Luray Vacation Rental Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Dec 19, 2012
We had a great experience. The staff was friendly and she even offered a discount coupon for Luray Cavern which we enjoyed. One downside was the fact that there are only 2 bathrooms for a house that could sleep up to 10. 8 of us were there, one did not make it, and we had to wait for our turn to use the bathroom. Overall, we enjoyed. Thanks, Thomas
View Property: 26816
Reviewed: Dec 10, 2012
My wife and I met several friends at the Spring Farm Retreat home for a weekend of relaxing. We were pleased from the moment we arrived. The property was much larger than we expected, allowing us to spend time playing volleyball with the provided net, throw around a football, and relax by the firepit with a nearby gazebo. The rooms were gorgeous, the beds were comfortable, and the hottub was hot! With Wal-Mart just 5 minutes up the road, whatever we needed was very accessible. Thank you for your hospitality, and the next time we plan to make a similar trip, Spring Farm Retreat will be difficult to beat. Thanks again! Josh
View Property: 26891
Reviewed: Dec 9, 2012
We really enjoyed the quiet family time at Heaven on Earth. The house is just lovely and provided space to relax and watch the opening ceremony of the Olympics on the big screen TV. The weather was perfect, warm enough to canoe in the river during the day and cool enough to build a fire in the fire pit and toast marshmallows in the evening. Just wish our busy schedule could have allowed us to stay longer. Next best thing is to plan our next visit. Krista & Drew
View Property: 60818
Reviewed: Dec 9, 2012
For the last two years we have had the pleasure of staying at the Spring Farm Retreat located right in Luray VA. It is a wonderfully historic farm house that is spacious and nicely updated. The main floor has a wonderful kitchen that connects to the main sitting area that then connect to the front porch that over looks the amazing front yard. There are many nooks and crannies in the house and several different style bedrooms upstairs. What is probably most exciting is the separate house that another guest can stay in and have his/her privacy. A group of us have stayed at the SFR for two years now and enjoyed the views, patio, house, and owners. It is a fun get away treat! Thank you, Kim
View Property: 26891
Reviewed: Dec 9, 2012
Hello! My husband and I stayed at Woodland Magic for one week during September 2012. Our experience there was amazing! We were impressed by the cleanliness of the cabin and the amenities that were offered. Woodland Magic had absolutely everything we needed and more! We are basically newlyweds who never had the opportunity to have a honeymoon so our week at Woodland Magic was our "mini-honeymoon getaway" and we couldnt have asked for or planned a more perfect vacation spot. We were like kids again - roasting hotdogs over the fire and making smores all in the privacy of our semi-secluded backyard! LOVED the hot tub - was SO relaxing. The location was perfect! We were minutes away from Luray, so we went for a drive, taking in the sights and touring the caverns - beautiful! Our only regret? That we hadnt booked a longer visit - will DEFINTELY do so next time! We are looking forward to visiting again. Thank you for making our visit so special. Brenda & Buck
View Property: 26908
Reviewed: Dec 9, 2012
By The Rivers Edge has become a family favorite! Such a cozy little cabin with everything you need, right on the river. Its the perfect country get away. Nothing like getting up in the morning to go and play in the river and finishing the night with a fire and smores! By The Rivers Edge has become a yearly vacation for us. Love it and cant wait to go back again! Tracy
View Property: 26667
Reviewed: Dec 9, 2012
Allstar Lodging and Morning Shade on the Rive absolutely exceeded our expectations. The home was tucked away with a river view. It was so quiet and peaceful. The house had a full kitchen and the fridge even came stocked with water, condiments, and other necessities. There was a nice sized bathroom, and a bedroom. There was also a huge living room with a fireplace. The best part was the hot tub on the porch. Also, the house came with a golf cart, and use of kayaks and rafts. We so enjoyed our 3 nights at this amazing place. Floating and swimming in the river and enjoying the quiet and beautiful scenery made our vacation perfect. The price was very reasonable as well. Thank you Allstar Lodging...we will absolutely be back! Thanks, Sarah
View Property: 43871
Reviewed: Dec 9, 2012
our stay there was great and very memorable!!! weve told everyone about the wonderful stay and all the accomodations that the cabin had to offer!! we hated to leave, we actually wanted to try and take our kids there and stay for christmas break, but it was just too expensive..but we definitley will be back!! thank you guys for everything!!
View Property: 26652
Reviewed: Dec 9, 2012
Awesome place plenty of parking and amazing views. We really enjoyed the screened in porch area. Would definetly stay here again.
View Property: 26644
Reviewed: Dec 9, 2012
Our familys stay at Bear Hollow was unforgettable. The property was very clean and well kept. The view was incredible and a part we enjoyed the most. Whats also great about this property is that its just a short drive to the town of Luray and Luray Caverns, Lake Arrowhead, and several area wineries. Our children enjoyed the stay so much they left saying "we want to move here!". We definitely plan to return again!
