Luray Vacation Rental Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Nov 26, 2012
My wife and I stayed here with our dog during the summer. This was a very nice cabin. It was cozy and quiet. Just what were were looking for in a weekend getaway. There are neighbors but you wouldnt know it because you cant see them or hear them. On one night we stayed up really late and walked outside on the deck and viewed the stars. I mean really viewed the stars. It was amazing! I would definitely stay here again. Im actually planning our next trip for winter time. The staff was also very responsive when we had questions.
Reviewed: Nov 26, 2012
The experience was wonderful. The cabin was far more than I expected. They make it very warm and cozy. Its a great way to spend an anniversary. We will be returning next year. Thank you!! Tanya
View Property: 26898
Reviewed: Nov 26, 2012
Had a wonderful time and would definitely go again. Everything was amazing!
View Property: 47203
Reviewed: Nov 19, 2012
Our stay was great - Journeys End was a great location and the patio with fireplace made the stay extra-special. The only comment we would have is that the cooking pans - frying pans, etc., were few and the ones that were there were warped which made it hard to cook. There were also no grilling tools to be found. Otherwise the cottage was clean, comfortable, and much fun! Brad & Stacie
View Property: 26720
Reviewed: Nov 19, 2012
All I can say is that my wife and I LOVED the place. We had a great time and plan on returning. Everything worked and we had absolutely no problems. Thanks a lot.
View Property: 26679
Reviewed: Nov 6, 2012
Hi Zane, Thank you! We absolutely loved staying at your cozy and beautiful cabin. The location was perfect--so peaceful and serene--and the cabin itself was unbeatable. We loved the layout and all the amenities. We were able to cook, hike, play games, read, and enjoy the fire all weekend. It was the perfect weekend escape, and we definitely plan to be back. On a side-note: We especially loved the dishes. Theyre the same ones we have at home! Brittany
View Property: 26692
Reviewed: Sep 21, 2012
The house and location were lovely and we really enjoyed our stay. The house is comfortably and tastefully furnished, and we actually really enjoyed the small but well-curated selection of books, CDs, and movies. The house had a beautiful view, a sunny deck, a spacious kitchen, and was very quiet and private. There were nice walks nearby. I can see how a 4x4 would be necessary to access the place in wet or wintry weather. Wed recommend the house to friends, but there were a few things the place lacked that kept it from being a 10/10: there was no hairdryer, the mattress and pillow protectors (at least on the queen bed) were uncomfortably slippery and hot, there were tons of great kitchen tools but no basics like salt or cooking oil. There was also a good deal of dog hair on the floor and furnishings when we arrived - which tipped off my companions allergies. Oh, lastly the bathtub wasnt draining properly!
View Property: 26692
Baltimore, MD
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2012
A friend and I stayed at Grist Mill Cabin for the New Year, 2012. It was exactly what we needed, a comfortable, cozy, homey get away for the weekend. So many cabin rentals that I researched were either very ugly or way to expensive for our budget. Grist Mill was at a great price and exceeded our expectations in making us feel at home. I hope the readers decide to stay at Grist Mill Cabin!
View Property: 26966
Edison, NJ
Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Both the rentals Avalon Escape and Spring Farm were great. The rental and service was great. And thanks for giving us some extra time to check out at the last minute. Greatly appreciate your cooperation. Thanks, Shyam
View Property: 54815
Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Delightful stay ... the house is comfortable and warm...the view is just what Id hoped to enjoy. The grounds are so well keep, the trail extensive. Glad we hooked up, hope to do business again. Thanks to everyone for their professionalism. Jane Castillon Lorayne Lane May 13 -17, 2012
View Property: 47325
Reviewed: Feb 1, 2012
I sincerely appreciate your patience and help yesterday - you were great!. It is rare these days to find this level of customer service and I commend you for it - we will certainly be using your services again. Thank you!
Reviewed: Nov 9, 2011
I just wanted to take the time to thank you for assisting me with last minute reservations during my familys trip to Luray. My wife and I are so happy that Allstar was available to ease our mind from the original housing I had reserved. What a nightmare???? You have earned a lifelong customer and I will certainly pass your name onto my friends and family. The Loose Moose was a great choice, it had everything we needed and more. On your recommendation we ate (twice) at the Hawksbill Diner off 340. I look forward to returning to that area and when I do, I will give you a call. Thanks again for making this a vacation to remember rather than one to forget. Have a great day. Kris
View Property: 26789
Reviewed: Nov 2, 2010
Dear Becky, Thanks for sharing your beautiful property with us. Everything was perfect and the cabin was spotless. We felt right at home and my little dog just loved exploring in the woods. You have truly thought of everything that a guest could need during their stay.
