Luray Vacation Rental Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Jul 13, 2014
This was our second visit to Browns Cabin. Browns Cabin remains our favorite in the area. Mike and Tina
View Property: 26665
Reviewed: Jun 30, 2014
Enjoyed our 16th anniversary here! Was just what we needed! Crystal & Kris
View Property: 81094
Reviewed: Jun 30, 2014
What a gorgeous, peaceful house! We had a perfect few days here! Thanks!! Jenny & Adam
View Property: 81094
Reviewed: Jun 30, 2014
Had a wonderful weekend getaway here. Were looking forward to coming back. Dale & Denise
View Property: 81094
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2014
We had a great time the cabin was great clean and comfortable, my daughter and her friend enjoyed the little hide away above the porch and me and the wife enjoyed sitting out by the river and relaxing. The fire pit was great too we had smores and hot dogs the first night and smores every night after. The only thing that we would say that would be negative was the wasps on the upper deck in the umbrella we opened it up saw all the nests and a few wasps and down we went and enjoyed our stay down stairs which was great!!! We did not even turn TV on till Sunday evening and that was just to check on the NASCAR race. Thank You for a GREAT weekend The Matthews
View Property: 33372
Reviewed: May 9, 2014
My family and I had a blast! The house was equipped with more than enough activities to keep us entertained Clarence & LaPria
View Property: 60818
Reviewed: May 6, 2014
My wife and I just wanted to comment on our stay at Woodland Magic. It was everything that the pictures showed and more. Clean and prepared when we arrived and comfortable in every way. Since our daughter was getting married in Winchester we really did not get the opportunity to just enjoy the area, seems we were on the road back and forth all weekend. But the last minute addition of a wedding shower and additional guests at the cabin and the way that your staff worked with us to make sure it went well was much appreciated. It was a surprise for our daughter, the bride, and meant so much to her. My wife and I are already discussing doing this again when it is just me and her and we can spend some time just relaxing. The next time we would like something near the river. We will definitely be contacting Allstar Lodging to arrange the cabin when we decide on a time. Thanks again Kevin & Debbie Jackson
View Property: 26908
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2014
The accommodations and location if your cabin were greater than expected. My family and I truly enjoyed your cabin the location and the atmosphere. I would strongly recommend your lodging to family and friends! Thanks for ensuring our items and souvenirs were returned!!! Dianna
View Property: 26645
Reviewed: Mar 18, 2014
We loved our stay at Misty River. It was exactly what the doctor ordered. The setting was serene and beautiful. Misty River was lovely and contained everything we needed. I dont think we would change a thing. Christine
View Property: 26677
Reviewed: Feb 17, 2014
We really loved our stay at Bear Patch. The lovely secluded location is perfect, especially as its only a short drive to Luray and Shenandoah. The hot tub is the best weve ever seen! The perfect way to spend a cold winter evening. Its great that the kitchen is so well kitted out, although a couple of smaller saucepans and a cheese grater wouldnt go amiss! The DVD and book choice was great, however the jigsaws have rather a lot of pieces missing! The welcome basket and bottle of wine on our arrival was a lovely extra. Overall, a fabulous place for a quiet romantic break away from the city. Id definitely recommend Bear Patch! Thanks Rachel
View Property: 26645
Reviewed: Feb 14, 2014
Hi Allstar Lodging, We had a wonderful time at Heaven on Earth. A perfect get away. Loved the fireplace and hot tub and the bed was really comfortable. Wed definitely come back! Sincerely, Kathy
View Property: 60818
Reviewed: Jan 17, 2014
We really enjoyed our accommodations at the Stone House in the Shenandoah Valley over the New Year. The house itself was very clean and very inviting and in a perfect location for us. The owners took great care in making the house feel cozy and comfortable. Our 3 year old daughter loved it also and still talks about it. It was a last minute decision for us to go somewhere and we were glad this home was available. It was great to walk around on the property outside also, despite it being so cold. The house seemed to have everything we needed and hopefully we can return here again some day. Thanks so much! Sincerely, Peter, Jenn, and Abby
View Property: 62428
Reviewed: Jan 10, 2014
As always, our stay was awesome. Weve been renting from Allstar for several years and always have a good time. Thanks for consistently providing a great time for our weekend getaways! Norm
View Property: 82582
Reviewed: Jan 7, 2014
Alta Mira Cottage is a gem! We had a fantastic time and look forward to returning several times a year. Clean, cute & full of character. Rob
View Property: 26630
Reviewed: Dec 13, 2013
We all had a great time! First, let me say thank you for sharing your cabin with us. We met our close friends there for the Thanksgiving holiday. They loved it as did our family. While we were there we started planning our return trip during the Spring to try out the fishing. The accommodations were perfect. Everything that was needed was provided. I look forward to our next stay. Darlene
