location, the extensive grounds with the carp pond, the building itself with the beautiful outdoor and indoor woodwork furnishing and fittings, including the fireplace of which we took full advantage in December! The kitchen fittings and extensive range of cooking equipment were excellent---we did notice that the larger oven door did not seem to close properly but we cooked a 13 lb Turkey in the expected time. We appreciated the 100% cotton white bed linen and towels and the mattresses were all very comfortable. Bathrooms were more than adequate especially the great master bath shower area! We enjoyed exploring some of the local attractions, Luray Caverns, Covered Bridge, the various Civil War and historical sites, walks around Laura Lake and Bryce Resort etc. Our visit whetted our appetite for a summer visit. Thank you and hope to visit with you in the future.
View Property: 104468
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2016
I had a very positive experience. The owners were overwhelmingly nice and the property was wonderful. My only suggestion is that the description state that there are doors on only one of the bedrooms, but that is a minor thing for me. I would definitely recommend this property to others.
View Property: 26639
Reviewed: Dec 30, 2015
We had a wonderful stay at Franklin Manor. It was a great cabin in a convenient but quiet location.
View Property: 41752
Reviewed: Dec 21, 2015
The accommodations were perfect. We couldnt have been happier. The attention to detail and cleanliness of the house were more than I expected. We enjoyed ourselves so much in fact that we are talking about coming back in the Spring. In my opinion, there isnt any room for improvement.
View Property: 26326
Reviewed: Dec 15, 2015
We had a wonderful stay at Heaven on Earth and of course wished it could have been longer. There was a problem with dead flies upstairs in the loft in front of the windows. We sucked them up in the vacuum cleaner the night we got there and the next day there were more. Not sure how there could be so many. It was like a fly graveyard. The beds were comfy, the hot tub so relaxing under the stars, the river so beautiful and peaceful (awesome view from the cabin), enjoyed the fire pit, and playing pool and air hockey. The weather was great too! Enjoyed a wonderful hike and found the pond! What a treat! I hope we can return someday. Would love to come in the summer and get out on the river. The only thing we needed that wasnt there was a blender, but it wasnt a big deal. We used the hand mixer. Thanks for an awesome cabin with wonderful amenities!! Karrie
View Property: 60818
Reviewed: Dec 14, 2015
It was really awesome and fantastic.... I would like to recommend my friends.
View Property: 26898
Reviewed: Dec 7, 2015
We really enjoyed this home. Great layout that created a quiet atmosphere. Beautiful property with plenty of room for the dogs to run. Awesome views. Plenty of games and fun things to do. Comfortable beds and great water pressure. Love the sharp kitchen knives. So many rentals have dull knives. Great kitchen with plenty of space for cooking.
View Property: 26632
Reviewed: Dec 7, 2015
Hi , We loved the cabin and beautiful scenery. The side room was a nice area to read and relax. The fireplace was excellent and use it all the time. We would definitely rent it again. Everyone was helpful, and follow up was great from the Allstar Lodging staff.
View Property: 26720
Reviewed: Dec 4, 2015
We had a fabulous three night stay at Spring Farm Retreat. We felt at home and in fact the hominess reminded me of one of the old houses I grew up in in Philadelphia. The gas fireplace was a huge plus and we ended every day with wine and conversation in front of the fire. The sunsets were an added bonus. and we walked the front yard every morning. Access to every thing we needed and wanted to see in the National Park and the Valley was very convenient.
View Property: 26891
Reviewed: Nov 30, 2015
Hi. Yes, my daughter and I enjoyed our stay at the Strickler House. We toured Luray Caverns and hiked a trail in the Shenandoah. The property surrounding the Strickler House was gorgeous.
View Property: 58892
Reviewed: Nov 30, 2015
It was a great weekend for sisters to get together. Couldve found something way cheaper but we had 2 dogs with us, so made it convenient. The fall leaves were in full affect to make a great scenery around the cabin. Directions and packing suggestions were right on. Amazing deck and situated on the road to keep it secluded enough. Didnt get to use the fire pit but the wood stove made it comfy. Located close to wineries and hiking, which was our mission. Definitely would suggest this place.
View Property: 91699