Luray Vacation Rental Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Oct 30, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay in the Shenandoah valley . Could not be a more beautiful place on earth. The little house we rented was very nice, extremely room and had a view like no other. Thank you for all that you do Catherine
View Property: 47325
Reviewed: Oct 30, 2014
Hello, Our stay at LL Red Bud, was outstanding. The seculsion of the area was exactly what we were looking for. The accommodations themselves were ideal. We really had a good and relaxing time. We look forward to when we will be able to book our next get away; hopefully next Spring. Thank you, Frank
View Property: 47203
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We booked at the last minute and were pleasantly surprised by the quality and comfort of the cabin. The hottub was invaluable since the weather was pretty gloomy. Loved the remoteness. Overall - fantastic experience from ease of booking through our stay. Thank you! Kelly
View Property: 26679
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
We had a wonderful time at Love and Dreams. The cabin was beautifully decorated and had everything we needed. The bed was very comfy, the hot tub was great and we enjoyed the cozy atmosphere. The only problem we had was the gravel driveway. Since it had been raining, the mud and rocks made traction a bit difficult going up hill. However we would definitely stay at Love and Dreams again. Beautiful! Thanks, Katie
View Property: 26895
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2014
The accommodations during our visit to the Shenandoah Valley were superb. The cabin was clean and set in a quiet location that made it well worth the trip. Plus the fact that it was pet-friendly made all the difference. Brenda, the owner, was very friendly and helpful!! Nothing but positive accolades from my wife and I. We look forward to a return visit in the future. Charles & Eve
View Property: 26651
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2014
I had a WONDERFUL time at Cardinal Cottage. It was nice and quiet. I was able to work on the things I needed to do for my business without interruption. I was able to utilize the firepit as well as the Jacuzzi. VERY relaxing. Peaceful. Thank you for allowing me the opportunity to stay in your wonderful cottage. I would definitely like to stay @ Cardinal Cottage again in the very near future. TJ
View Property: 26671
Reviewed: Sep 21, 2014
Red bud cabin. Paradise, heavenly, peaceful, superb and a totally relaxing place to be. Red bud cabin is more than home from home its just about perfect. Dont know what i would change to make it perfect so just leave it as it is. The Shenandoah valley is one of the most beautiful places on earth with breath taking views, amazing trails, detailed information about landmarks and wonderful people who are interested in those of us who pass by from time to time. This was my second trip to the valley and surrounding areas and I dont think it will be my last. Mike Gray, the owner of red bud paid a visit during our stay to make sure we had everything we required, he is a special kind of man, a real homely,friendly, funny guy . It was so good to meet him. So, all in all, we had a fabulous time in Red Bud cabin And the Shenandoah area and highly recommend it to other visitors. Paul
View Property: 47203
Reviewed: Sep 15, 2014
The Pebble Beach River Cabin was amazing. We could tell that the owners took time to include all of the amenities of home. We enjoyed the river, hot tub and views. What a great find! We are looking forward to visiting again! Thank you The McFerren & Adams Families
View Property: 93524
Reviewed: Sep 8, 2014
Great property in a beautifu location. We throughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely consider All Star Lodging for future long weekend/vacation plans! Cheers, Alex
View Property: 26685
Reviewed: Sep 8, 2014
We had a wonderful time at LL Red Bud. It is such a beautiful piece of property. It is so sucluded and peaceful. Total relaxation and away from the noise of the city. Mike the owner is so nice. We will be back. Sincerely; Ralph
View Property: 47203
Reviewed: Sep 8, 2014
Thanks for the email. We actually meant to leave a note for the owners in their guest book, but forgot in the chaos of packing up before we left. We had another fabulous time at the cabin (we stayed there the same weekend in 2013 as well). It is the perfect size and location for our family. Very cozy, well decorated, and also very clean when we arrived. I appreciate some of the small improvements made from the previous year as well. However I noticed that many guests provided lists of things that can/should be improved in the house. I would like to go on the record and say that if you make no changes at all, that is fine with me and I would gladly come back to your cabin again and again. I dont need a dishwasher, new appliances, new screens, or anything else to make the place better. I think its perfect just as it is. Thanks again, -Shawn
View Property: 60818
Reviewed: Sep 4, 2014
The house was great - well decorated and comfortable - especially with regard to the upstairs bedrooms and bath. The kitchen was perfect with all the amenities one would need. The house was also very clean upon arrival. The only comment about the house is that there could be more lighting downstairs, because its an old stone house (which makes it unique and great) - there werent enough windows in the living space - so they should put in more lights. The property was absolutely stunning. The grass was perfectly mowed and immaculate. There is a long dirt road by the river that was perfect for long quiet walks and the views were spectacular. The location was also very convenient for Luray and both parks. On my wish list would be a pool - but I suppose that would be pushing it! I would definitely stay here again and hope to in the near future Kira
