Luray Vacation Rental Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Jul 31, 2019
I cannot thank your team enough for all the support and help you provided with my many questions. The house was perfect. We had such a lovely time. Felt like we were living in a mini museum.
View Property: 26891
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2019
Old Wagon Ridge was amazing! We loved the location, the privacy, the view, and the whole outdoor setup. The cabin was also very nice; up to date and very clean. We made meals during our stay and everything necessary to cook was there. We really had a great time and have already talked about returning :)
View Property: 128515
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2019
My boyfriend and I had a excellent time at this cozy cute little cabin. The cabin was exactly as pictured and sparking clean. Towels and bed sheets were clean and fresh. The bed was huge and extremely comfortable didnt miss my own bed at all. We had great cell service which came in handy for listening to music when we were in the hot tub and the direct TV worked great! Hot tub area was super cute with string lights and was very clean and well kept, even had a bug zapper. We loved relaxing and spending some quality time soaking in the tub listening to music. Allstar lodging (Zane) was amazing and very accommodating to us. A few things to note. First, the location of the cabin is beautiful and secluded with lots of privacy but getting there was a little tough in my small car. The road is very uneven with some ditches and I didnt want to damage my car trying to get up the hill. If staying here I would recommend a bigger vehicle. Nevertheless we called and Zane came right out and we threw our stuff in his Jeep and he drove us up the hill and back down on our last day when we were ready to check out. Him and the company were more than happy to help and showed up in reasonable time and were very accommodating. Only other thing I didnt like was the skylight above the bed. Makes for sleeping in very difficult with the sun beating down in your eyes. We covered it with some cushions, problem solved. Water pressure in bathroom was low but it worked and got hot, no complaints. We will definitely be back to visit one day. Super romantic, clean, well looked after cabin we had a great time!
View Property: 26895
Reviewed: Apr 27, 2019
This was a fantastic little cabin for a quick weekend getaway. Much bigger than we had anticipated! The hot tub was absolutely perfect Sara
View Property: 26908
Reviewed: Feb 25, 2019
We had a marvelous time at Rannoch lodge. The house is beautifully located in the woods, nearby to the lake, right next to a small stream. The house is a perfect getaway for a gang of 6-9, the kitchen is fully equipped for a weekend trip, beddings & linens all good, great home arrangement. Everything great. One of the best things in my perspective was no wifi and low/no cellular reception. It was this home that made all the friends come out of our mobile screens for complete two days. Again, a superb place! Thanks, Lakhan
View Property: 26792
Reviewed: Jan 14, 2019
Why wife and I found the accommodations to be perfect! The cabin was as clean and perfect as the listing and pictures showed. I would highly recommend this cabin and all star lodging to any and all of my friends. We ventured into the town of Luray to eat and found really good restaurants and a perfect little brewery. Overall, the experience was fantastic. We will be back!! Duffy
View Property: 128515
Reviewed: Dec 17, 2018
Great place with nice touches and gorgeous view. Highly recommend Andrew
View Property: 81094
Reviewed: Nov 30, 2018
the cabin was perfect, everything we expected and more,what a beautiful place, cant wait to return David and Tamra
View Property: 26665
Reviewed: Oct 29, 2018
I want to thank you for allowing us to stay in such a fine cabin. When you hear the word cabin, it can bring up all types of images, but not this cabin. It was perfect. From the moment we walked in to the day we left, this is a place we will come back to again. The views were indescribable, the greatest part was sitting out on the porch, the most relaxed I have been in a long time. Thank you so much, for opening up your lovely cabin. I cant say enough about the people that I spoke with at All star Lodging, they answer every question I had, no matter how silly. Thank you again so much. I would make one suggestion, if you could leave instructions on how to operate the gas fireplace, I am a wood fire place type, and I was a little nervous about using it. But other then that PERFECT... Thomas
View Property: 26665
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2018
MORE SOLITUDE THAN EXPECTED We spent 4 glorious days "unplugged" from the world in a beautiful 10 acre piece of solitude. You dont know what peace and quiet is until youve stayed here. It was totally refreshing and rejuvenating to get away from the chaos. Looking forward to a short stay in early December to recharge again! Thank you!
