Luray Vacation Rental Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Dec 2, 2013
Our stay at Spring Farm Retreat was absolutely perfect. The house is wonderful and our children had an amazing time visiting Luray Caverns for the very first time nearby. Our only regret was we couldnt stay longer than a weekend. We will definitely be back and would highly reccomend this rental. The house is charming and was the perfect retreat. It is clear the owners have gone the extra mile to make it feel like home away from home. Theresa
View Property: 26891
Reviewed: Nov 18, 2013
Our stay was wonderful. The instructions were very clear and the cabin was clean and was exactly what we expected. The only negative was the stay was too short. We hope to return in the spring or the fall. We cant think of any comments to provide for improvement. Linda
View Property: 26744
Reviewed: Nov 14, 2013
I booked the cabin for my anniversary and it was AMAZING!!! It was just what we wanted for our weekend get away, private, cozy, and pet friendly. We felt right at home and so did our pup, grilled out, relaxed in the hot tub and sat by the fire and watched Smokey in the Bandit. We already want to book another weekend in January. We look forward to booking this place again real soon. Sharon
View Property: 26908
Reviewed: Nov 14, 2013
We totally enjoyed our weekend at Helms Hideaway. The house was beautiful and clean. The view was fantastic! The driveway was a little scary at first to be honest. We made sure we didnt have to go down and up again very many times. I think that the leaves falling made the gravel a little slick, and while we had read that the driveway was steep, it was a little too steep for my taste. Beautiful cabin though and we had a great time!, Debra,
View Property: 43287
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the River House. We were pleasantly surprised how spacious and clean it was. We really enjoyed and took full advantage of the fire pit and hot tub. It is a big property with a beautiful view of the surrounding mountains. We would definitely recommend this rental and will go back in the future. Kenneth
View Property: 26420
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2013
We stayed at "Heaven on Earth" and absolutely loved the place! Everything was so clean and tidy. There are too many great things to list....hot tub, gameroom, firepit, river, etc. We saw Luray Caverns, the Garden Maze and did some "gem mining". Skyline Drive was gorgeous and we even saw a black bear up there! Overall, it was a great trip for us and we hope to go back! Thank you, Kendall
View Property: 60818
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2013
Our family and some good friends of ours rented River Escape together last weekend - Nov 1-3. There were four adults and three children, ages 6, 4, and 4. we had a terrific time and would definitely like to return! The cabin was perfect for us. It was so convenient having the sheets and towels provided. The TV was nice for a quiet time activity for the kids. The kitchen was great (although the white stovetop got dirty very easily) and we used it to cook breakfast both mornings. The bathrooms were nice ( and our friends who stayed in the master really enjoyed the futuristic shower). The beds were comfortable and the heating system was great. Our favorite part of the cabin was outside. we enjoyed the hot tub both nights. We had a campfire on Saturday and are smores. And the tire swing provided hours of entertainment for everyone! It was beautiful to just sit in the adrionick chairs and watch the kids swing and look at the trees and mountains! we loved this little vacation. Next year we hope to come for three nights. We have already recommended this cabin to two other families! Alex
View Property: 47338
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2013
We had a great time. The cabin was cozy, well equipped, and quiet, just what we were looking for. The location easily afforded visits to a number of the towns nearby, and I even caught some fish! All in all, a great weekend. Jesse
View Property: 26667
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2013
We had a blast at Bear Patch. The cabin was nicely tucked away and we felt very much like we were a part of the woods. This was especially true in the hot tub, where we could relax and listen to the sounds of deer creeping by. The cabin itself was cozy and there were a ton of good movies and games to choose from. During the day, we went hiking not far away and had a great time enjoying the views from the top of Bird Knob and Duncan Knob. We had a wonderful time. Well definitely think of bear patch the next time we need an escape out to Shenandoah! All the best, Drew & Tara
View Property: 26645
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2013
We had a blast at Bear Patch. The cabin was nicely tucked away and we felt very much like we were a part of the woods. This was especially true in the hot tub, where we could relax and listen to the sounds of deer creeping by. The cabin itself was cozy and there were a ton of good movies and games to choose from. During the day, we went hiking not far away and had a great time enjoying the views from the top of Bird Knob and Duncan Knob. We had a wonderful time. Well definitely think of bear patch the next time we need an escape out to Shenandoah! All the best, Drew & Tara
View Property: 26645
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2013
The cabin was beautiful and very nice. It was a very relaxing and peaceful area! I hope to stay again soon! Debra,
View Property: 33372
Reviewed: Nov 5, 2013
Our visit to the Hamburg Hideaway was very peaceful & relaxing! We enjoyed a nice weekend away from home. The house was clean and nicely organized. The location is perfect! The hot tub worked perfectly and was very relaxing, even on a cold night. Thank you for letting us stay there! We will definitely look into Allstar Lodging again next time we visit Luray, Virginia! Sincerely, Paul & Natalie
