Luray Vacation Rental Guest Reviews

Reviewed: May 9, 2016
We absolutely loved the cabin. The amenities were perfect and we didnt leave the house unless it was to go fishing or roast smores. The decor was perfect, it felt as if we were thousands of miles away from Northern Virginia. Our only concern was the lack of locks on the restroom doors but we came up with a solution to make sure we were uninterrupted. Thank you so much for allowing us to stay at your property!
View Property: 93797
Reviewed: May 8, 2016
I stayed at creak side retreat and my guests and myself all loved it. You all have great hospitality and a very nice touch on welcome gift baskets , and a Thank you post card. I will absolutely contact you all for your services again
View Property: 118008
Reviewed: May 2, 2016
Quiet, beautiful setting. The cabin was very comfortable for six of us including a one year old. It was well furnished with bedding linens, kitchen utensils etc. and games, books, magazines and videos. The deck, hot tub and the outdoor gas grill were enjoyed and much appreciated. Allstar made us feel very welcome and when we discovered we were out of dish washer soap, they were very quick to bring it to us. Great place, great service, and highly recommended.
View Property: 26908
Reviewed: May 2, 2016
An amazing place that is the essense of a getaway from the city. the cabin is well maintained and spacious- providing a perfect base from which to explore the region. We loved the fire pit and hot tub..the only way to truly relax after a day in the mountains. the price offered good value for money and we would recommend to any family wanting a taste of the real outdoors
View Property: 109133
Reviewed: Apr 18, 2016
Our stay was absolutely amazing. The owners were incredibly kind and went above and beyond to ensure we were accommodated in every way. The property is beautiful. We enjoyed a snowy morning by the fireplace. It was truly what we needed as a getaway.
View Property: 43871
Reviewed: Apr 18, 2016
Hello. Thank you so much for letting us stay at your beautiful cabin. The only recommendation I have is curtains for the top windows, and dishwasher soap. Besides that, the cabin was perfect! Thanks again. Well definitely be back!
View Property: 26898
Reviewed: Apr 14, 2016
We absolutely LOVED the Southern Comfort cabin. It was exactly what we needed. It was absolutely perfect. We fished in the river, played horseshoes, had camp fires in the fire pit, and slept in the amazingly comfy bed upstairs. It was also close enough to Shenandoah that we could go hiking during the day. I am actually continuously checking the website to see what weekends it is still open and trying to figure out when I can get off work so we can come for another long weekend.
View Property: 33372
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, and we appreciate everything you all did to make it happen. It was quiet, peaceful and a very pleasant place to stay. There is no room for improvement that we could share at this time. The call on the day of our reservation to make sure that we had everything we needed was much appreciated.
View Property: 100574
Reviewed: Apr 8, 2016
Thank you for allowing us the use of your beautiful home! The house was completely furnished with everything we could possibly need and was within a reasonable distance to the supermarket. We thoroughly our entire stay and can not wait to come back.
View Property: 92975
Reviewed: Apr 7, 2016
We had a great time and Mike was very friendly, helpful and generous. Mike made our stay very nice and the location and amenities were just what we were looking for. Were already thinking about planning another visit this Autumn.
View Property: 47203
Reviewed: Apr 7, 2016
Outstanding Stay at the cabin. My 25 year old son had a great birthday as did my other 23 year old son. We had a wonderful weekend. Skyline Drive was outstanding. We did get to catch fish at the pond, that was a lot of fun. Grill cooking was Great. What a Great Getaway weekend! This is our 3rd visit and we will be back in May & July. Thanks for outstanding cabin to use. We so enjoyed it.
View Property: 26669
Reviewed: Apr 7, 2016
Our first visit and hopefully not our last one. We had a wonderful time with family. Loved the isolation and quiet. A great place to spend time with our family. You need a few more deer heads on left side of the fireplace. Seriously, its a beautiful cabin and property. Thanks for your hospitality. Hope to be back.
View Property: 26669
Reviewed: Apr 7, 2016
We had a wonderful, relaxing long weekend with the son and parents. Enjoyed the hiking and secluded location. Our one son LOVED the chance to fish. This is our second visit and we look forward to the next. Thank you for sharing your beautiful property. We really enjoyed the new TV and following the NCAA basketball! GO NOVA!!!!
