Luray Vacation Rental Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Aug 6, 2013
My boyfriend and I were looking for a quiet get away from the city (we live in Richmond, VA) and we found the PERFECT spot with you all. We loved every second of our weekend at Red Bud. The hike was awesome, the fishing pond kept him satisfied and I stayed in the hot tub. We felt immediately at home, and are looking at the fall for a weekend that we can come back and enjoy the view with the fall leaves! Thanks so much! You guys rock! jess
View Property: 47203
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2013
We had a great week. Loved the accommodations and the area. Things went very smoothly. Check in and check out were very simple and everything was as advertised. Thank you for a great stay. John
View Property: 26891
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2013
Our stay at Rannoch Lodge, the Shenandoah Valley, and Luray was very nice. The accommodations nicely met our needs for the weekend get-a-way and we will certainly consider Rannoch Lodge again. The grounds around the Lodge were very nice. Each evening we would sit out on the deck awaiting a doe and her young baby to show up and talk to us. She appeared each day like clockwork. The first day she picked up an apple from the ground under the apple tree and tossed it playfully. There was definitely a communication connection with this deer. Keep doing what you are doing! I have no suggestion for improvement of the Lodge or your services. Everything worked smoothly and we had an enjoyable vacation. ---Ken
View Property: 26792
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2013
We all loved it! It was roomy and comfortable and tastefully decorated; it had everything we needed int he kitchen and the game room was a lot of fun. Thanks so much. It was a perfect way to celebrate my 40th with friends! Jenn
View Property: 28623
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2013
Everything was lovely at the Valley View Cabin! We loved the views and especially the fireplace on the front porch! We brought a 15 long baby gate that we stretched across the opening on the front porch so that our two puppies could sit out there in the evenings with us & enjoy the fire, etc. We would definatly love to come back soon! Thank You! Casey
View Property: 26640
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2013
We stayed at the Alta Mira Cottage in Luray, VA June 26-30! We had a wonderful time!! We feel we really got the best cabin and location in our area the view from the back patio is beyond amazing. Other cabins close to us had basically no view. The furnishing were very comfortable and cozy and had all the amenities we needed along with being able to have our sheltie Bella with usmade our time there complete. We highly recommend this cabin to anyone wanting to stay in the area!!! Take Care, Mary Ann
View Property: 26630
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2013
Our stay was absolutely wonderful, stress free and it was home from home. My wife was even calling it home and we are missing the Hideaway. We got to see quite a bit of nature there, we had a visit from an Eastern Garter Snake the day before we left. The hot tub was very relaxing and the fireflies at night were magical. The people in the area are very friendly and it was an all round truly great time. The time went by too quickly. We hope to see you all again soon, so please dont forget us. Kind Regards Cliff & Wenying
View Property: 26686
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2013
Our family had a wonderful week at the cabin and it was one of our best vacations. We spent lots of time on the water relaxing, canoeing, fishing, kayaking, and floating in a tube. The cabin itself was beautiful and very clean. I appreciate all of the quality amenities and you could tell this home is new. When you are on vacation, you want the best and feel you deserve it after working hard all year. This cabin gave me what I was looking for and it was well-decorated. Without hesitation, I would rent this home again. Thanks, Brenda
View Property: 26325
Reviewed: May 20, 2013
We all had a terrific time and loved the cabin. Being so close to the river was great. We didnt use the video games, but everything else came in handy at least once. Keep up the good work and well all be back. Stephanie
View Property: 60818
Reviewed: May 7, 2013
The accommodations were excellent!! We had everything that we needed and enjoyed our stay immensely. Would highly recommend Heaven on Earth to other family and friends. Look forward to booking with you again. Marshall
View Property: 60818
Reviewed: May 6, 2013
That was a wonderful house- and setting-- so so pretty!! Had a wonderful time and hope to return to Spring Farm sometime-- love the history too! Thanks, Loretta
View Property: 26891
Reviewed: Apr 30, 2013
Thoroughly enjoyed the stay. Great hot tub with outdoor enclosure. Secluded. Just what we were looking for. Joe
View Property: 26645
Reviewed: Apr 29, 2013
We loved Helms Mountain Hideaway! In fact we were surprised at how much it was like staying at home, minus the gorgeous views. We will definitely be back sometime soon and well recommend it to others as well. Thank you, Kimberly and Randy
View Property: 43287
Reviewed: Apr 12, 2013
We LOVED our stay at Mountain Lion! The cabin was so far above our expectations. There was a nice patch of land in front to play t-ball with our 5 year old and the lake was much closer than it looked on the map... perfect for a quick fishing trek. The little front bedroom was a dream room for our 5 year old - a little privacy but close to the action! The thoughtful details were so welcome - nice dishes, extra soaps/trashbags... we left our extras for the next person too. We went to Luray Caverns, the Garden Maze (a favorite with our bunch) and had a great lunch at Uncle Bucks. I truly recommend it for anyone looking for some down time (but with wifi in case you need some uptime). :) Thanks again! Jenn
View Property: 26729
Reviewed: Apr 2, 2013