View Property: 48369
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2018
My husband and I had THEE BEST TIME!!! Quiet mornings with a cup of coffee and our Bibles on the front porch as a few deer feed in the front lawn. Canoeing down Shenandoah River, ziplining, horseback riding, etc. Your property was clean, quiet and had everything we could possibly need. We were a little disappointed that the pond was covered with algae and we didnt get one bite. But other than that, we truly enjoyed ourselves. THANKYOU!! ANNIE AND RICK
View Property: 26669
Reviewed: Sep 17, 2018
The cozy cabin ended up being the perfect get away for me and my wife after our beach vacation was cancelled due to weather. The cabin itself is just as the name suggests, cozy and quaint. Also very clean. We thoroughly enjoyed the hot tub. After spending a few days at the cabin, we didnt want to leave. We will definitely be considering the cabin for future trips and would strongly recommend. Derek
View Property: 109133
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2018
We had great time at Rannoch lodge. It was just perfect. Thanks a lot ! I would love coming back and will recommend to my frnds as well Venkat
View Property: 26792
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2018
We had an amazing time! The cabin was clean, comfortable and a great place for a family vacation. We enjoyed hiking and the beautiful drive in the mountiains. Even though it was a little soggy at times, it made for great pictures of the waterfalls! People in Luray were great as well as a fun time at Brix and Pillars winery. We hope to come back for another visit. Susan
View Property: 93524
Reviewed: May 10, 2018
We wanted to take a minute to thank you! This cabin is just what we needed after some plans fell through and we decided to just head to the mountains for the weekend. We really enjoyed everything about Cozy Cabin and hope to be back soon! Weve rented through All Star Lodging before and we prefer this one over others. Thank you for the gift basket. Our 3 yr old loves the Strawberry preserves. Thanks again! The Presley Family
View Property: 109133
Reviewed: Apr 16, 2018
We cant express how much we loved our second time at the stone house. We were here at the beginning of April and it was a beautiful spring day when we arrived! We enjoyed the outside by walking around near the river and our two dogs loved running around. The second day it snow showered and perfect to sit out on the porch to watch the snow fall with some wine. The kitchen had everything we needed to make meals at home. We slept like a king and queen in the upstairs bed that was so comfy. The steam shower was an added bonus to relax and take advantage of since we do not have anything like that at home. I have to say the stone house is not only historic and beautiful, but warm and welcoming. Thank you again for an easy stay and we made wonderful memories! Looking forward to making this a tradition when we need a get away! Thanks again for everything and we will be back soon! Best, Allison & Shanendoah
View Property: 62428
Reviewed: Apr 12, 2018
Absolutely adorable little cabin. Perfect for a quiet weekend getaway. Kandie
View Property: 109133
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2018
Great place. The beds were super comfy and there was plenty of firewood available. Alex
View Property: 26908
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2018
We had a lovely stay at "A Lazy River Cabin". The bedroom was nice and dark allowing much needed sleeping in. The view off the back porch is very accurate to the picture. It was a nice view even in March. Very quite area and relaxing. no complaints. Thanks!Saundra
View Property: 26329
Reviewed: Mar 29, 2018
Nice little cabin in the woods with private entrance and easy access. Close to Stanley and Luray so convenient for seeing Skyline drive. The cabin had everything we needed and was perfect for a couples weekend retreat. Really nice winery close by as well! Jason
View Property: 110785
Reviewed: Mar 26, 2018
The house was the perfect getaway. Super clean, gracious hosts and the most thoughtful simple touches. Portia
View Property: 128515
Reviewed: Mar 26, 2018
Stone House is great. Awesome location, outdoor grill and fireplace, hiking trails were right around the corner, distilleries and brewerys are right there. It was a great escape from the city! Daniel
View Property: 62428
Reviewed: Mar 26, 2018
My girlfriend (now after our trip, fianc!!) and I loved our stay! Amazing views of the mountains and the little touches around the house did not go unnoticed. Just a short drive outside of Luray which is adjacent to the center of Shenandoah National Park. We enjoyed horseback riding, hiking, and visiting wineries, all within the area. We would definitely come back again! Matt
View Property: 26895
Reviewed: Mar 13, 2018
Nice drive up the mountain to a very remote mountain top property. Very nice views. Clean and very well stocked kitchen. Well taken care of property. Up to date tvs and amenities. Has a very rustic feel. I would defenitanly recommend this rental. scott
View Property: 81094
Reviewed: Feb 25, 2018
A Cozy Cabin is a wonderful place to stay in the Shenendoah Valley. The cabin was clean and well stocked with books, movies and games. The property has a hot tub, a fire pit and a screened in porch so you can still enjoy the outdoors here in any type of weather. Road access is not a problem either, and you are only 10 or 15 minutes from Luray, and about 30 minutes from Harrisonburg. -Ryan
View Property: 109133
Reviewed: Feb 19, 2018
My wife and I had a great time getting away in the mountains at this home. The views are incredible from the balcony and the main room, as well as the hot tub! Very cozy with the fireplace and the loft. Would recommend 100%
View Property: 81094