Luray Vacation Rental Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Jan 6, 2010
Nice quite place.The rental photos does it no justice,more beautiful than it looks.After the long drive there we were too tired to shop food so the lasanga was greatly appreciated by owners as well as the little things they left us.We rate it 4 out of 5.The livingroom seating could use a couple footstools to feel more relaxed. We had a nice family gathering here for Thanksgiving.Stores are close & cabin directions from Allstar was great.Thanks! The Leaf Family NY/NC
View Property: 26680
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2010
If you are looking to get away from civilization, the Sunflower is your answer. We enjoyed hiking on the AT during the day and relaxing by the fire by night. Clouds kept us from enjoying a full starry sky, guess we will have to come back!
View Property: 26895
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2010
Great weekend get a way. Were looking forward to visiting again.
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2010
Our Thanksgiving at the cabin was wonderful:). This was our 2nd visit, and it was just as nice as our first (April). Clean, comfortable, we really felt "at home."
View Property: 26325
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2010
The place is absolutely beautiful. Just watching the snow fall while sitting in the hot-tub was worth every penny!
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2010
Our recent stay was truly maaahvelous! The attention to detail is outstanding. Everything you could need in the kitchen! And we were so surprised to find the cabin decked out for the holidays! The Christmas tree and garland with lights around the fireplace were such a cozy touch. The next day we got 2-3 inches of lovely snow (wow - what a great touch!) and our dedicated owners called to let us know they would be plowing the drive. Only one suggestion - the TV and DVD player need a sheet with some instructions. We cant wait to return!
View Property: 26325
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2010
Great place. Very comfortable and cozy!
View Property: 26891
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2010
We had a most enjoyable visit. We enjoyed the serenity, canoeing, and all the amenities. It had everything we needed to relax and feel like we were at home. You cant go wrong if you stay here.
View Property: 26326
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2010
My girlfriends and I went up to this cabin for a weekend getaway in early December and were thoroughly impressed with the property. The cabin itself was impeccable--it was clean, nicely decorated, and plenty spacious for 4 women. The kitchen had everything we needed, and the fireplace was stocked with more than enough firewood to last us through the entire weekend (well worth the extra $20). The cabin was just up the road from the owners house, but it was still very private and had great views of both the mountains and of Luray down below in the valley. There is an entrance to Shenandoah National Park just a few miles (probably less than 5) up the road from the cabin, but if you dont feel like driving into the park to go hiking, there is plenty of land and a few hiking trails right behind the cabin for guests to utilize. The owners of the cabin were extremely friendly and welcoming right from the start. They brought up some dry firewood and several fire starters after we told them that some of our firewood was wet. They also offered to drive into town for us if we needed anything after we received 8 inches of snow the first night we were there (our tiny sedan had trouble making it up and down the steep mountainside in the snow). Overall, we had a really great experience at this cabin. We felt that our money was well-spent, and would recommend it to others in the future.
View Property: 26640
Reviewed: Jan 5, 2010
Cabin was great. The staff was very helpful as well. We were there during a snow storm (2 ft plus!) and they called to make sure we were o.k and could get out if needed. This cabin is easily accessible with a 4 wheel drive even in a bad storm Cabin was neat and cozy, we would recommend it and stay there again.
View Property: 26645
Reviewed: Dec 11, 2009
Beautiful! We thought you should mention that 4 wheel drive is recommended... good thing we brought the truck!! You need some more board games like Monopoly and Scrabble... and maybe a deck of cards. Over all it was a nice getaway for the weekend! We really enjoyed it and will definately come back!!!
View Property: 26690
Reviewed: Dec 11, 2009
We really enjoyed our stay. The pictures on the web do not do the cabin justice. It is very comfortable, cozy and a great getaway spot. Very secluded. We plan to return for another vacation week!
View Property: 26886