View Property: 62428
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2014
Hello Allstar, Poppys hideaway was a great home and on first presentation, exceptionally clean. It was nice to see beds made after a long day of travel. It was easy to gain access to the house, and directions to the house were clear. Amenities were very comfortable. We had a nice relaxing vacation. Best regards, Tim
View Property: 44619
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2014
Poppys Hideaway exceeded all our expectations. We were thrilled with the accommodations, the locations, and the river access. There was a small problem with the water treatment system and the response to this problem was wonderful. We will be coming back soon. Catherine
View Property: 44619
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2014
Our first visit to the area and our expectations were exceeded ten fold. We had a great time at our stay in Rileyville. We will definitely be back. The home was clean and perfect for our family of 3. We got to meet the owner who made us feel very welcome and had thought of everything. She even called us to let us know of a special event in Luray that we wouldnt have known about otherwise. We were so happy at the property that we did not leave so we must come back to explore the area more. Thanks for making our first experience to the valley absolutely awesome!!! Patti
View Property: 43871
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2014
We enjoyed our time at Mountain Lion very much. It has spacious living space and is located in a beautiful private spot. We spent time hiking, kayaking and using the great walking path in Luray. The cabin had lots of board games and videos to keep us occupied at night. We highly recommend this rental! Two small things: the road is best suited for 4-wheel drive vehicles and the doors to both bathrooms could use a squirt with oil. Thanks, Michele
View Property: 26729
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2014
Our 5-night stay at Island Ford River Retreat was awesome! Cabin was cozy and had lots of conveniences: dish-washer, washer/dryer, hot tub, satellite tv, bikes, canoes, kayaks and tubes, access to boat landing and huge yard! We initially picked this cabin over others, because of the "river toys" that were readily available - the boat landing access and yard were extras we werent counting on. Brought our dogs - one is which we have never let off her leash b/4, as she doesnt listen well. She was off leash here, due to the large yard, and seemed to appreciate it by actually listening. This was a real treat both for her and for us! We were sad to have to return to our normal home and lives. Hope to visit again! corinne
View Property: 26708
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2014
Everything was perfect. The shower was a little bit broken, but I called in and they said they would fix it. Otherwise, it was a great trip. A great cabin! -hh
View Property: 26729
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2014
We had a wonderful time. The cabin was "as described" and then some. We truly enjoyed our stay and are very likely to stay there again sometime. Thanks, Ellen
View Property: 26817
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2014
This was an unforgettable vacation! The cabin is beautiful and clean and surrounded by a spectacular nature that allowed this getaway to become so tranquilizing and joyous, especially for my two children (11 and 3) that were so happy to run around in the open nature space. We cant wait to come again and we thank the owners for this wonderful experience. Ronit
View Property: 26669
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2014
Thank you for following up! We had a wonderful trip and the cabin was perfect for what we were looking for. The view is amazing, the house is very well maintained and had all the amenities we could need, and the staff was all very friendly and helpful. We definitely plan to be back again soon. Regards, Sara
View Property: 26798
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2014
Hi, I had a great time at the lodge. The accomodations were excellent for the price point. I was surprised at the supplies on hand and the fact even charcoal for the grill was provided. I would stay there again. Thanks for a great time. Ron
View Property: 26792
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2014
We had a great time. Everything was exactly as is was advertised. We will be staying at this particular property in the future. If I had one small complaint it would be that the hot tub did not get real hot. Other than that it was perfect. Rick
View Property: 26695
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2014
We had a very lovely time in the adorable Journeys End cabin. Great accommodations. Quick response to our TV remote confusion. Good rock & roll band down town. Katherine
View Property: 26720
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2014
We had a wonderful time and found everything just as advertised! Our host struck the perfect balance between great service and being invisible and the equipment and activities were all in good condition. The location was ideal for a laid-back family get-together! Well definitely recommend this property to friends looking for a comfortable and relaxing retreat. Please feel free to contact me with any other questions. Harold
View Property: 26708
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2014
This was our second visit to Browns Cabin. Browns Cabin remains our favorite in the area. Mike and Tina
View Property: 26665