Luray Vacation Rental Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Sep 13, 2010
Thanks so much for allowing us to stay at your cabin. My daughter caught her first fish at the pond and had a great time in the house "made out of all woods" as she called it.
View Property: 26651
Reviewed: Sep 9, 2010
Thanks for having such a wonderful retreat Gail! Your cabin had more amenities than we expected & was just the peace and quiet we were looking for. Thanks again and hope you enjoyed your Labor Day weekend. Take care, Emily
View Property: 29889
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2010
My family stayed at the apple forest cabin (Thanksgiving weekend). We had a great weekend. We will defiantly be back soon. Thanks for everything
View Property: 26333
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2010
Gladys, Eugene and I had a blast at Green Valley this past weekend. Thanks again for all of your help! We will definitely use All Star again, and have already recommended ASL to our parents and a few co-workers.
View Property: 26744
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2010
Carlos, Wanted to THANK you and the rest of the team for making our stay so wonderful. Everyone had a great time at Old Wagon and were thrilled to have a peaceful weekend to unwind in the mountains. All the small touches made our stay so much more confortable. The place is very well maintained and furnished with all the amenities one would need. Thanks again for making it so memorable.
View Property: 26888
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2010
Hello Gladys, I just wanted to follow-up after our stay at Natures Art to say how much we enjoyed our time there and had a wonderful relaxing week, making the most of that wonderful screened deck. The cabin was very comfortable and well equipped and that made our stay home from home. Please pass our thanks on to the owners. We also appreciated the fact you phoned to make sure we were OK, having got ourselves well and truly lost in the dark!!!! It is such a refreshing change to deal with a smaller privately owned company who care about more than just renting out the properties. If we vacation in the Luray area again we would not hesitate to come to you to rent a property. Thank you. Kind regards
View Property: 26741
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2010
The Green Valley Junction cabin was excellent. Very private, all the needed "comforts" of home, and great location to the attractions that we were going to visit. The staff of ASL was excellent, highly energetic, and so easy to work with over the phone. Gladys was great, she helped us find a cabin to meet our personal and monetary needs, gave easy to follow directions to our cabin, and explained the check in and check out procedures very clearly. The transaction vent very smoothly. We have already told our friends and family about ASL, and we will be using them again soon!
View Property: 26744
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2010
I would like to say that I really do appreciate all the effort you put into our last stay at Woodland Magic. I was a wonderful vacation. In fact my family has never stopped talking about the entire experience. The worst part of planning a vacation is all the stress that occurs with the search, reservation and locating of the accommodations for your stay. I have never in the past 7 years of planning holiday and regular vacations found a better staff and facilities then that of All Star Lodging. Again Thank you and again you may quote me. Have a Happy Thanksgiving and Christmas-New Years! I would also love to set those reservations in place if you could get me a price on those days please. Thanks again
View Property: 26908
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2010
Yes, I did get the new confirmation email. Thank you Gladys, youve gave me hope that good customer service is still available somewhere in the USA-even if only with you! Thank you for taking care of me!
View Property: 26679
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2010
thank you for a wonderful weekend. We LOVED Autumn Ridge. It is a beautiful cabin in a very nice surrounding. We left everything in order, so please let me know if there are any issues. Hope all is well in Shenandoah - we already miss the place :-)
View Property: 26641
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2010
Just wanted to say what a wonderful week we spent in Bucks View and the Shenandoah Mountains. Everything was perfect, the -very complete- cabin, the area and the weather cooperated miraculously. We wont hesitate to refer Bucks View to other people we tell about our vacation. Thanks again, we definitely want to come back!
View Property: 26666
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2010
Just wanted to let you know that we rented the Green Valley Junction cabin this weekend 08/17-08/19/07) and really enjoyed our stay. I forgot to leave a note in their guest book and was hoping you could forward a note to the owners. The cabin was beautiful and secluded-just what we wanted! Also, I wanted to commend All-Star Lodging on their polite and courteous staff. They were very helpful during the reservation process. Thanks again for making our vacation great!
View Property: 26744
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2010
To Linda or whom it may concern, Again, I extend my appreciation out to AllStar Lodging and all of the wonderful folks you have working there! I have received the bathroom photos and Im most grateful for your kindness in honoring my request for them. World class, top notch service is all I continue to receive from your company!! Its very refreshing to see that there are still people out there who genuinely care for their clients. Linda and Gladys, youre both dolls! Thank you all for exceptional service! I appreciate each and every one of you!!
