Luray Vacation Rental Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Aug 24, 2016
We could not have been more pleased with our stay at the beginning of July @ Rustic River cabin!! What a SUPERB rental! Immaculate, fresh-smelling, up-to-date, yet classic cabin style! Our whole party very impressed by the comfortable beds & views from our rooms. We werent expecting this level of seclusion..very peaceful & private!! We enjoyed a few kayak & canoe adventures & some "tethered tubing", Luray Caverns, Skyline Drive, campfires every night & many awesome meals in that beautiful kitchen! Planned 4 nights for this annual couples get-away..still not enough!! Would LOVE to come back again ASAP!! AllStar was so helpful from the first day I called to reserve. Special thanks to Zane, who I spoke to the most. Looking very forward to future trips here!!
View Property: 93797
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2016
The Rannoch Lodge was great! We had a lot of room for the kids to run around and play. The owners obviously cared about making our stay pleasant - providing charcoal for the grill and wood for the fire pit. Shenandoah is a great place to visit and we hope to return next year!
View Property: 26792
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2016
The bunkhouse is the perfect place to bring a group looking to escape from the city and enjoy the beautiful scenery. It comfortably fit 20 people and had everything we needed. We made great use of the hot tub, grills and firepit, and loved being so up close and personal with horses, mountains, and the Shenandoah river. The staff were friendly, available, and helpful, especially when we needed some help finding dry firewood. The view of the stars at night was an added bonus. Would highly recommend!
View Property: 26799
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2016
It was the best ever. Your service is great. We have stayed three times in this cabin and my grandson call yesterday and ask me if I have booked it for next year. We will definitely be back next year. Please also thank the owners for sharing their home. You made everything so easy for us. Cant wait to talk to you next year to book this. Thanks again.
View Property: 26331
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2016
Woodland Magic was a great getaway. We wish we could have stayed longer.
View Property: 26908
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2016
The accommodations at the Rustic River Cabin were without a doubt from everyone in our family was fantastic. We all enjoyed ourselves and the day after we left, we were saying, I wish we were still at the cabin. The grandchildren enjoyed being able to be in the river catching craw days, swimming and leaning to kayak. The hot tub and fire pit were an added plus. The interior appointments were great. I had left a note for the housekeeper with the suggestion to have floor bath mats in each bathroom as the tile floors get slippery. Also, we had put the trash cans under the porch as the raccoon was a nightly visitor when the trash cans were up behind the house. He did not get into them but tried. All in all, we had a great time and will book again when we can all get together and we will definitely mention it to our friends. A plus for me was meeting the owner and learning the history of the home.
View Property: 93797
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2016
Our stay at the Mossy Oak Retreat was, in a word, unforgettable. We were looking for a weekend away from the hustle and bustle of the city and Mossy Oak did not disappoint. It has been years since I have seen so many stars in the night sky and could say the loudest noise I heard was the wind blowing through the trees. We happened to have the added bonus of seeing some wildlife in their natural habitat. We saw 8-10 distinct black bears under the deer feeders on the property over the course of the weekend, including a big mother with her 3 cubs. Honestly, you gain a bit of respect and wisdom when you see a creature like that just going about its business and not caring about your existence at all. We just watched from a distance and kept the dog on a leash and we had no problems. It was an amazing weekend and I would highly recommend coming here to anyone looking for some peace and the chance to gain some insight into the beauty of the natural world
View Property: 114855
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2016
My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay and could not find anything to recommend.
View Property: 26679
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2016
We loved our stay at Cozy Cabin! The house is beautiful and we had a blast relaxing here with puzzles. The location was perfect for a hike to Rose River Falls and for a visit to Luray Caverns. That was one of our favorite vacations weve taken and were so grateful to you for sharing your wonderful cabin! Cant wait to come back for another relaxing getaway! Lauren & Mike
View Property: 109133
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2016
Thank you for your beautiful cabin. We definitely loved all the amenities. Unfortunately there were so many things to do right here, that we were not able to take advantage of everything, but that just gives us a reason to come back. Sincerely, Tom & Melissa
View Property: 109133
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2016
Thank you for "sharing" your beautiful cabin! What a fabulous way to enjoy our 35th Anniversary. John & Patrice
View Property: 109133
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2016
We (8 of us) had a wonderful time at Shenandoah Solitude over the long July 4th weekend. We enjoyed the view and the isolation, but liked that it was still just 20+ minutes to town. The kids loved the downstairs with all the games and enjoyed having their own "cave." The cabin left nothing to be desired and we only wish we could have stayed longer. We will be back! Our only suggestion would be to install ceiling fan(s), especially in the main-level living area.
