Luray Vacation Rental Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Jul 6, 2015
The property was beautiful ! We enjoyed the peaceful setting!
View Property: 26667
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2015
My family and I had a wonderful time at the Stone House. For a historical building, the inside has been redecorated magnificently, keeping much of the old wooden dcor, while combining it with every modern convenience. The close proximity to the river, and Luray itself, meant that my family and I kept ourselves occupied for the time there. The outside fire pit and grill also meant that we could spend evenings outside and enjoy the relaxing atmosphere -- coming from DC, it was nice not to hear sirens all day long!!! It was also fantastic to watch our three year old daughter just be able to run around. We also met the owner -- Minnie -- and my wife and daughter hit it off with her immediately. She also gave us some great tips for things to do in the area. Thanks again. Finally, we enjoyed ourselves so much that we have decided to spend -- at minimum -- at least one long weekend a year there. It will be one of our family destinations for the foreseeable future. I would highly recommend the Stone House to anyone looking for accommodation in the area.
View Property: 62428
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2015
Our stay at the lazy river cabin was great. The area seemed was well furnished and clean. We were able to enjoy our stay which included time indoors (eating, movie, hanging out) and outside (games in the lawn and walking to the river) without any issues from the facility. The walk down to the river was fairly short and we were glad to have access.
View Property: 26329
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2015
The home was wonderful! Beautifully kept, perfectly decorated. We had a blast and would recommend this home to anyone!
View Property: 100574
Reviewed: Jul 4, 2015
This was our second time staying at this cozy Cabin. We love it! We had a very restful, relaxing time. Dealing with Allstar Lodging was an awesome, easy experience. Thank you for making this an enjoyable little Anniversary Getaway for my Husband and me!
View Property: 26898
Reviewed: Jun 19, 2015
Very peaceful and great location along the river. We liked it so much were coming back again in July.
View Property: 26667
Reviewed: Jun 9, 2015
My husband and I had a wonderful time on our trip and really enjoyed our accommodations. The little extras the owners left for us were a nice surprise. We thought the bed was very comfortable and the the place overall felt as good as home.
Reviewed: Jun 9, 2015
We had a wonderful time at the Light of the Valley River House. The house had everything we could have possibly needed for our familys gathering! Plenty of space, an amazing kitchen, the beautiful sunroom with the lovely view of the river, the kids room with double bunks, plenty of bathrooms, the use of two canoes, life vests in all sizes, even water shoes!! Also the grill and the firepit (great for making smores!) It was a memorable vacation and well be letting all our friends know about the house.
View Property: 92975
Reviewed: Jun 8, 2015
The cabin was fabulous! We stayed there a year ago and loved it, but made a few suggestions. All of our suggestions had been implemented along with the fantastic hot tub. We will definitely be back!
View Property: 81094
Reviewed: Jun 8, 2015
We had a great time staying at Morning Shade on the River! The facilities were very nice and we had everything we needed. Being close to the Shenandoah so we could fish and canoe was awesome. The owners of the facility couldnt have been nicer to my family and I. We definitely look forward to renting again!
