Luray Vacation Rental Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Dec 9, 2012
My husband and I stayed in your Southern Comfort Cabin in September for our 7 year wedding anniversary. It was a nice place for just the two of us. We both really enjoyed sitting on the little deck outside facing the river, and just having time for ourselves. When we had a problem with the microwave, they were willing to bring us out a replacement right away which was nice. We have been to Luray several times and we werent disappointed this time either. Sincerely, Michael and Shannon
View Property: 33372
Reviewed: Dec 9, 2012
We absolutely LOVED our stay at Island Ford River Retreat! We seriously didnt want to leave. We really enjoyed using the bikes, canoe, and the jacuzzi. It was beautiful and felt like home! Im SO hoping we get to come back for many more stays. Thanks, Linda
View Property: 26708
Reviewed: Nov 26, 2012
We had such a great time - you made it easy to complete the reservation, get into the house, and leave on time. We ran the Luray 10K and went to the Luray Caverns. Next time we will save some energy to do some more local hiking and such. thanks again! - Rita
View Property: 26908
Reviewed: Nov 26, 2012
We had no complaints about the Sunflower or with Allstar, everyone consistently helpful and friendly. The bed was very comfortable as was the house, when I googled the search for a place I had included a hottub so we were looking for a place with a hottub. We will return! Thanks Shelley
View Property: 26895
Reviewed: Nov 26, 2012
A_Piney_Mountain_Retreat is a gorgeous getaway not far from the DC area. It offers family fun for both sunny and rainy days, between the pool, horse shoes court, playground, and game room. The kitchen is well stocked. The beautiful dining room offers a large table that makes it easy for everyone to enjoy meals together. The living room is cozy, with ample seating and is a great place for playing games around the large coffee table. You definitely feel like you are away from the hustle and bustle, yet the decor of the house is a notch above most of the other cabins we have stayed in. It feels like a bit of luxury out in the country. Its hard to mention everything this cabin has to offer in a short review - the large hot tub, the fire-pit multiple outdoor seating options, etc. - as it pretty much covers all of the bases and then some! We love this cabin and recommend it highly to large families or big groups of friends looking for a fun weekend away.
View Property: 29862
Reviewed: Nov 26, 2012
Hello Allstar Lodging, We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at "A Above the River Cabin" this past September. It is a very well kept and beautifully decorated cabin. We felt very comfortable there. We are planning to stay there again in the very near future. Thanks again for a memorable stay. Dana
View Property: 26325
Reviewed: Nov 26, 2012
Home is amazing. A historic home more than worth the money. Also know as fort Egypt 50 years before we had a constitution. The river crossing (hwy) played a pivotal place in history that allowed the South to survive in the region. Visit the Luray caverns museum and read about the Strickler family also look at the 500 year old bible that Abraham used.... OK enough of that. The house is large enough for family gatherings and resides directly next to campground and would make a great location for a family reunion. Dave
View Property: 58892
Reviewed: Nov 26, 2012
We had a wonderful experience at Stonewall crossing. We were using the house at a difficult time for my family with the passing of my grandfather. The beautiful property gave us the chance to all stay together as a family and enjoy time together celebrating him. The house is beautifully redone in a classic style, the kayaks and canoes were wonderful to take out and the land is spacious. We couldnt have asked for a better place.
View Property: 33369
Reviewed: Nov 26, 2012
My wife and I stayed here with our dog during the summer. This was a very nice cabin. It was cozy and quiet. Just what were were looking for in a weekend getaway. There are neighbors but you wouldnt know it because you cant see them or hear them. On one night we stayed up really late and walked outside on the deck and viewed the stars. I mean really viewed the stars. It was amazing! I would definitely stay here again. Im actually planning our next trip for winter time. The staff was also very responsive when we had questions.
Reviewed: Nov 26, 2012
The experience was wonderful. The cabin was far more than I expected. They make it very warm and cozy. Its a great way to spend an anniversary. We will be returning next year. Thank you!! Tanya
View Property: 26898
Reviewed: Nov 26, 2012
Had a wonderful time and would definitely go again. Everything was amazing!
View Property: 47203
Reviewed: Nov 19, 2012
Our stay was great - Journeys End was a great location and the patio with fireplace made the stay extra-special. The only comment we would have is that the cooking pans - frying pans, etc., were few and the ones that were there were warped which made it hard to cook. There were also no grilling tools to be found. Otherwise the cottage was clean, comfortable, and much fun! Brad & Stacie
View Property: 26720
Reviewed: Nov 19, 2012
All I can say is that my wife and I LOVED the place. We had a great time and plan on returning. Everything worked and we had absolutely no problems. Thanks a lot.