View Property: 26692
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2010
Dear Carlos: I wanted to thank you for the wonderful and memorable long weekend we spent at "Browns Log Cabin" in January. David and I were married by Mr. Ron Wilson at the Page County Courthouse on Friday, January 20. The weather was delightful--I told my friends a little bit of spring arrived as we began our marriage. The cabin was charming and cozy. We really enjoyed the solitude, the view of the river, and peace and quiet... Please thank the owners of the cabin for having such a nice place and sharing it with us. I have attached one of the many photos I took from the relaxing porch on the cabin. We fell in love with Luray. David had been there before, but I hadnt. Everyone was so friendly. As we walked along Main Street, window shopping, people rode by and waved at us, and everywhere we went, folks were warm and kind. We visited the Caverns (very cool!), Uncle Bucks, Creations by Penny (the florist), various shops on Main Street including the coffee house near the top of the hill, the Woodruff Inn for our special wedding day dinner, the nice steak house out towards New Market, and, of course, Walmart! I liked Luray so much that I told David we should buy a cabin there some day. He said we could put it in our 5-year-plan! Thank you, Carlos, for arranging our stay. It was a lovely weekend in a great place, and well never forget it.
View Property: 26665
Reviewed: Jun 21, 2010
Marsha (All Star) I just wanted to give you a quick note to let you know that we REALLY enjoyed ourselves and we loved the cabin. Id say there is an excellent chance that we will elect to rent an All-Star facility in the future for a getaway weekend and very possibly that same Alta Mira Cottage. My only mild disappointment was not being able to find any instructions on how to operate the satellite TV system. (Im sure Melanie was actually thrilled by this). Anyway, we really enjoyed it.
View Property: 26630
Reviewed: Jun 9, 2010
We stayed at the Island Ford Cabin on May 31 - June 3, 2010. We had a wonderful time with our family. The cabin was clean and fit our needs. The cabin had (2) canoes, (2) Kayaks, (6) bikes, and several inner tubes for the river. The only problem we had was (4) of the (6) bikes had gear issues (did not work properly), other than that the water toys were wonderful, and we had a great time for two days on the river. The fire pit was nice for the evenings, and the weather was wonderful. The linens were available for all the beds, kitchen had plenty of utensils, cups, plates, bowls, pans, etc. The hot tub was very nice and relaxing, and we really liked the idea of the dog run for our family pet. Thank you Allstar Lodging for such a wonderful memory, and we will be renting again from your company.
View Property: 26708
Reviewed: Jun 9, 2010
Eugene and I had a blast at Green Valley this past weekend. Thanks again for all of your help! We will definitely use All Star again, and have already recommended ASL to our parents and a few co-workers.
View Property: 26744
Reviewed: Jun 9, 2010
Just a small e-mail to tell you our appreciation regarding the "WILD VINES". We passed a very good times over there ! Thanks again for the quality of the home.
View Property: 26790
Reviewed: Jun 9, 2010
This is an amazing place, the house is really clean, appliances and furniture are up to date, kitchen is completely equipped and clean. We had a great experience at the wolf cave, if you want to have fun, enjoy an awesome weekend I truly recommed this house. The views are amazing, the pool is a great entertainment for kids and adults, the jacuzzi is a plus, the basemant is a lot of fun too. I cant stop saying how wonderful this place is. Totally recommend!!!
Reviewed: Jun 1, 2010
Marsha, thanks a lot for arranging this. The place was simply fabulous with very good attention to the detail. Look forward to visiting again.
View Property: 26734
Reviewed: Jun 1, 2010
We just came from vacationing of Cainey Hollow Retreat. We love the Cabin and the service. With this email I would like to inform you that we had return the keys in the key box, also clean up the stuff and switched off the lights and AC as per instructions.
View Property: 26669
Reviewed: Jan 27, 2010
We arrived to a beautiful pristine home that had an Easter basket for our 2 boys,special dog treats for our dog , a great bottle of Merlot and a frozen lasagna in the freezer. Dave and Judy are very warm and kind people, they really want to make your stay special. We loved their outdoor fire pit and made bonfires each night. We have recommended this home to our friends and plan to return next year. Also Linda at Allstar Lodging was the reason we booked this home, she was excellent, polite and very helpful. Thank you Linda for all of your help.
View Property: 26680
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2010
Our 3 night stay at the Trackside Cabin was great from the minute we walked in. The bottle of Arbor Mist left for us was a nice touch. Christmas decorations were great and the cabin felt extremely cozy. We would definitely recommend this cabin to anyone and hopefully we can return for another stay.
View Property: 26898
Reviewed: Jan 15, 2010
I had a wonderful year...Creekside Cottage is a perfect place in the world to live... Allstar Lodging was helpful and prompt with any questions with great information and solutions... Id recommend anyone to use them for rentals or adventures. Janice
Reviewed: Jan 11, 2010
Will definitely come back! A great place to get away!!!
View Property: 26645
Reviewed: Jan 11, 2010
This is a very peaceful and well maintained home. We thouroughly enjoyed our stay, homemade soaps in the bathrooms and plenty of towels and linens. My children were thankful for the video gaming system in the living room. Well stocked in the kitchen utensils and an overall viry nice place to stay.