Luray Vacation Rental Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Jan 20, 2015
We had a wonderful time!! Everything was great! Thank you so much! Sincerely, Mollie & Nick
View Property: 33372
Reviewed: Dec 30, 2014
The cabin was GREAT !!! My wife was completely surprised and was truly amazed at the location and all of the thought that was put into making this a very special place. We will return in the near future... Thank You, Rick & Bonn
View Property: 26744
Reviewed: Dec 15, 2014
I can not say enough about how wonderful our stay at Massanutten Gap was. The thoughtfulness of the email to inform us of snow and the need for a 4 wheel drive, the motion sensor lights to help with arrival, and the snow shovel were all very helpful. The house was warm and smelt delightful. The bedrooms were clean, the bathrom immaculate, and the kitchen was fully stocked with everything we could have ever wanted and needed. We had a wonderful time, enjoyed the recliner, the sunrise and sunset from the wonderful wall of windows. We only observed a baby possum no other wildlife but he was quite cute climbing the hill out back. Our dog enjoyed the view from the windows and the coziness of both the fireplace and wood stove. The only downside is that we didnt realize we needed to bring firewood for the wood stove,and could not find an ash bucket. No worries a nice gentleman in the town of New Market at the hardware store helped us with that. We had a great stay and can not wait to return in the summer with our kids to do some hiking. THANK YOU!!!!! Carla
View Property: 29889
Reviewed: Dec 8, 2014
We have no complaints about our stay. The cabin was amazing, and the process of reserving the cabin was smooth and everyone was very pleasant to talk to. We will definitely keep Allstar Lodging and Shennadoah valley in mind for our next getaway. Thanks so much! Carrie
View Property: 94554
Reviewed: Dec 8, 2014
Cabin was great, very clean and such a delightful getaway! Has everything one could need. I will definitely stay again! Booking and check-in/out easy as pie. Thanks, Mian
View Property: 26645
Reviewed: Nov 24, 2014
I was super impressed with the cabin it was gorgeous! So clean and well maintained it was like home and the views were amazing. We will definitely be returning for more visits yearly! Thank you so much! It was so amazing. Vincent
View Property: 81094
Reviewed: Nov 17, 2014
loved the ambiance of the whole stay. The location was perfect. One morning we were out on the veranda eating breakfast when we saw an 8 point buck walk up from below. I also liked that there was a gate available on the verenda so that we could let our dog out and not worry about her running off. The best part of our stay was the big picture window. There was a bird feeder outside and most of the day we could watch the birds. The cabin was fully equipped. Even though we didnt use the wood stove it was a nice touch. I like that the cabin was set up for a dog. My daughter is a girl scout so she liked the fire pit and all of the wood. We had a great stay. Check in and out went smoothly and it was easy to book. I would like to stay again when I get the time. AWESOME Rebecca
View Property: 91699
Reviewed: Nov 17, 2014
Hi there, we had a great time at the misty river retreat, the house was clean and well stocked with everything we needed. The view was great and we really lucked out with the weather too. The only thing we did not get a chance to do was go canoeing, I just wish we had more time there. We would love to come back some day and enjoy it again. Heather
View Property: 26677
Reviewed: Nov 17, 2014
Hello! We thoroughly enjoyed Heaven on Earth-- beautiful setting and wonderful hot tub-- and clean and comfortable house- it was a nice stay- thank you! Loretta
View Property: 60818
Reviewed: Nov 6, 2014
A_Wild_Woods_Retreat was a very cozy and comfortable cabin. The rooms were clean and well taken care of. I enjoyed a quiet few days in the cabin and had no complaints. The fact that the only negative I can think of was that the pepper shaker was empty demonstrates how excellent my experience was. Sincerely Ewell
View Property: 91459
Reviewed: Nov 5, 2014
Good Morning. My stay at Eagles Nest was amazing. The cabin was easy to find, yet very secluded. The kitchen was well supplied for us to do all our own cooking. The hot tub was very relaxing, we got in several times. I very much enjoyed sitting on the deck with a cup of coffee. I would love to rent Eagles Nest again in the future with my family. I do have a couple of ideas for improvement. The cabin needs an entertainment bookcase, stocked with DVDs, books, current magazines, board games, and cards. I brought DVDs with me, but a lot of people dont think to bring that. Over all my stay was wonderful, and I would definitely come back. My family and I really enjoyed our stay. Thanks so much!!!! Andrea
View Property: 26679
Reviewed: Nov 5, 2014
To whom it may concern ;we loved our cabin and the property ! We are going to plan another trip asap.We have reccomended the property to many friends. Sincerely , Brian
View Property: 26669
Reviewed: Nov 3, 2014
We had a wonderful time! It was absolutely beautiful!! Thank you so much for everything! We will definitely be planning another trip! Rene
View Property: 60818
Reviewed: Nov 3, 2014