View Property: 26644
Reviewed: Dec 9, 2012
We were very impressed with A Papa Bears River Cabin. It was secluded and had a very extensive and exclusive stretch of river very close to the cabin and in view of the deck which was beautiful! I only stay at cabins with a hot tub, water purification system and river access. This one had all those and the cabin itself was picture perfect, wonderfully maintained inside and out. We would highly recommend it to everyone. We also liked the privacy of our own locking gate! Joseph
View Property: 26331
Reviewed: Dec 9, 2012
My husband and I stayed in your Southern Comfort Cabin in September for our 7 year wedding anniversary. It was a nice place for just the two of us. We both really enjoyed sitting on the little deck outside facing the river, and just having time for ourselves. When we had a problem with the microwave, they were willing to bring us out a replacement right away which was nice. We have been to Luray several times and we werent disappointed this time either. Sincerely, Michael and Shannon
View Property: 33372
Reviewed: Dec 9, 2012
We absolutely LOVED our stay at Island Ford River Retreat! We seriously didnt want to leave. We really enjoyed using the bikes, canoe, and the jacuzzi. It was beautiful and felt like home! Im SO hoping we get to come back for many more stays. Thanks, Linda
View Property: 26708
Reviewed: Nov 26, 2012
We had such a great time - you made it easy to complete the reservation, get into the house, and leave on time. We ran the Luray 10K and went to the Luray Caverns. Next time we will save some energy to do some more local hiking and such. thanks again! - Rita
View Property: 26908
Reviewed: Nov 26, 2012
We had no complaints about the Sunflower or with Allstar, everyone consistently helpful and friendly. The bed was very comfortable as was the house, when I googled the search for a place I had included a hottub so we were looking for a place with a hottub. We will return! Thanks Shelley
View Property: 26895
Reviewed: Nov 26, 2012
A_Piney_Mountain_Retreat is a gorgeous getaway not far from the DC area. It offers family fun for both sunny and rainy days, between the pool, horse shoes court, playground, and game room. The kitchen is well stocked. The beautiful dining room offers a large table that makes it easy for everyone to enjoy meals together. The living room is cozy, with ample seating and is a great place for playing games around the large coffee table. You definitely feel like you are away from the hustle and bustle, yet the decor of the house is a notch above most of the other cabins we have stayed in. It feels like a bit of luxury out in the country. Its hard to mention everything this cabin has to offer in a short review - the large hot tub, the fire-pit multiple outdoor seating options, etc. - as it pretty much covers all of the bases and then some! We love this cabin and recommend it highly to large families or big groups of friends looking for a fun weekend away.
View Property: 29862
Reviewed: Nov 26, 2012
Hello Allstar Lodging, We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at "A Above the River Cabin" this past September. It is a very well kept and beautifully decorated cabin. We felt very comfortable there. We are planning to stay there again in the very near future. Thanks again for a memorable stay. Dana
View Property: 26325
Reviewed: Nov 26, 2012
Home is amazing. A historic home more than worth the money. Also know as fort Egypt 50 years before we had a constitution. The river crossing (hwy) played a pivotal place in history that allowed the South to survive in the region. Visit the Luray caverns museum and read about the Strickler family also look at the 500 year old bible that Abraham used.... OK enough of that. The house is large enough for family gatherings and resides directly next to campground and would make a great location for a family reunion. Dave
View Property: 58892
Reviewed: Nov 26, 2012
We had a wonderful experience at Stonewall crossing. We were using the house at a difficult time for my family with the passing of my grandfather. The beautiful property gave us the chance to all stay together as a family and enjoy time together celebrating him. The house is beautifully redone in a classic style, the kayaks and canoes were wonderful to take out and the land is spacious. We couldnt have asked for a better place.
View Property: 33369
Reviewed: Nov 26, 2012
My wife and I stayed here with our dog during the summer. This was a very nice cabin. It was cozy and quiet. Just what were were looking for in a weekend getaway. There are neighbors but you wouldnt know it because you cant see them or hear them. On one night we stayed up really late and walked outside on the deck and viewed the stars. I mean really viewed the stars. It was amazing! I would definitely stay here again. Im actually planning our next trip for winter time. The staff was also very responsive when we had questions.
Reviewed: Nov 26, 2012
The experience was wonderful. The cabin was far more than I expected. They make it very warm and cozy. Its a great way to spend an anniversary. We will be returning next year. Thank you!! Tanya
View Property: 26898
Reviewed: Nov 26, 2012
Had a wonderful time and would definitely go again. Everything was amazing!
View Property: 47203
Reviewed: Nov 19, 2012
Our stay was great - Journeys End was a great location and the patio with fireplace made the stay extra-special. The only comment we would have is that the cooking pans - frying pans, etc., were few and the ones that were there were warped which made it hard to cook. There were also no grilling tools to be found. Otherwise the cottage was clean, comfortable, and much fun! Brad & Stacie
View Property: 26720
Reviewed: Nov 19, 2012
All I can say is that my wife and I LOVED the place. We had a great time and plan on returning. Everything worked and we had absolutely no problems. Thanks a lot.
View Property: 26679
Reviewed: Nov 6, 2012
Hi Zane, Thank you! We absolutely loved staying at your cozy and beautiful cabin. The location was perfect--so peaceful and serene--and the cabin itself was unbeatable. We loved the layout and all the amenities. We were able to cook, hike, play games, read, and enjoy the fire all weekend. It was the perfect weekend escape, and we definitely plan to be back. On a side-note: We especially loved the dishes. Theyre the same ones we have at home! Brittany
View Property: 26692
Reviewed: Sep 21, 2012
The house and location were lovely and we really enjoyed our stay. The house is comfortably and tastefully furnished, and we actually really enjoyed the small but well-curated selection of books, CDs, and movies. The house had a beautiful view, a sunny deck, a spacious kitchen, and was very quiet and private. There were nice walks nearby. I can see how a 4x4 would be necessary to access the place in wet or wintry weather. Wed recommend the house to friends, but there were a few things the place lacked that kept it from being a 10/10: there was no hairdryer, the mattress and pillow protectors (at least on the queen bed) were uncomfortably slippery and hot, there were tons of great kitchen tools but no basics like salt or cooking oil. There was also a good deal of dog hair on the floor and furnishings when we arrived - which tipped off my companions allergies. Oh, lastly the bathtub wasnt draining properly!
View Property: 26692