View Property: 26325
Reviewed: Nov 2, 2010
Danica, we had a very nice time. The cabin and location were great.
View Property: 26641
Reviewed: Oct 11, 2010
We had a wonderful weekend staying at captains lodge on the rapids! It is just perfect; really wish we had more time but plan to go back and stay longer next time. Thank you very much for opening your home for people too rent.
View Property: 26675
Reviewed: Oct 11, 2010
Awesome Place, and enjoyed it much.. I, like most others, have a inbuilt resistance to trying new things and doing business with those who I have not done business with before, especially when part of the risk involves a sum of money a bit out of the range I planned. I can say, that your immediate attention, the property the we stayed on..... I am very pleased, In fact I am Extremely please, and we enjoyed a much needed relaxing two days.
View Property: 26734
Reviewed: Sep 17, 2010
Hey Bill - Ive been meaning to email you... It was great! We had a phenomenal time. Thank you for letting us sample a little piece of your heaven in the mountains. I hope you found it in the condition you like after folks stay there.
View Property: 26745
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2010
Thanks so much for allowing us to stay at your cabin. My daughter caught her first fish at the pond and had a great time in the house "made out of all woods" as she called it.
View Property: 26651
Reviewed: Sep 9, 2010
Thanks for having such a wonderful retreat Gail! Your cabin had more amenities than we expected & was just the peace and quiet we were looking for. Thanks again and hope you enjoyed your Labor Day weekend. Take care, Emily
View Property: 29889
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2010
My family stayed at the apple forest cabin (Thanksgiving weekend). We had a great weekend. We will defiantly be back soon. Thanks for everything
View Property: 26333
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2010
Gladys, Eugene and I had a blast at Green Valley this past weekend. Thanks again for all of your help! We will definitely use All Star again, and have already recommended ASL to our parents and a few co-workers.
View Property: 26744
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2010
Carlos, Wanted to THANK you and the rest of the team for making our stay so wonderful. Everyone had a great time at Old Wagon and were thrilled to have a peaceful weekend to unwind in the mountains. All the small touches made our stay so much more confortable. The place is very well maintained and furnished with all the amenities one would need. Thanks again for making it so memorable.
View Property: 26888
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2010
Hello Gladys, I just wanted to follow-up after our stay at Natures Art to say how much we enjoyed our time there and had a wonderful relaxing week, making the most of that wonderful screened deck. The cabin was very comfortable and well equipped and that made our stay home from home. Please pass our thanks on to the owners. We also appreciated the fact you phoned to make sure we were OK, having got ourselves well and truly lost in the dark!!!! It is such a refreshing change to deal with a smaller privately owned company who care about more than just renting out the properties. If we vacation in the Luray area again we would not hesitate to come to you to rent a property. Thank you. Kind regards
View Property: 26741
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2010
The Green Valley Junction cabin was excellent. Very private, all the needed "comforts" of home, and great location to the attractions that we were going to visit. The staff of ASL was excellent, highly energetic, and so easy to work with over the phone. Gladys was great, she helped us find a cabin to meet our personal and monetary needs, gave easy to follow directions to our cabin, and explained the check in and check out procedures very clearly. The transaction vent very smoothly. We have already told our friends and family about ASL, and we will be using them again soon!
View Property: 26744
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2010
I would like to say that I really do appreciate all the effort you put into our last stay at Woodland Magic. I was a wonderful vacation. In fact my family has never stopped talking about the entire experience. The worst part of planning a vacation is all the stress that occurs with the search, reservation and locating of the accommodations for your stay. I have never in the past 7 years of planning holiday and regular vacations found a better staff and facilities then that of All Star Lodging. Again Thank you and again you may quote me. Have a Happy Thanksgiving and Christmas-New Years! I would also love to set those reservations in place if you could get me a price on those days please. Thanks again
View Property: 26908
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2010
Yes, I did get the new confirmation email. Thank you Gladys, youve gave me hope that good customer service is still available somewhere in the USA-even if only with you! Thank you for taking care of me!
View Property: 26679