View Property: 26679
Reviewed: Nov 6, 2012
Hi Zane, Thank you! We absolutely loved staying at your cozy and beautiful cabin. The location was perfect--so peaceful and serene--and the cabin itself was unbeatable. We loved the layout and all the amenities. We were able to cook, hike, play games, read, and enjoy the fire all weekend. It was the perfect weekend escape, and we definitely plan to be back. On a side-note: We especially loved the dishes. Theyre the same ones we have at home! Brittany
View Property: 26692
Reviewed: Sep 21, 2012
The house and location were lovely and we really enjoyed our stay. The house is comfortably and tastefully furnished, and we actually really enjoyed the small but well-curated selection of books, CDs, and movies. The house had a beautiful view, a sunny deck, a spacious kitchen, and was very quiet and private. There were nice walks nearby. I can see how a 4x4 would be necessary to access the place in wet or wintry weather. Wed recommend the house to friends, but there were a few things the place lacked that kept it from being a 10/10: there was no hairdryer, the mattress and pillow protectors (at least on the queen bed) were uncomfortably slippery and hot, there were tons of great kitchen tools but no basics like salt or cooking oil. There was also a good deal of dog hair on the floor and furnishings when we arrived - which tipped off my companions allergies. Oh, lastly the bathtub wasnt draining properly!
View Property: 26692
Baltimore, MD
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2012
A friend and I stayed at Grist Mill Cabin for the New Year, 2012. It was exactly what we needed, a comfortable, cozy, homey get away for the weekend. So many cabin rentals that I researched were either very ugly or way to expensive for our budget. Grist Mill was at a great price and exceeded our expectations in making us feel at home. I hope the readers decide to stay at Grist Mill Cabin!
View Property: 26966
Edison, NJ
Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Both the rentals Avalon Escape and Spring Farm were great. The rental and service was great. And thanks for giving us some extra time to check out at the last minute. Greatly appreciate your cooperation. Thanks, Shyam
View Property: 54815
Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Delightful stay ... the house is comfortable and warm...the view is just what Id hoped to enjoy. The grounds are so well keep, the trail extensive. Glad we hooked up, hope to do business again. Thanks to everyone for their professionalism. Jane Castillon Lorayne Lane May 13 -17, 2012
View Property: 47325
Reviewed: Feb 1, 2012
I sincerely appreciate your patience and help yesterday - you were great!. It is rare these days to find this level of customer service and I commend you for it - we will certainly be using your services again. Thank you!
Reviewed: Nov 9, 2011
I just wanted to take the time to thank you for assisting me with last minute reservations during my familys trip to Luray. My wife and I are so happy that Allstar was available to ease our mind from the original housing I had reserved. What a nightmare???? You have earned a lifelong customer and I will certainly pass your name onto my friends and family. The Loose Moose was a great choice, it had everything we needed and more. On your recommendation we ate (twice) at the Hawksbill Diner off 340. I look forward to returning to that area and when I do, I will give you a call. Thanks again for making this a vacation to remember rather than one to forget. Have a great day. Kris
View Property: 26789
Reviewed: Nov 2, 2010
Dear Becky, Thanks for sharing your beautiful property with us. Everything was perfect and the cabin was spotless. We felt right at home and my little dog just loved exploring in the woods. You have truly thought of everything that a guest could need during their stay.
View Property: 26325
Reviewed: Nov 2, 2010
Danica, we had a very nice time. The cabin and location were great.
View Property: 26641
Reviewed: Oct 11, 2010
We had a wonderful weekend staying at captains lodge on the rapids! It is just perfect; really wish we had more time but plan to go back and stay longer next time. Thank you very much for opening your home for people too rent.
View Property: 26675
Reviewed: Oct 11, 2010
Awesome Place, and enjoyed it much.. I, like most others, have a inbuilt resistance to trying new things and doing business with those who I have not done business with before, especially when part of the risk involves a sum of money a bit out of the range I planned. I can say, that your immediate attention, the property the we stayed on..... I am very pleased, In fact I am Extremely please, and we enjoyed a much needed relaxing two days.
View Property: 26734
Reviewed: Sep 17, 2010
Hey Bill - Ive been meaning to email you... It was great! We had a phenomenal time. Thank you for letting us sample a little piece of your heaven in the mountains. I hope you found it in the condition you like after folks stay there.
View Property: 26745
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2010
Thanks so much for allowing us to stay at your cabin. My daughter caught her first fish at the pond and had a great time in the house "made out of all woods" as she called it.
View Property: 26651