Luray Vacation Rental Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Jun 29, 2010
Yes, I did get the new confirmation email. Thank you Gladys, youve gave me hope that good customer service is still available somewhere in the USA-even if only with you! Thank you for taking care of me!
View Property: 26679
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2010
thank you for a wonderful weekend. We LOVED Autumn Ridge. It is a beautiful cabin in a very nice surrounding. We left everything in order, so please let me know if there are any issues. Hope all is well in Shenandoah - we already miss the place :-)
View Property: 26641
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2010
Just wanted to say what a wonderful week we spent in Bucks View and the Shenandoah Mountains. Everything was perfect, the -very complete- cabin, the area and the weather cooperated miraculously. We wont hesitate to refer Bucks View to other people we tell about our vacation. Thanks again, we definitely want to come back!
View Property: 26666
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2010
Just wanted to let you know that we rented the Green Valley Junction cabin this weekend 08/17-08/19/07) and really enjoyed our stay. I forgot to leave a note in their guest book and was hoping you could forward a note to the owners. The cabin was beautiful and secluded-just what we wanted! Also, I wanted to commend All-Star Lodging on their polite and courteous staff. They were very helpful during the reservation process. Thanks again for making our vacation great!
View Property: 26744
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2010
To Linda or whom it may concern, Again, I extend my appreciation out to AllStar Lodging and all of the wonderful folks you have working there! I have received the bathroom photos and Im most grateful for your kindness in honoring my request for them. World class, top notch service is all I continue to receive from your company!! Its very refreshing to see that there are still people out there who genuinely care for their clients. Linda and Gladys, youre both dolls! Thank you all for exceptional service! I appreciate each and every one of you!!
View Property: 26692
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2010
Dear Carlos: I wanted to thank you for the wonderful and memorable long weekend we spent at "Browns Log Cabin" in January. David and I were married by Mr. Ron Wilson at the Page County Courthouse on Friday, January 20. The weather was delightful--I told my friends a little bit of spring arrived as we began our marriage. The cabin was charming and cozy. We really enjoyed the solitude, the view of the river, and peace and quiet... Please thank the owners of the cabin for having such a nice place and sharing it with us. I have attached one of the many photos I took from the relaxing porch on the cabin. We fell in love with Luray. David had been there before, but I hadnt. Everyone was so friendly. As we walked along Main Street, window shopping, people rode by and waved at us, and everywhere we went, folks were warm and kind. We visited the Caverns (very cool!), Uncle Bucks, Creations by Penny (the florist), various shops on Main Street including the coffee house near the top of the hill, the Woodruff Inn for our special wedding day dinner, the nice steak house out towards New Market, and, of course, Walmart! I liked Luray so much that I told David we should buy a cabin there some day. He said we could put it in our 5-year-plan! Thank you, Carlos, for arranging our stay. It was a lovely weekend in a great place, and well never forget it.
View Property: 26665
Reviewed: Jun 21, 2010
Marsha (All Star) I just wanted to give you a quick note to let you know that we REALLY enjoyed ourselves and we loved the cabin. Id say there is an excellent chance that we will elect to rent an All-Star facility in the future for a getaway weekend and very possibly that same Alta Mira Cottage. My only mild disappointment was not being able to find any instructions on how to operate the satellite TV system. (Im sure Melanie was actually thrilled by this). Anyway, we really enjoyed it.
View Property: 26630
Reviewed: Jun 9, 2010
We stayed at the Island Ford Cabin on May 31 - June 3, 2010. We had a wonderful time with our family. The cabin was clean and fit our needs. The cabin had (2) canoes, (2) Kayaks, (6) bikes, and several inner tubes for the river. The only problem we had was (4) of the (6) bikes had gear issues (did not work properly), other than that the water toys were wonderful, and we had a great time for two days on the river. The fire pit was nice for the evenings, and the weather was wonderful. The linens were available for all the beds, kitchen had plenty of utensils, cups, plates, bowls, pans, etc. The hot tub was very nice and relaxing, and we really liked the idea of the dog run for our family pet. Thank you Allstar Lodging for such a wonderful memory, and we will be renting again from your company.
View Property: 26708
Reviewed: Jun 9, 2010
Eugene and I had a blast at Green Valley this past weekend. Thanks again for all of your help! We will definitely use All Star again, and have already recommended ASL to our parents and a few co-workers.
View Property: 26744
Reviewed: Jun 9, 2010
Just a small e-mail to tell you our appreciation regarding the "WILD VINES". We passed a very good times over there ! Thanks again for the quality of the home.