View Property: 26686
Reviewed: Nov 5, 2013
I had a wonderful stay at Grist Mill Cabin. It was warm, cozy, and easy to find. I really liked the way the cabin was decorated and the owner made it very comfortable for my boyfriend and I. It was an excellent experience, and I would stay again and recommend to my friends and family. Thanks! Anne
View Property: 26966
Reviewed: Nov 5, 2013
We had such a great time in Luray Virginia and the cabin was just awesome! The location was beautiful and really allowed us to get away from it all. The cabin was well maintained and we really enjoyed the fireplace. We would definitely recommend this cabin and would rent it again. The location of the cabin allowed us to spend time in the parks as well as visit Luray Caverns. It was also close to Luray where we enjoyed the various restaurants. It made for a great weekend! Sincerely, The Mills Family
View Property: 26729
Reviewed: Nov 5, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at the Riverside Retreat. The accommodations were wonderful, giving us many things to do on the river & also indoors. Thank you, Lisa
View Property: 26817
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2013
We were very satisfied with our stay. Loved the remote location, but also liked that town was 10 miles away. Although it rained our entire stay we still enjoyed the time away. It is likely that we will choose Allstar Lodging again! And we will definitely go back to Shenadoah Valley, Loved it! Rebecca
View Property: 26667
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2013
I just want to say that my husband, myself and the other couple we went with had a great time. We had a beautiful view of the mountains, and there was so much to do. We took advantage of the hot tub, pool table, darts, and ping pong. Thank you for the experience. Lisa
View Property: 54815
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2013
My husband and I had a wonderful time celebrating our 1st wedding anniversary on the weekend of 10/4-10/6 at Lazy River. We loved the views from the sun room and deck, and the hot tub was extremely relaxing under the stars! The town of Luray was not as far away as we thought, so it was accessible to pick up groceries. Unfortunately, Skyline Drive was closed due to the government shutdown, but that provided us more time to relax in the house. The house was very clean and cozy. We felt right at home Kristina
View Property: 26329
Reviewed: Oct 14, 2013
We had a lovely stay, the cabin was well appointed and the owners thought of everything, so hauling extra towels, kitchen supplies, washing up liquid was unnecessary. The house was cozy, the beds were comfortable and we took advantage of the games and books as we are so use to gravitating towards the cable tv for entertainment. The views were spectacular, its unfortunate that the Skyline was closed as that was our reason for the visit. We couldnt have been luckier being on top of Tanners Ridge, as we got the views despite the park being closed. I guess my only caution would be to warn other renters that you virtually need a 4 wheel drive to get to the cabin on the gravel dirt road.....my other jeep would have struggled getting up the steep inclines, I put my SUV under the gauntlet getting up that Ridge. I would definitely rent here again. Katherine
View Property: 26692
Reviewed: Oct 14, 2013
We had a great long weekend at Cardinal Cabin. The accommodations were perfect. Spent a good part of out trip shopping In the local antique malls and stores. Definitely will be back. Ronnette
View Property: 26671
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2013
We absolutely loved Browns log cabin!!! We have been to a few cabins in the area and Browns Cabin was by far the our favorite ! It was very clean and comfortable with a spectacular view !!! We will be back there. Sincerely , Tina and Mike
View Property: 26665
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2013
Cabin was absolutely beautiful. Thank you for your service- definitely using it in the future/ Ericka
View Property: 26641
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2013
Allstar, Very pleased with this beautiful house and the location. The family Love it. Best Regards, Jeff
View Property: 28623
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2013
This was our third year at Adams River house, and all the improvements were great (even if we didnt use the hot tub or sauna). Its a great house in a great location and well definitely be back next year. If I had any suggestions it would be to have some outdoor seating for the fireplug. Thats our favorite feature of the house, having comfy chairs out there would make it amazing. Thanks & have a good day Jennifer
View Property: 26420
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2013
We absolutely LOVE the brown bear cabin! Its very well stocked with everything you need, other than your own food and personal effects, but you really dont have to bring much! We had an amazing time with the kayaks on the river, which was easily accessible. The view is great and the seclusion is nice too. We love everything about the place and hope to return any chance we get! The one and only thing that is a negative is the fact that we have to pay extra per night for our child, who is under 18. We feel like children under 18 should not be included in the prices, but it would not stop us from coming. Love, love, love this property! Danielle
View Property: 26747
Reviewed: Oct 4, 2013
Good Morning, As always our trip was great. The Cabin was a perfect get away. Thank You again and the Housekeeper for making our stay great. Hope to be back soon. Ed
View Property: 26641