View Property: 81094
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2016
They stay at the cabin was great! I loved the seclusion of the cabin and the beautiful view of the river from the deck. I wish that we could have stayed more than 2 nights. Although there was a huge selection of movies available to watch, the actual TV programing was limited. Some movie channels would have been awesome. Other than that we had a great visit in a wonderful and clean cabin. Thank you
View Property: 26817
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2016
I really enjoyed the property at By the Rivers Edge, great location and great little cabin.
View Property: 26667
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2016
The Tree Top Lodge was wonderful - a perfect getaway. Well probably be booking again in the near future!
View Property: 100574
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2016
You saved our vacation, Allstar was very helpful in finding us accommodations on short notice. The cabin was very clean and stocked well with everything we needed. The surroundings were quiet and peaceful, plus we were close to town, stores and attractions. The town of Luray was very friendly and clean. We will definitely be back and will use Allstar for our accommodations. We give you 5 stars. Thank you for everything.
View Property: 26667
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2016
Our group of 6 had a wonderful time at Heaven on Earth! We loved that they allowed our larger dog (a lab) for a marginal cost. The kitchen has everything you need to cook. The hosts provide PLENTY of firewood - we were able to have a fire both nights with a lot left over. Everything was clean, beds were comfortable, and river access was so easy. They also let us stay an extra 3 hours and leave our dog at the house so we could check out Luray Caverns. Highly recommend!
View Property: 60818
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at By the Rivers Edge immensely. We especially enjoyed being so close to the river. The only issues we experienced were: bugs coming in when we entered at night, and traipsing milkweed into the cabin even though we wiped our feet. We appreciated the proximity to Luray Caverns and the Skyline Drive. We would highly recommend!
View Property: 26667
Reviewed: May 18, 2016
Accommodations were great and the cabin was beautiful! Location was perfect for exploring Luray and Skyline Drive. Thanks so much!
View Property: 109133
Reviewed: May 16, 2016
The cabin at Pebble Beach was beautiful. It had everything we needed and we enjoyed staying there very much. I did not realize how far from civilization it was so it was quite a change from what I am used to but it was a great experience.
View Property: 93524
Reviewed: May 16, 2016
What a phenomenal place! The location, the home, everything was absolutely amazing! The owners were very communicative and helpful every step of the way which made our study even better. The house comes fully stocked with everything you need to enjoy a great time indoors or out. The view from the hot tub was divine! I highly recommend this place to anyone looking to enjoy all the Shenandoah has to offer!
View Property: 81094
Reviewed: May 16, 2016
We had a great stay at river escape, it it warm and cozy and very private. There was room enough for the 6 of us. Our 4 children, over the swing and of course the hot top. The kitchen was very well equipped.
View Property: 47338
Reviewed: May 13, 2016
Our stay at Autumn Ridge was an enjoyable one. We found the place to be very adequate for our needs and for the most part was very well kept. The fact that so many things were already at the place made it convenient. The only improvement I would suggest is the water pressure in the main bathroom for the shower was very low and could use some adjustments. But it takes a lot to maintain and provide such a property so given that I would have to say it was well worth it for us at your location. And I have already told others about our accommodations and how we were left alone to enjoy our stay!!!! Great job!!!!
View Property: 26641
Reviewed: May 11, 2016
I am glad to comment on our stay at the Paradise. Just a beautifully situated resort that provides all the comforts for a quiet stay. The river was majestic flowing lazily and the views were panoramic. Allstar Lodging was up to date with answers to our questions and concerns which of course was very few. Certainly would like to visit again.
View Property: 26326
Reviewed: May 9, 2016
We loved this place. It made for a relaxing weekend. We will come back again.
View Property: 113513
Reviewed: May 9, 2016
We absolutely loved the cabin. The amenities were perfect and we didnt leave the house unless it was to go fishing or roast smores. The decor was perfect, it felt as if we were thousands of miles away from Northern Virginia. Our only concern was the lack of locks on the restroom doors but we came up with a solution to make sure we were uninterrupted. Thank you so much for allowing us to stay at your property!
View Property: 93797