View Property: 26790
Reviewed: Jun 9, 2010
This is an amazing place, the house is really clean, appliances and furniture are up to date, kitchen is completely equipped and clean. We had a great experience at the wolf cave, if you want to have fun, enjoy an awesome weekend I truly recommed this house. The views are amazing, the pool is a great entertainment for kids and adults, the jacuzzi is a plus, the basemant is a lot of fun too. I cant stop saying how wonderful this place is. Totally recommend!!!
Reviewed: Jun 1, 2010
Marsha, thanks a lot for arranging this. The place was simply fabulous with very good attention to the detail. Look forward to visiting again.
View Property: 26734
Reviewed: Jun 1, 2010
We just came from vacationing of Cainey Hollow Retreat. We love the Cabin and the service. With this email I would like to inform you that we had return the keys in the key box, also clean up the stuff and switched off the lights and AC as per instructions.
View Property: 26669
Reviewed: Jan 27, 2010
We arrived to a beautiful pristine home that had an Easter basket for our 2 boys,special dog treats for our dog , a great bottle of Merlot and a frozen lasagna in the freezer. Dave and Judy are very warm and kind people, they really want to make your stay special. We loved their outdoor fire pit and made bonfires each night. We have recommended this home to our friends and plan to return next year. Also Linda at Allstar Lodging was the reason we booked this home, she was excellent, polite and very helpful. Thank you Linda for all of your help.
View Property: 26680
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2010
Our 3 night stay at the Trackside Cabin was great from the minute we walked in. The bottle of Arbor Mist left for us was a nice touch. Christmas decorations were great and the cabin felt extremely cozy. We would definitely recommend this cabin to anyone and hopefully we can return for another stay.
View Property: 26898
Reviewed: Jan 15, 2010
I had a wonderful year...Creekside Cottage is a perfect place in the world to live... Allstar Lodging was helpful and prompt with any questions with great information and solutions... Id recommend anyone to use them for rentals or adventures. Janice
Reviewed: Jan 11, 2010
Will definitely come back! A great place to get away!!!
View Property: 26645
Reviewed: Jan 11, 2010
This is a very peaceful and well maintained home. We thouroughly enjoyed our stay, homemade soaps in the bathrooms and plenty of towels and linens. My children were thankful for the video gaming system in the living room. Well stocked in the kitchen utensils and an overall viry nice place to stay.
Reviewed: Jan 11, 2010
We loved it!! Even looking at the photos now makes me long to go back. The place was so well equipped and cosy. We particularly liked the welcome bear on the front porch, any ideas where to get one from? Wed like to take it back to England as a reminder. Thanks so much, we will be back in the Spring, as were planning to hike that part of the Appalachian Trail and will need somewhere idyllic to relax afterwards!
View Property: 26651
Reviewed: Jan 11, 2010
Great! Was there this past Summer with family and went back for a girls weekend. All of my friends loved it! Everything was wonderful!
Reviewed: Jan 11, 2010
We had a great time the sunset was amazing! The cabin was very nice and clean. The internet did not work, but that is okay. Every time we rent a cabin from Allstar we are never disapointed.
View Property: 26668
Reviewed: Jan 11, 2010
Our stay at Natures Art was very enjoyable. My only suggestion would be to have more comfortable living room furniture....looks good but low on comfort. Enjoyed our evenings in front of the fire. Liked the supply of firewood which was included. Thank you for a lovely experience.
View Property: 26741
Reviewed: Jan 11, 2010
We loved our stay here. The location is perfect, back in the woods, with nothing but Shenandoah National Park behind the house. Bucks View a great place to stay for an extended weekend or even a whole week of activities in the national park, its a pretty quick drive from here up to Thornton Gap. The satellite TV in the bedroom and living room, and the hottub are really nice extras that you get with this place. We stayed in late October when the leaves were falling off the trees, which made the setting and scenery even better here. Every morning there was a new layer of leaves on the huge deck. We didnt have any complaints at all about our stay. I would caution that if you dont have 4WD you might not want to stay here during the winter. The gravel roads up to right before the property are OK, but the short (few hundred feet) road that the property is on is really steep. My compact sports car did OK even with the road covered in wet leaves, but I dont know if it would have made it with snow and ice.
View Property: 26666
Reviewed: Jan 11, 2010
We had a fantastic time. The house was beautiful and well maintained. There was everything there that we needed. There were a lot of fun activities to do in the area. We went to Luray Caverns, hiked several times in Shenandoah National Park, went horseback riding and ATV riding.Thanks again to Tim and Becky for sharing their beautiful home!
View Property: 26325
Reviewed: Jan 11, 2010
Great cabin, secluded and private. Would definitely stay there again!
View Property: 26645
Reviewed: Jan 11, 2010
My wife and I had a great time and will be back again when we get the chance. We love the convenience of having all of the pots, pans, tableware, etc... and being able to eat breakfast while looking over at mountains. The view in the fall was beautiful.
View Property: 26630