Luray Vacation Rental Guest Reviews

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Delightful stay ... the house is comfortable and warm...the view is just what Id hoped to enjoy. The grounds are so well keep, the trail extensive. Glad we hooked up, hope to do business again. Thanks to everyone for their professionalism. Jane Castillon Lorayne Lane May 13 -17, 2012
View Property: 47325
Reviewed: Feb 1, 2012
I sincerely appreciate your patience and help yesterday - you were great!. It is rare these days to find this level of customer service and I commend you for it - we will certainly be using your services again. Thank you!
Reviewed: Nov 9, 2011
I just wanted to take the time to thank you for assisting me with last minute reservations during my familys trip to Luray. My wife and I are so happy that Allstar was available to ease our mind from the original housing I had reserved. What a nightmare???? You have earned a lifelong customer and I will certainly pass your name onto my friends and family. The Loose Moose was a great choice, it had everything we needed and more. On your recommendation we ate (twice) at the Hawksbill Diner off 340. I look forward to returning to that area and when I do, I will give you a call. Thanks again for making this a vacation to remember rather than one to forget. Have a great day. Kris
View Property: 26789
Reviewed: Nov 2, 2010
Dear Becky, Thanks for sharing your beautiful property with us. Everything was perfect and the cabin was spotless. We felt right at home and my little dog just loved exploring in the woods. You have truly thought of everything that a guest could need during their stay.
View Property: 26325
Reviewed: Nov 2, 2010
Danica, we had a very nice time. The cabin and location were great.
View Property: 26641
Reviewed: Oct 11, 2010
We had a wonderful weekend staying at captains lodge on the rapids! It is just perfect; really wish we had more time but plan to go back and stay longer next time. Thank you very much for opening your home for people too rent.
View Property: 26675
Reviewed: Oct 11, 2010
Awesome Place, and enjoyed it much.. I, like most others, have a inbuilt resistance to trying new things and doing business with those who I have not done business with before, especially when part of the risk involves a sum of money a bit out of the range I planned. I can say, that your immediate attention, the property the we stayed on..... I am very pleased, In fact I am Extremely please, and we enjoyed a much needed relaxing two days.
View Property: 26734
Reviewed: Sep 17, 2010
Hey Bill - Ive been meaning to email you... It was great! We had a phenomenal time. Thank you for letting us sample a little piece of your heaven in the mountains. I hope you found it in the condition you like after folks stay there.
View Property: 26745
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2010
Thanks so much for allowing us to stay at your cabin. My daughter caught her first fish at the pond and had a great time in the house "made out of all woods" as she called it.
View Property: 26651
Reviewed: Sep 9, 2010
Thanks for having such a wonderful retreat Gail! Your cabin had more amenities than we expected & was just the peace and quiet we were looking for. Thanks again and hope you enjoyed your Labor Day weekend. Take care, Emily
View Property: 29889
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2010
My family stayed at the apple forest cabin (Thanksgiving weekend). We had a great weekend. We will defiantly be back soon. Thanks for everything
View Property: 26333
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2010
Gladys, Eugene and I had a blast at Green Valley this past weekend. Thanks again for all of your help! We will definitely use All Star again, and have already recommended ASL to our parents and a few co-workers.
View Property: 26744
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2010
Carlos, Wanted to THANK you and the rest of the team for making our stay so wonderful. Everyone had a great time at Old Wagon and were thrilled to have a peaceful weekend to unwind in the mountains. All the small touches made our stay so much more confortable. The place is very well maintained and furnished with all the amenities one would need. Thanks again for making it so memorable.
View Property: 26888
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2010
Hello Gladys, I just wanted to follow-up after our stay at Natures Art to say how much we enjoyed our time there and had a wonderful relaxing week, making the most of that wonderful screened deck. The cabin was very comfortable and well equipped and that made our stay home from home. Please pass our thanks on to the owners. We also appreciated the fact you phoned to make sure we were OK, having got ourselves well and truly lost in the dark!!!! It is such a refreshing change to deal with a smaller privately owned company who care about more than just renting out the properties. If we vacation in the Luray area again we would not hesitate to come to you to rent a property. Thank you. Kind regards
View Property: 26741
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2010
The Green Valley Junction cabin was excellent. Very private, all the needed "comforts" of home, and great location to the attractions that we were going to visit. The staff of ASL was excellent, highly energetic, and so easy to work with over the phone. Gladys was great, she helped us find a cabin to meet our personal and monetary needs, gave easy to follow directions to our cabin, and explained the check in and check out procedures very clearly. The transaction vent very smoothly. We have already told our friends and family about ASL, and we will be using them again soon!