View Property: 26331
Reviewed: Dec 2, 2013
We had a wonderful time in Luray. The accommodations exceeded our expectations and my family loved every minute of it. We will be using Allstar in the future as we plan to make more trips to the mountain region of VA. Thank you, Kevin
View Property: 26329
Reviewed: Dec 2, 2013
Our stay at Trackside Cabin was lovely. My friend had a wonderful birthday. The cabin is so charming and well outfitted. I will certainly be looking into Allstar Lodging again. Thank you, Anne
View Property: 26898
Reviewed: Dec 2, 2013
Our stay at Spring Farm Retreat was absolutely perfect. The house is wonderful and our children had an amazing time visiting Luray Caverns for the very first time nearby. Our only regret was we couldnt stay longer than a weekend. We will definitely be back and would highly reccomend this rental. The house is charming and was the perfect retreat. It is clear the owners have gone the extra mile to make it feel like home away from home. Theresa
View Property: 26891
Reviewed: Nov 18, 2013
Our stay was wonderful. The instructions were very clear and the cabin was clean and was exactly what we expected. The only negative was the stay was too short. We hope to return in the spring or the fall. We cant think of any comments to provide for improvement. Linda
View Property: 26744
Reviewed: Nov 14, 2013
I booked the cabin for my anniversary and it was AMAZING!!! It was just what we wanted for our weekend get away, private, cozy, and pet friendly. We felt right at home and so did our pup, grilled out, relaxed in the hot tub and sat by the fire and watched Smokey in the Bandit. We already want to book another weekend in January. We look forward to booking this place again real soon. Sharon
View Property: 26908
Reviewed: Nov 14, 2013
We totally enjoyed our weekend at Helms Hideaway. The house was beautiful and clean. The view was fantastic! The driveway was a little scary at first to be honest. We made sure we didnt have to go down and up again very many times. I think that the leaves falling made the gravel a little slick, and while we had read that the driveway was steep, it was a little too steep for my taste. Beautiful cabin though and we had a great time!, Debra,
View Property: 43287
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the River House. We were pleasantly surprised how spacious and clean it was. We really enjoyed and took full advantage of the fire pit and hot tub. It is a big property with a beautiful view of the surrounding mountains. We would definitely recommend this rental and will go back in the future. Kenneth
View Property: 26420
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2013
We stayed at "Heaven on Earth" and absolutely loved the place! Everything was so clean and tidy. There are too many great things to list....hot tub, gameroom, firepit, river, etc. We saw Luray Caverns, the Garden Maze and did some "gem mining". Skyline Drive was gorgeous and we even saw a black bear up there! Overall, it was a great trip for us and we hope to go back! Thank you, Kendall
View Property: 60818
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2013
Our family and some good friends of ours rented River Escape together last weekend - Nov 1-3. There were four adults and three children, ages 6, 4, and 4. we had a terrific time and would definitely like to return! The cabin was perfect for us. It was so convenient having the sheets and towels provided. The TV was nice for a quiet time activity for the kids. The kitchen was great (although the white stovetop got dirty very easily) and we used it to cook breakfast both mornings. The bathrooms were nice ( and our friends who stayed in the master really enjoyed the futuristic shower). The beds were comfortable and the heating system was great. Our favorite part of the cabin was outside. we enjoyed the hot tub both nights. We had a campfire on Saturday and are smores. And the tire swing provided hours of entertainment for everyone! It was beautiful to just sit in the adrionick chairs and watch the kids swing and look at the trees and mountains! we loved this little vacation. Next year we hope to come for three nights. We have already recommended this cabin to two other families! Alex
View Property: 47338
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2013
We had a great time. The cabin was cozy, well equipped, and quiet, just what we were looking for. The location easily afforded visits to a number of the towns nearby, and I even caught some fish! All in all, a great weekend. Jesse
View Property: 26667
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2013
We had a blast at Bear Patch. The cabin was nicely tucked away and we felt very much like we were a part of the woods. This was especially true in the hot tub, where we could relax and listen to the sounds of deer creeping by. The cabin itself was cozy and there were a ton of good movies and games to choose from. During the day, we went hiking not far away and had a great time enjoying the views from the top of Bird Knob and Duncan Knob. We had a wonderful time. Well definitely think of bear patch the next time we need an escape out to Shenandoah! All the best, Drew & Tara
View Property: 26645