View Property: 26669
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2016
This cabin is amazing! It took my breath away. Its perfect. The whole environment is beautiful. The porch and the view is even more amazing than in the pictures. The inside was so clean and so charming it looks so much better in reality. My husband and I had the best time relaxing there. The Jacuzzi was clean and warmed up and ready for us the grill was perfect. we had such an amazing time at this cabin. We went to the private trail to see the outlook it was amazing! It was worth the hike. We hiked in the snow which was pretty nice and scenic. Once again I love this cabin! Defiantly will return again for sure!!! Oh yes, when we needed help figuring out the DVD player someone came so fast. It was good and friendly service. And the drive up there was so beautiful passing huge mountains and getting up to the private property the roads were like a fun ride. Very secluded.
View Property: 47203
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2016
thanks so much! We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 day stay and look forward to another visit in the future. The cabin was very close to Luray, and Skyline Drive.
View Property: 33372
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2016
We had a wonderful time in Shenandoah Valley and enjoyed our stay at Bear Necessities. The cabin was just perfect and we loved the beautiful kitchen. It was better equipped than my own kitchen. The cabin had everything we needed and more. It was just lovely! We look forward to coming back again!
View Property: 104954
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2016
We had a wonderful time in Shenandoah Valley and enjoyed our stay at Bear Necessities. The cabin was just perfect and we loved the beautiful kitchen. It was better equipped than my own kitchen. The cabin had everything we needed and more. It was just lovely! We look forward to coming back again!
View Property: 104954
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2016
The house was neat and clean. We loved our stay and had a fabulous vacation.
View Property: 26326
Reviewed: Mar 30, 2016
Had a great time, very relaxing of course weather on Saturday was a little gloomy but enough things in the house to do, so no worries. Will def be back this summer. Would recommend to others. If I were to make one suggestion, the trail going down to the water could have a rail going down just for kids or older people but for us wasnt an issue. Thank you have a great year
View Property: 26675
Reviewed: Mar 28, 2016
We had a great time!! The location is perfect and the cabin is a nice size and very comfortable. Were looking forward to our next trip out.
View Property: 26798
Reviewed: Mar 28, 2016
Our stay at Tree Top Cabin was perfect. We would recommend this cabin to anyone who wants a bit of privacy in nature. Great list of movies, appliances, etc. Conveniently located close to town. We hope to be back in the near future. Thanks again
View Property: 100574
Reviewed: Mar 28, 2016
Really enjoyed the little house right on the river!!
View Property: 113513
Reviewed: Mar 22, 2016
My friends and I had an absolute blast at the Log Cabin. It was an awesome house and a perfect fit for us. We spent an afternoon hiking up the mountain in the backyard, an afternoon hiking at the national park, played golf twice, caught about 30 fish in the pond and had a bunch of fires. It was exactly the week that we were looking for. Thank you so much all of your help in getting us the perfect house, I would definitely recommend that house to anyone. Thanks again, Jon
View Property: 26669
Reviewed: Mar 15, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at Little Al Log Cabin. It met all our expectations set by the information on your website. The cabin was clean, the hot tub worked, and the directions got us there! The one thing that didnt work was the wifi. The network was discoverable but for some reason we could not connect - there were four of us with phones and laptops and no could get a connection, so I do not think it was anything on our end. Other than that, there isnt anything we would change -- we hope to revisit this cabin again soon!
View Property: 26653
Reviewed: Mar 15, 2016
March 2016 This was the 2nd annual father/son trip, another success Thanks to this place! Kids and Dads had a blast! Kids enjoyed the pond and caught 12 fish! We look forward to our next trip already. Brian and son, Scott and son from Bristow, VA & Bill and son from Springdale, PA
View Property: 26669
Reviewed: Mar 15, 2016
February 2016 This was one of the most romantic and secluded getaways, that my fianc and I was looking for. To get up and away from the city and enjoy each other company. Thanks Again, and we plan to return in the future. David & Chandra
View Property: 26669