View Property: 26744
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2010
I would like to say that I really do appreciate all the effort you put into our last stay at Woodland Magic. I was a wonderful vacation. In fact my family has never stopped talking about the entire experience. The worst part of planning a vacation is all the stress that occurs with the search, reservation and locating of the accommodations for your stay. I have never in the past 7 years of planning holiday and regular vacations found a better staff and facilities then that of All Star Lodging. Again Thank you and again you may quote me. Have a Happy Thanksgiving and Christmas-New Years! I would also love to set those reservations in place if you could get me a price on those days please. Thanks again
View Property: 26908
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2010
Yes, I did get the new confirmation email. Thank you Gladys, youve gave me hope that good customer service is still available somewhere in the USA-even if only with you! Thank you for taking care of me!
View Property: 26679
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2010
thank you for a wonderful weekend. We LOVED Autumn Ridge. It is a beautiful cabin in a very nice surrounding. We left everything in order, so please let me know if there are any issues. Hope all is well in Shenandoah - we already miss the place :-)
View Property: 26641
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2010
Just wanted to say what a wonderful week we spent in Bucks View and the Shenandoah Mountains. Everything was perfect, the -very complete- cabin, the area and the weather cooperated miraculously. We wont hesitate to refer Bucks View to other people we tell about our vacation. Thanks again, we definitely want to come back!
View Property: 26666
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2010
Just wanted to let you know that we rented the Green Valley Junction cabin this weekend 08/17-08/19/07) and really enjoyed our stay. I forgot to leave a note in their guest book and was hoping you could forward a note to the owners. The cabin was beautiful and secluded-just what we wanted! Also, I wanted to commend All-Star Lodging on their polite and courteous staff. They were very helpful during the reservation process. Thanks again for making our vacation great!
View Property: 26744
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2010
To Linda or whom it may concern, Again, I extend my appreciation out to AllStar Lodging and all of the wonderful folks you have working there! I have received the bathroom photos and Im most grateful for your kindness in honoring my request for them. World class, top notch service is all I continue to receive from your company!! Its very refreshing to see that there are still people out there who genuinely care for their clients. Linda and Gladys, youre both dolls! Thank you all for exceptional service! I appreciate each and every one of you!!
View Property: 26692
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2010
Dear Carlos: I wanted to thank you for the wonderful and memorable long weekend we spent at "Browns Log Cabin" in January. David and I were married by Mr. Ron Wilson at the Page County Courthouse on Friday, January 20. The weather was delightful--I told my friends a little bit of spring arrived as we began our marriage. The cabin was charming and cozy. We really enjoyed the solitude, the view of the river, and peace and quiet... Please thank the owners of the cabin for having such a nice place and sharing it with us. I have attached one of the many photos I took from the relaxing porch on the cabin. We fell in love with Luray. David had been there before, but I hadnt. Everyone was so friendly. As we walked along Main Street, window shopping, people rode by and waved at us, and everywhere we went, folks were warm and kind. We visited the Caverns (very cool!), Uncle Bucks, Creations by Penny (the florist), various shops on Main Street including the coffee house near the top of the hill, the Woodruff Inn for our special wedding day dinner, the nice steak house out towards New Market, and, of course, Walmart! I liked Luray so much that I told David we should buy a cabin there some day. He said we could put it in our 5-year-plan! Thank you, Carlos, for arranging our stay. It was a lovely weekend in a great place, and well never forget it.
View Property: 26665
Reviewed: Jun 21, 2010
Marsha (All Star) I just wanted to give you a quick note to let you know that we REALLY enjoyed ourselves and we loved the cabin. Id say there is an excellent chance that we will elect to rent an All-Star facility in the future for a getaway weekend and very possibly that same Alta Mira Cottage. My only mild disappointment was not being able to find any instructions on how to operate the satellite TV system. (Im sure Melanie was actually thrilled by this). Anyway, we really enjoyed it.
View Property: 26630
Reviewed: Jun 9, 2010
We stayed at the Island Ford Cabin on May 31 - June 3, 2010. We had a wonderful time with our family. The cabin was clean and fit our needs. The cabin had (2) canoes, (2) Kayaks, (6) bikes, and several inner tubes for the river. The only problem we had was (4) of the (6) bikes had gear issues (did not work properly), other than that the water toys were wonderful, and we had a great time for two days on the river. The fire pit was nice for the evenings, and the weather was wonderful. The linens were available for all the beds, kitchen had plenty of utensils, cups, plates, bowls, pans, etc. The hot tub was very nice and relaxing, and we really liked the idea of the dog run for our family pet. Thank you Allstar Lodging for such a wonderful memory, and we will be renting again from your company.
View Property: 26708
Reviewed: Jun 9, 2010
Eugene and I had a blast at Green Valley this past weekend. Thanks again for all of your help! We will definitely use All Star again, and have already recommended ASL to our parents and a few co-workers.
View Property: 26744
Reviewed: Jun 9, 2010
Just a small e-mail to tell you our appreciation regarding the "WILD VINES". We passed a very good times over there ! Thanks again for the quality of the home.
View Property: 26790