Luray Vacation Rental Guest Reviews

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
The accommodations were excellent!! We had everything that we needed and enjoyed our stay immensely. Would highly recommend Heaven on Earth to other family and friends. Look forward to booking with you again. Marshall
View Property: 60818
Reviewed: May 6, 2013
That was a wonderful house- and setting-- so so pretty!! Had a wonderful time and hope to return to Spring Farm sometime-- love the history too! Thanks, Loretta
View Property: 26891
Reviewed: Apr 30, 2013
Thoroughly enjoyed the stay. Great hot tub with outdoor enclosure. Secluded. Just what we were looking for. Joe
View Property: 26645
Reviewed: Apr 29, 2013
We loved Helms Mountain Hideaway! In fact we were surprised at how much it was like staying at home, minus the gorgeous views. We will definitely be back sometime soon and well recommend it to others as well. Thank you, Kimberly and Randy
View Property: 43287
Reviewed: Apr 12, 2013
We LOVED our stay at Mountain Lion! The cabin was so far above our expectations. There was a nice patch of land in front to play t-ball with our 5 year old and the lake was much closer than it looked on the map... perfect for a quick fishing trek. The little front bedroom was a dream room for our 5 year old - a little privacy but close to the action! The thoughtful details were so welcome - nice dishes, extra soaps/trashbags... we left our extras for the next person too. We went to Luray Caverns, the Garden Maze (a favorite with our bunch) and had a great lunch at Uncle Bucks. I truly recommend it for anyone looking for some down time (but with wifi in case you need some uptime). :) Thanks again! Jenn
View Property: 26729
Reviewed: Apr 2, 2013
We loved our stay at Red Bud and would love to come back again. Finding a dog friendly spot with gorgeous, private mountain views, a screened in porch with hot tub, and fireplace with fire wood neatly stacked beside it was a score for our spontaneous weekend getaway Sincerely, Joanna
View Property: 47203
Reviewed: Apr 1, 2013
My name is Dee Navolis, I stayed with Andrew at the Mountain Lion Cabin. The cabin was amazing! The only imperfection I saw (and I probably only saw it because I worked in Inns for a long time) were leaves and cobwebs under the stand by the entrance. However, the rest of the cottage was spotless. Your stff was prompt and extra gracious when we got into town early and we wanted to see if we could get our things in. We received a call right back, and were told we could go ahead and go to the cabin. It was absolutely beautiful. The kitchen had more than what expected in terms of being equiped. The fireplace was ready to go with kindling already in there. The hot tub was so nice. The access to the mountains and caverns is great. The coffee shop in town is outstanding as well. My biggest complaint is that we did not get to stay long enough. We got engaged there, so we will definitely be back! Hopefully soon! Thank you for everything! Dee Navolis (soon to be Townsley :) )
View Property: 26729
Reviewed: Feb 25, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at the cottage very much, and I am sure we will be back sometime in the future! Everything was clean, it was private enough, the property was nice with the old house and trees, and it was great that it was so near town and the Greenway? trail.Thank you, Leslie and Charlie
View Property: 49489
Reviewed: Feb 19, 2013
We had a great time at A Buck Peaks. The cabin was very clean and provided many additional toiletries that we were not expecting (ie: kitchen, laundry room, and bathrooms) that made our stay extra relaxing and enjoyable. From booking the cabin to check out, we had no problems. Allstar Lodging staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. We truly enjoyed ourselves, and have been very boastful to other family members and friends about our experience at A Bucks Peak and Allstar Lodging. We look forward to visiting again! Shannon
View Property: 62452
Reviewed: Feb 19, 2013
Oh wow, we had a fantastic time. It was a trip for the women in our family. We walked down by the river, we cooked meals together. We played games, we had a talent contest. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to bond. kimmie
View Property: 26675
Reviewed: Feb 11, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay. The house was comfortable and well-stocked. Another really nice aspect of the house was that it was so homey. Although we did not use them, having board games on hand was a nice touch. The house and the setting looked and felt inviting. We appreciated the thoughtfulness of having the heater in the kitchen area running when we arrived, as well as the heater in the other house. The house was a great setting for our family get-together. Ann
View Property: 26891
Reviewed: Feb 5, 2013
In response to your request for comments on our recent stay at AA Valley View, we were extremely satisfied with everything from start to finish. I did have a glitch in the booking process, but was able to get in touch with someone right away and everything ended up fine. We loved the cabin. The view was amazing. The cabin was very comfortable and had everything we needed and more. The was an issue with the hot tub on one of the evenings and a call to the owner had someone there within 15 minutes. Apparently it went into some kind of a "sleep" mode because we had been out exploring Luray and not using it. We are already trying to plan another visit. Thanks for all your help. Best regards, Jim
View Property: 26640
Reviewed: Jan 9, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at Papa Bears Cabin! The cabin was big and spacious, the jacuzzi was a nice perk, and the fire pit was so fun to use in the afternoons. Thanks for making it available! elizabeth
View Property: 26331
Reviewed: Jan 9, 2013
River escape was a perfect setting for a relaxing New Years retreat with friends. We rented the cabin for four days and enjoyed the comfortable cliche, beds, scenic views, and hot tub. We definitely plan to reserve this space again. The cabin was very clean when we checked in and we experienced no issues with any of the accommodations. Rahsaan
View Property: 47338
Reviewed: Jan 8, 2013
The Grist Mill was cozy, warm, quiet and comfortable. I would recommend it as a great week-end get away. The owner was most helpful with directions, and was readily available for questions. Don
View Property: 26966
Reviewed: Jan 8, 2013
