Luray Vacation Rental Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Nov 14, 2016
Thanks again for a great weekend. I cannot think of anything that would have made it better.
View Property: 26667
Reviewed: Nov 1, 2016
Amazing cabin tucked away in the woodsy mountains. It was perfect for my solo retreat to rest and restore. Very cozy, had all the amenities I needed, and no wifi/cell service which was a welcome change. Getting there was a trek up a lot of winding gravel mountain roads, especially in the dark, would recommend guests arrive while still light out. Also dont trust google maps on the address, it will tell you to stop about 1/4 mile before the place. Would definitely return!
View Property: 91459
Reviewed: Oct 31, 2016
We loved it and the place was beautiful!! Thank you so much and we will for sure be back!
View Property: 26792
Reviewed: Oct 31, 2016
I was very pleased with the Stone House. It was cozy, comfortable beds. Also very convenient to attractions and shopping. Would happily go there again.
View Property: 62428
Reviewed: Oct 31, 2016
Staying at the Lodge was a great experience. We had a wonderful evening and morning with an amazing view. Everyone slept well and all the staff was so helpful and kind. Thanks!!
View Property: 26815
Reviewed: Oct 31, 2016
The pictures for this place do not do it justice. I did not expect the river to be as close as it was which made it even better. It truly is a little slice of paradise. The house was perfect, cozy and clean. I wish I owned this place property. The road is very close to the back of the house but wasnt too noisy. The property is still very secluded and the only neighbors you can see are across the river.
View Property: 26331
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2016
We had a very nice time at The Rivers Edge, the cottage was very nice and accommodating. We love the location, the Shenandoah River is so beautiful!! We will be back in the future for another stay. It was neat because the house next to this cottage is one we stayed at last year so that was good, we already knew the location and all the stores, etc that are around.
View Property: 26667
Reviewed: Oct 19, 2016
The stay was great ! Got to do some stuff I had not done in awhile. Great working with the staff as we locked ourselves out of cabin and they were kind enough to get us a key to get back in. My son left his suit and they found it, cleaned it and sent it back so we didnt have to drive back to get it. I will probably work with you again as I definitly want to return again. Thanks again Jesse.
View Property: 26667
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2016
I stayed at the Browns Log Cabin 9/23-9/25. The cabin was neat, clean and had everything we needed. The view was just like in the picture, beautiful. I would stay there again, maybe when the leaves are changing this time. I have no negative comments except a motion detector light would have helped upon arrival, did have the flashlight though! I would personally like to thank the gentleman (dont remember his name) from Allstar Lodging who went out of his way to help me try and locate a missing item. He went so far as driving to the Food Lion parking lot to look for the item and called me to let me know he didnt find it. I was very appreciative of his assistance. Customer service from all the people we talked to from the reservation to this gentleman was awesome! I am very impressed with your company and will use you again!
View Property: 26665
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2016
It was perfect!! I spent 5 days with my family, we enjoyed it very much. The cabin is very nice and the area is a piece of heaven, green, quiet and lovely. Small pond is at walking distance, we did some fishing, I did not believe it but it was real and caught some fishes and we made BBQ! Overall, it was way better than our expectations, the area Shenandoah valley is full of fun and beauty, nature, caverns, horse riding and more. Last but not least, Allstar and the cabin owners where very helpful, cooperative and responsive. They allowed us to change our reservation and come 2 days earlier, thanks for their help and assistance. Note: at the cabin place, we had AT&T cell phones, it didnt work so we used walkie talkie to communicate.
View Property: 26669
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2016
We could not have been more pleased with our stay at the beginning of July @ Rustic River cabin!! What a SUPERB rental! Immaculate, fresh-smelling, up-to-date, yet classic cabin style! Our whole party very impressed by the comfortable beds & views from our rooms. We werent expecting this level of seclusion..very peaceful & private!! We enjoyed a few kayak & canoe adventures & some "tethered tubing", Luray Caverns, Skyline Drive, campfires every night & many awesome meals in that beautiful kitchen! Planned 4 nights for this annual couples get-away..still not enough!! Would LOVE to come back again ASAP!! AllStar was so helpful from the first day I called to reserve. Special thanks to Zane, who I spoke to the most. Looking very forward to future trips here!!
View Property: 93797
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2016
The Rannoch Lodge was great! We had a lot of room for the kids to run around and play. The owners obviously cared about making our stay pleasant - providing charcoal for the grill and wood for the fire pit. Shenandoah is a great place to visit and we hope to return next year!
