Luray Vacation Rental Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Jan 15, 2010
I had a wonderful year...Creekside Cottage is a perfect place in the world to live... Allstar Lodging was helpful and prompt with any questions with great information and solutions... Id recommend anyone to use them for rentals or adventures. Janice
Reviewed: Jan 11, 2010
Will definitely come back! A great place to get away!!!
View Property: 26645
Reviewed: Jan 11, 2010
This is a very peaceful and well maintained home. We thouroughly enjoyed our stay, homemade soaps in the bathrooms and plenty of towels and linens. My children were thankful for the video gaming system in the living room. Well stocked in the kitchen utensils and an overall viry nice place to stay.
Reviewed: Jan 11, 2010
We loved it!! Even looking at the photos now makes me long to go back. The place was so well equipped and cosy. We particularly liked the welcome bear on the front porch, any ideas where to get one from? Wed like to take it back to England as a reminder. Thanks so much, we will be back in the Spring, as were planning to hike that part of the Appalachian Trail and will need somewhere idyllic to relax afterwards!
View Property: 26651
Reviewed: Jan 11, 2010
Great! Was there this past Summer with family and went back for a girls weekend. All of my friends loved it! Everything was wonderful!
Reviewed: Jan 11, 2010
We had a great time the sunset was amazing! The cabin was very nice and clean. The internet did not work, but that is okay. Every time we rent a cabin from Allstar we are never disapointed.
View Property: 26668
Reviewed: Jan 11, 2010
Our stay at Natures Art was very enjoyable. My only suggestion would be to have more comfortable living room furniture....looks good but low on comfort. Enjoyed our evenings in front of the fire. Liked the supply of firewood which was included. Thank you for a lovely experience.
View Property: 26741
Reviewed: Jan 11, 2010
We loved our stay here. The location is perfect, back in the woods, with nothing but Shenandoah National Park behind the house. Bucks View a great place to stay for an extended weekend or even a whole week of activities in the national park, its a pretty quick drive from here up to Thornton Gap. The satellite TV in the bedroom and living room, and the hottub are really nice extras that you get with this place. We stayed in late October when the leaves were falling off the trees, which made the setting and scenery even better here. Every morning there was a new layer of leaves on the huge deck. We didnt have any complaints at all about our stay. I would caution that if you dont have 4WD you might not want to stay here during the winter. The gravel roads up to right before the property are OK, but the short (few hundred feet) road that the property is on is really steep. My compact sports car did OK even with the road covered in wet leaves, but I dont know if it would have made it with snow and ice.
View Property: 26666
Reviewed: Jan 11, 2010
We had a fantastic time. The house was beautiful and well maintained. There was everything there that we needed. There were a lot of fun activities to do in the area. We went to Luray Caverns, hiked several times in Shenandoah National Park, went horseback riding and ATV riding.Thanks again to Tim and Becky for sharing their beautiful home!
View Property: 26325
Reviewed: Jan 11, 2010
Great cabin, secluded and private. Would definitely stay there again!
View Property: 26645
Reviewed: Jan 11, 2010
My wife and I had a great time and will be back again when we get the chance. We love the convenience of having all of the pots, pans, tableware, etc... and being able to eat breakfast while looking over at mountains. The view in the fall was beautiful.
View Property: 26630
Reviewed: Jan 11, 2010
I loved it! Very peaceful with a beautiful breath taking scenery. Perfect size, not too big , not too small. Did have a little problem with the lady bugs but thats nature! :-) I plan to go back every 3-4 months just for a get away from the city.
View Property: 26679
Reviewed: Jan 11, 2010
We had a great weekend stay and enjoyed the hot tub very much. The cottage was very clean and cozy.
View Property: 26908
Reviewed: Jan 11, 2010
Everything was wonderful! We really enjoyed our stay and would come back again and will recommend to other people. Thank you!
View Property: 26724
Reviewed: Jan 11, 2010
I truly enjoyed our stay at the cabin, it was a nice quiet getaway. I had hope we would have a better view of the mountains. Would definitely come back again.
View Property: 26886
Reviewed: Jan 11, 2010
Reviewed: Jan 11, 2010
Emerald in the Woods was a fantastic experience! The cabin is gorgeous and extremely well-appointed. The kitchen is a dream, and so is the wrap-around porch. We had a fabulous time during our stay.
View Property: 26680
Reviewed: Jan 11, 2010
We showed up on a cold and rainy November evening to the surprisingly inviting doors of Natures Art. The enclosed deck begged us to join it, so we relaxed on the cushions for a while and then went inside to build a nice fire. We whittled away at time reading books, doing crossword puzzles, cooking wonderful meals, sipping wine, and watching the fire crackle. The next morning, we sipped coffee as we watched the Appalachian mist as it rolled over the trees and hills. We will be back.
View Property: 26741
Reviewed: Jan 11, 2010
I liked having the window candles left on for us -- it felt very welcoming. The bread in the freezer was a pleasant surprise, as were the movies and games in the living room. I liked the sort of camaraderie of finding that previous guests had left coffee and sugar in the cupboard for future guests. Its a very well-maintained place that invites its guests to take good care of it, too. We did see a mouse, inside, as I mentioned over the phone, but it was a non-issue. The place was very clean and homey. Would definitely visit again.
View Property: 26724
Reviewed: Jan 11, 2010
We love A Lazy River. This is our 4th or 5th time here. It is a nice cabin with a great location.
View Property: 26329
Reviewed: Jan 11, 2010
What a beautiful setting and what a wonderful, cozy, beautifully decorated, clean and functional cabin, I can;t say enough good things about this place - its everything you would want from a log cabin: river views and access, privacy, fireplace, jacuzzi, firepit and a wonderful kitchen. Everything is spotless and everything works! Highly recommended!
View Property: 26325
Reviewed: Jan 11, 2010
Very relaxing. We always look forward to coming to Papa Bears River Cabin. We love the addition of the hot tub, and we enjoyed visiting the area wineries, the Luray Caverns, and Sperryville. We only wish we could have stayed longer.
View Property: 26331
Reviewed: Jan 11, 2010
Beautiful! We thought you should mention that 4 wheel drive is recommended... good thing we brought the truck!! You need some more board games like Monopoly and Scrabble... and maybe a deck of cards. Over all it was a nice getaway for the weekend! We really enjoyed it and will definately come back!!!
View Property: 26690
Reviewed: Jan 11, 2010
We really enjoyed our stay. The pictures on the web do not do the cabin justice. It is very comfortable, cozy and a great getaway spot. Very secluded. We plan to return for another vacation week!
View Property: 26886
Reviewed: Jan 11, 2010
The cabin was exactly what we were looking for- cozy,clean, quiet and included everything we needed.
View Property: 26672
Reviewed: Jan 11, 2010
The house and the view of the mountains were lovely. It was a wonderful house and layout for two families with young children and teenagers to stay for Thanksgiving.
View Property: 26648