A Pebble Beach River Cabin was a wonderful experience. Inside and out this cabin was the perfect fit for our trip. We are 3 couples that love the area and it was our first time renting this place and it did not disappoint. The weather was great, the outdoor deck provide hours of relaxing from the hot tub to the table and chairs set up. The interior was very comfortable and well appointed. The river is a beautiful stretch of the Shenandoah and the mountains were beautiful. Everything was extremely clean, inside and out and the beds were comfy. Thank you for an excellent stay. The Kahns
View Property: 93524
Reviewed: Oct 31, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at the Trackside cabin on October 17 everything was so nice and clean and nicely decorated we plan on returning soon. Thank you
View Property: 26898
Reviewed: Oct 30, 2014
Franklin Manor is a wonderful place to stay! Wish we could have stayed longer. It was tastefully decorated and felt like home. All our guests totally enjoyed our stay there. I would recommend that cabin to anyone that wants a really cool place to stay. Thank you, Phil
View Property: 41752
Reviewed: Oct 30, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at the Hamburg Hideaway. It was a perfect getaway for us from the DC metropolitan area. We loved the house and everything was very clean. Thank you, William & Linda
View Property: 26686
Reviewed: Oct 30, 2014
Hello Allstar, Our forth trip to Autumn Ridge and it was great as always. Thank You for doing what you guys do!! We experienced our first power outage in the mountains during that big rain storm. Power was out all over the place for 7 hours total. 5 Hours that Tuesady the 14th and 2 more hours that same night. So we had to light some candles that evening but it was still cool!! Thanks again for the trip, And a special thanks to Zane who set our trip up. Hope to see you guys soon!!! Ed and Michele
View Property: 26641
Reviewed: Oct 30, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay in the Shenandoah valley . Could not be a more beautiful place on earth. The little house we rented was very nice, extremely room and had a view like no other. Thank you for all that you do Catherine
View Property: 47325
Reviewed: Oct 30, 2014
Hello, Our stay at LL Red Bud, was outstanding. The seculsion of the area was exactly what we were looking for. The accommodations themselves were ideal. We really had a good and relaxing time. We look forward to when we will be able to book our next get away; hopefully next Spring. Thank you, Frank
View Property: 47203
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We booked at the last minute and were pleasantly surprised by the quality and comfort of the cabin. The hottub was invaluable since the weather was pretty gloomy. Loved the remoteness. Overall - fantastic experience from ease of booking through our stay. Thank you! Kelly
View Property: 26679
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
We had a wonderful time at Love and Dreams. The cabin was beautifully decorated and had everything we needed. The bed was very comfy, the hot tub was great and we enjoyed the cozy atmosphere. The only problem we had was the gravel driveway. Since it had been raining, the mud and rocks made traction a bit difficult going up hill. However we would definitely stay at Love and Dreams again. Beautiful! Thanks, Katie
View Property: 26895
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2014
The accommodations during our visit to the Shenandoah Valley were superb. The cabin was clean and set in a quiet location that made it well worth the trip. Plus the fact that it was pet-friendly made all the difference. Brenda, the owner, was very friendly and helpful!! Nothing but positive accolades from my wife and I. We look forward to a return visit in the future. Charles & Eve
View Property: 26651
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2014
I had a WONDERFUL time at Cardinal Cottage. It was nice and quiet. I was able to work on the things I needed to do for my business without interruption. I was able to utilize the firepit as well as the Jacuzzi. VERY relaxing. Peaceful. Thank you for allowing me the opportunity to stay in your wonderful cottage. I would definitely like to stay @ Cardinal Cottage again in the very near future. TJ
View Property: 26671
Reviewed: Sep 21, 2014
Red bud cabin. Paradise, heavenly, peaceful, superb and a totally relaxing place to be. Red bud cabin is more than home from home its just about perfect. Dont know what i would change to make it perfect so just leave it as it is. The Shenandoah valley is one of the most beautiful places on earth with breath taking views, amazing trails, detailed information about landmarks and wonderful people who are interested in those of us who pass by from time to time. This was my second trip to the valley and surrounding areas and I dont think it will be my last. Mike Gray, the owner of red bud paid a visit during our stay to make sure we had everything we required, he is a special kind of man, a real homely,friendly, funny guy . It was so good to meet him. So, all in all, we had a fabulous time in Red Bud cabin And the Shenandoah area and highly recommend it to other visitors. Paul
View Property: 47203
Reviewed: Sep 15, 2014
The Pebble Beach River Cabin was amazing. We could tell that the owners took time to include all of the amenities of home. We enjoyed the river, hot tub and views. What a great find! We are looking forward to visiting again! Thank you The McFerren & Adams Families
View Property: 93524