The online booking process was extremely simple and straightforward. The cottage was adorable and the only problem we encountered was solved quickly. We loved the beautiful setting, the treats provided by the owners and the fact that we could bring the dogs along on the trip. The 2-person jacuzzi was also great. Easy access to Lurray and Skyline Drive provided loads of things to do- even in the middle of winter. We would definitely use allstar lodging again and return to this lovely cottage! Emily
View Property: 26724
Reviewed: Jan 8, 2013
The Captains Lodge on the Rapids was the perfect place for our family to gather for Christmas. It is hard to find a place to accommodate 20 people comfortably, and this was just a perfect place with a huge great room, plus 3 other living rooms (most with fire places and multiple picture windows for lovely views), and a great deck and patio. There were pool and ping pong tables for the young (and not so young), board games and table seating for everyone, and lots of places to just chat and hang out. We had the blessing of snow, which enhanced the view and gave the youngsters something else fun to do. All 7 "families" thought the place was perfect--though some rooms were too hot and others were too cold--several bedrooms were large enough to add a crib and/or small mattress. Master Bedroom was huge. The location was close enough to Luray to go shopping for extra things we needed; and even with a little snow, we had no trouble on the road or driveway. No fancy upgrades here, but rustic and completely adequate Cynthia
View Property: 26675
Reviewed: Jan 7, 2013
Our visit to Little Al was absolutely wonderful and we cannot wait to return. The owners were gracious in allowing us an early check-in and then came and pulled us out when we got stuck in the snow trying to get up to the cabin. The cabin and its scenery were beautiful. There were no problems with the cabin and we loved the modern accommodations including the hot tub particularly! Our children enjoyed sledding and the cabin being pet friendly is one of the reasons we selected this site. It was a perfect accommodation for our family of four to get away with the city and reconnect with nature and each other. We plan to return in the warmer months and enjoy that big front porch. I joked to my family that I wanted them to purchase Little Al for my upcoming birthday! Allstar was also great to work with and I would recommend you to my friends. Thank you and Happy New Year. Kimberly
View Property: 26653
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2013
We enjoyed our visit to Spring Farm Retreat.The house was warm,inviting & pretty well equipped.More Pots/Pans are needed.Not much to choose from.A heads up about the train coming thru at 5AM might be nice,though we did find it kind of charming.But we are morning people.The hot tub was nice and clean and inviting.Dont think well be back.The walls are thin upstairs and with 2 small children sleeping was difficult.It also gets very hot upstairs. Alil in all,we had a great time.We had a bonfire,made smores,played games,sledded ,cooked &hit the hot tub!!Thank you for sharing this place with our family. Sincerely,Carol Jones
View Property: 26891
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2013
To Allstar Lodging, We recently spent about 5 days at Stonewall Crossing and I have to say I was very nervous, not knowing the area at all so I didnt know what to expect. We were all so happy, however as soon as we arrived! The building itself is beautiful and immaculate. The surrounding area is gorgeous! When we first arrived we turned the place upside down looking for the crib and I was so grateful for the rapid response and help in finding it from your company(not sure who took the call) which I did not expect on a Sunday evening. Hopefully we will see you next Christmas! Thank you, Janis Lawler
View Property: 33369
Reviewed: Dec 24, 2012
I really enjoyed my visit! It was nice and relaxing! I cant think of anything that I would recommend changing! The only thing I would say is that the dog hair or dander on the couches did irritate my allergies! However it would not stop me from renting the property again it was absolutely beautiful at this location! Christine
View Property: 26666
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2012
Our family had a great time at Kelseys Cabin. The children loved the loft and the fire area outside was perfect. We will definitely be coming back. Thank you! The Cotson Family
View Property: 54725
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2012
We had a great experience. The staff was friendly and she even offered a discount coupon for Luray Cavern which we enjoyed. One downside was the fact that there are only 2 bathrooms for a house that could sleep up to 10. 8 of us were there, one did not make it, and we had to wait for our turn to use the bathroom. Overall, we enjoyed. Thanks, Thomas
View Property: 26816
Reviewed: Dec 10, 2012
My wife and I met several friends at the Spring Farm Retreat home for a weekend of relaxing. We were pleased from the moment we arrived. The property was much larger than we expected, allowing us to spend time playing volleyball with the provided net, throw around a football, and relax by the firepit with a nearby gazebo. The rooms were gorgeous, the beds were comfortable, and the hottub was hot! With Wal-Mart just 5 minutes up the road, whatever we needed was very accessible. Thank you for your hospitality, and the next time we plan to make a similar trip, Spring Farm Retreat will be difficult to beat. Thanks again! Josh
View Property: 26891
Reviewed: Dec 9, 2012
We really enjoyed the quiet family time at Heaven on Earth. The house is just lovely and provided space to relax and watch the opening ceremony of the Olympics on the big screen TV. The weather was perfect, warm enough to canoe in the river during the day and cool enough to build a fire in the fire pit and toast marshmallows in the evening. Just wish our busy schedule could have allowed us to stay longer. Next best thing is to plan our next visit. Krista & Drew
View Property: 60818
Reviewed: Dec 9, 2012
For the last two years we have had the pleasure of staying at the Spring Farm Retreat located right in Luray VA. It is a wonderfully historic farm house that is spacious and nicely updated. The main floor has a wonderful kitchen that connects to the main sitting area that then connect to the front porch that over looks the amazing front yard. There are many nooks and crannies in the house and several different style bedrooms upstairs. What is probably most exciting is the separate house that another guest can stay in and have his/her privacy. A group of us have stayed at the SFR for two years now and enjoyed the views, patio, house, and owners. It is a fun get away treat! Thank you, Kim
View Property: 26891