View Property: 26792
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2016
The bunkhouse is the perfect place to bring a group looking to escape from the city and enjoy the beautiful scenery. It comfortably fit 20 people and had everything we needed. We made great use of the hot tub, grills and firepit, and loved being so up close and personal with horses, mountains, and the Shenandoah river. The staff were friendly, available, and helpful, especially when we needed some help finding dry firewood. The view of the stars at night was an added bonus. Would highly recommend!
View Property: 26799
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2016
It was the best ever. Your service is great. We have stayed three times in this cabin and my grandson call yesterday and ask me if I have booked it for next year. We will definitely be back next year. Please also thank the owners for sharing their home. You made everything so easy for us. Cant wait to talk to you next year to book this. Thanks again.
View Property: 26331
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2016
Woodland Magic was a great getaway. We wish we could have stayed longer.
View Property: 26908
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2016
The accommodations at the Rustic River Cabin were without a doubt from everyone in our family was fantastic. We all enjoyed ourselves and the day after we left, we were saying, I wish we were still at the cabin. The grandchildren enjoyed being able to be in the river catching craw days, swimming and leaning to kayak. The hot tub and fire pit were an added plus. The interior appointments were great. I had left a note for the housekeeper with the suggestion to have floor bath mats in each bathroom as the tile floors get slippery. Also, we had put the trash cans under the porch as the raccoon was a nightly visitor when the trash cans were up behind the house. He did not get into them but tried. All in all, we had a great time and will book again when we can all get together and we will definitely mention it to our friends. A plus for me was meeting the owner and learning the history of the home.
View Property: 93797
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2016
Our stay at the Mossy Oak Retreat was, in a word, unforgettable. We were looking for a weekend away from the hustle and bustle of the city and Mossy Oak did not disappoint. It has been years since I have seen so many stars in the night sky and could say the loudest noise I heard was the wind blowing through the trees. We happened to have the added bonus of seeing some wildlife in their natural habitat. We saw 8-10 distinct black bears under the deer feeders on the property over the course of the weekend, including a big mother with her 3 cubs. Honestly, you gain a bit of respect and wisdom when you see a creature like that just going about its business and not caring about your existence at all. We just watched from a distance and kept the dog on a leash and we had no problems. It was an amazing weekend and I would highly recommend coming here to anyone looking for some peace and the chance to gain some insight into the beauty of the natural world
View Property: 114855
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2016
My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay and could not find anything to recommend.
View Property: 26679
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2016
We loved our stay at Cozy Cabin! The house is beautiful and we had a blast relaxing here with puzzles. The location was perfect for a hike to Rose River Falls and for a visit to Luray Caverns. That was one of our favorite vacations weve taken and were so grateful to you for sharing your wonderful cabin! Cant wait to come back for another relaxing getaway! Lauren & Mike
View Property: 109133
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2016
Thank you for your beautiful cabin. We definitely loved all the amenities. Unfortunately there were so many things to do right here, that we were not able to take advantage of everything, but that just gives us a reason to come back. Sincerely, Tom & Melissa
View Property: 109133
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2016
Thank you for "sharing" your beautiful cabin! What a fabulous way to enjoy our 35th Anniversary. John & Patrice
View Property: 109133
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2016
We (8 of us) had a wonderful time at Shenandoah Solitude over the long July 4th weekend. We enjoyed the view and the isolation, but liked that it was still just 20+ minutes to town. The kids loved the downstairs with all the games and enjoyed having their own "cave." The cabin left nothing to be desired and we only wish we could have stayed longer. We will be back! Our only suggestion would be to install ceiling fan(s), especially in the main-level living area.
View Property: 81094
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2016
They stay at the cabin was great! I loved the seclusion of the cabin and the beautiful view of the river from the deck. I wish that we could have stayed more than 2 nights. Although there was a huge selection of movies available to watch, the actual TV programing was limited. Some movie channels would have been awesome. Other than that we had a great visit in a wonderful and clean cabin. Thank you
View Property: 26817
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2016
I really enjoyed the property at By the Rivers Edge, great location and great little cabin.
View Property: 26667
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2016
The Tree Top Lodge was wonderful - a perfect getaway. Well probably be booking again in the near future!
View Property: 100574
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2016
You saved our vacation, Allstar was very helpful in finding us accommodations on short notice. The cabin was very clean and stocked well with everything we needed. The surroundings were quiet and peaceful, plus we were close to town, stores and attractions. The town of Luray was very friendly and clean. We will definitely be back and will use Allstar for our accommodations. We give you 5 stars. Thank you for everything.
View Property: 26667