We loved our stay at Red Bud and would love to come back again. Finding a dog friendly spot with gorgeous, private mountain views, a screened in porch with hot tub, and fireplace with fire wood neatly stacked beside it was a score for our spontaneous weekend getaway Sincerely, Joanna
View Property: 47203
Reviewed: Apr 1, 2013
My name is Dee Navolis, I stayed with Andrew at the Mountain Lion Cabin. The cabin was amazing! The only imperfection I saw (and I probably only saw it because I worked in Inns for a long time) were leaves and cobwebs under the stand by the entrance. However, the rest of the cottage was spotless. Your stff was prompt and extra gracious when we got into town early and we wanted to see if we could get our things in. We received a call right back, and were told we could go ahead and go to the cabin. It was absolutely beautiful. The kitchen had more than what expected in terms of being equiped. The fireplace was ready to go with kindling already in there. The hot tub was so nice. The access to the mountains and caverns is great. The coffee shop in town is outstanding as well. My biggest complaint is that we did not get to stay long enough. We got engaged there, so we will definitely be back! Hopefully soon! Thank you for everything! Dee Navolis (soon to be Townsley :) )
View Property: 26729
Reviewed: Feb 25, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at the cottage very much, and I am sure we will be back sometime in the future! Everything was clean, it was private enough, the property was nice with the old house and trees, and it was great that it was so near town and the Greenway? trail.Thank you, Leslie and Charlie
View Property: 49489
Reviewed: Feb 19, 2013
We had a great time at A Buck Peaks. The cabin was very clean and provided many additional toiletries that we were not expecting (ie: kitchen, laundry room, and bathrooms) that made our stay extra relaxing and enjoyable. From booking the cabin to check out, we had no problems. Allstar Lodging staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. We truly enjoyed ourselves, and have been very boastful to other family members and friends about our experience at A Bucks Peak and Allstar Lodging. We look forward to visiting again! Shannon
View Property: 62452
Reviewed: Feb 19, 2013
Oh wow, we had a fantastic time. It was a trip for the women in our family. We walked down by the river, we cooked meals together. We played games, we had a talent contest. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to bond. kimmie
View Property: 26675
Reviewed: Feb 11, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay. The house was comfortable and well-stocked. Another really nice aspect of the house was that it was so homey. Although we did not use them, having board games on hand was a nice touch. The house and the setting looked and felt inviting. We appreciated the thoughtfulness of having the heater in the kitchen area running when we arrived, as well as the heater in the other house. The house was a great setting for our family get-together. Ann
View Property: 26891
Reviewed: Feb 5, 2013
In response to your request for comments on our recent stay at AA Valley View, we were extremely satisfied with everything from start to finish. I did have a glitch in the booking process, but was able to get in touch with someone right away and everything ended up fine. We loved the cabin. The view was amazing. The cabin was very comfortable and had everything we needed and more. The was an issue with the hot tub on one of the evenings and a call to the owner had someone there within 15 minutes. Apparently it went into some kind of a "sleep" mode because we had been out exploring Luray and not using it. We are already trying to plan another visit. Thanks for all your help. Best regards, Jim
View Property: 26640
Reviewed: Jan 9, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at Papa Bears Cabin! The cabin was big and spacious, the jacuzzi was a nice perk, and the fire pit was so fun to use in the afternoons. Thanks for making it available! elizabeth
View Property: 26331
Reviewed: Jan 9, 2013
River escape was a perfect setting for a relaxing New Years retreat with friends. We rented the cabin for four days and enjoyed the comfortable cliche, beds, scenic views, and hot tub. We definitely plan to reserve this space again. The cabin was very clean when we checked in and we experienced no issues with any of the accommodations. Rahsaan
View Property: 47338
Reviewed: Jan 8, 2013
The Grist Mill was cozy, warm, quiet and comfortable. I would recommend it as a great week-end get away. The owner was most helpful with directions, and was readily available for questions. Don
View Property: 26966
Reviewed: Jan 8, 2013
The online booking process was extremely simple and straightforward. The cottage was adorable and the only problem we encountered was solved quickly. We loved the beautiful setting, the treats provided by the owners and the fact that we could bring the dogs along on the trip. The 2-person jacuzzi was also great. Easy access to Lurray and Skyline Drive provided loads of things to do- even in the middle of winter. We would definitely use allstar lodging again and return to this lovely cottage! Emily
View Property: 26724
Reviewed: Jan 8, 2013
The Captains Lodge on the Rapids was the perfect place for our family to gather for Christmas. It is hard to find a place to accommodate 20 people comfortably, and this was just a perfect place with a huge great room, plus 3 other living rooms (most with fire places and multiple picture windows for lovely views), and a great deck and patio. There were pool and ping pong tables for the young (and not so young), board games and table seating for everyone, and lots of places to just chat and hang out. We had the blessing of snow, which enhanced the view and gave the youngsters something else fun to do. All 7 "families" thought the place was perfect--though some rooms were too hot and others were too cold--several bedrooms were large enough to add a crib and/or small mattress. Master Bedroom was huge. The location was close enough to Luray to go shopping for extra things we needed; and even with a little snow, we had no trouble on the road or driveway. No fancy upgrades here, but rustic and completely adequate Cynthia
View Property: 26675