View Property: 43871
Reviewed: Jun 8, 2015
Very beautiful place! Really quiets the mind. Ronney
View Property: 26665
Reviewed: Jun 1, 2015
Morning Shade on the River was great! Great location, great price, friendly owners! We really enjoyed our visit and look forward to going back again. Thanks for everything! Susan
View Property: 43871
Reviewed: May 18, 2015
Island ford river retreat is out favorite place to stay when we come to the Shenandoah valley! Always so tidy, beautiful views, and tons of things to do! We will always stay there when we come! -Cristianna
View Property: 26708
Reviewed: Apr 28, 2015
We had a fabulous time. It was a great place to get away. The accommodations were wonderful and the view breathtaking. All of the neighbors were friendly and courteous. We hiked and went to the caves and just relaxed. We will be back.... Paula
View Property: 81094
Reviewed: Apr 22, 2015
Our stay was wonderful! The Woodland Magic cabin was very comfortable, clean and cozy. It is clear that the owners take great pride in the little details. We will definitely stay here again! Carla & Lindolfo and family
View Property: 26908
Reviewed: Apr 20, 2015
We thought the house was beautiful and well maintained. The lamps were left on for us and it created a very welcoming atmosphere! The property itself was beautiful as well. We would definitely recommend you and the house itself to friends and family. Thanks for asking for our input! Debbie and Jeff
View Property: 26632
Reviewed: Apr 20, 2015
Everything was just wonderful - we have stayed in lots of cabins up and down the east coast, and yours was one of the best experiences we have had. The cabin was clean, comfortable, and easy, the location was great, and everything was very clear. Also, my kids loved it - they burst with joy when our car pulled up. The kid-sized rocking chairs were a big hit. We would definitely use your company and cabins again. Please feel free to ask any further, specific questions. Thanks, --Chris
View Property: 26653
Reviewed: Apr 16, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Poppys. The house was absolutely beautiful and comfortable and the kids had a ball on our trip. We enjoyed using the fire pit by the river and just having a relaxing weekend. Gloria
View Property: 44619
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2015
We have stayed at Browns Log Cabin twice now and love it! Its a great location, beautiful home and of course we LOVE the porch view of the Shenandoah River! We had a fabulous weekend! We definitely will be back again! Regards, Danya
View Property: 26665
Reviewed: Apr 8, 2015
We had such a lovely time at the Nest. The cabin was wonderful and our expectations were well exceeded. The Allstar staff was also super accommodating. When we were unable to access one of the roads to the cabin, we called the reservation number and someone was able to redirect us to another road. This was something we werent expecting late on a Friday evening. The website was very accurate and we will certainly recommend both the Nest and other Allstar Lodging properties in the future. Thank you for a relaxing and much needed getaway weekend. Sincerely, Mary & Andrew
View Property: 91699
Reviewed: Mar 20, 2015
My girlfriend and I loved our stay at island ford. The location was exactly what we were looking for, on the river and peaceful. The cabin was in great condition and very clean. Loved the availability to use kayaks although the river was still too frozen to get use out of them. We also really enjoyed the furnace and hot tub. Our biggest compliment is how the cabin was ready to go for us on very short notice. We reserved the cabin online the morning of the first day we were to arrive. I will admit I was nervous doing this online especially on such short notice, being afraid the cabin wouldnt be ready when we arrived later that night. We were impressed how quickly our reservation got through to whoever was in charge of having the cabin ready for us and that it actually was perfectly ready when we arrived later that night. Thanks again, we hope to be back in the near future! -Daniel
View Property: 26708
Reviewed: Mar 4, 2015
We had an absolutely wonderful experience with allstar Lodging and Cainey hollow Cabin. It was quick and easy to book the cabin, With the confirmation emails sent and Google maps it was very easy to find. Because of the extreme cold there was an issue with the water not running that first day but by the time we checked in the homeowner had fixed the issue. The next day the snow storm was so bad that Massanutten had lost their power and closed for the day, we were disappointed but not for long, we found a couple of sleds at the ace hardware and played in the snow all day and sit in front of the fire and enjoy the view. Cabin was nice and clean and well stocked. The homeowner even came out again that afternoon and plowed the driveway so we make it out. It was the perfect vacation for us and had a very pleasant experience with the cabin, homeowners and allstar Lodging. I will definitely recommend it to anyone! Thank you for the awesome service I will definitely be a return customer!
View Property: 26669
Reviewed: Mar 2, 2015
The accommodations were great. I was a bit concerned because pictures and descriptions can sometimes be deceiving, but the house more than exceeded our expectations. I appreciated the ease in making the reservations and the accessibility of the owners for concerns that arose. I would definitely recommend Allstar and Massanutten Gap. I just wished the weather had been more conducive to outdoor activities in the area :-) Angelique
View Property: 29889
Reviewed: Mar 1, 2015
We had a great time, the cabin exceeded expectations! We had everything we needed right there and are planning another trip to the same cabin. Thanks again! Scott Kayser
View Property: 33372
Reviewed: Mar 1, 2015
The house was BEAUTIFUL, the surrounding area was BEAUTIFUL, and the modern kitchen was fully stocked so that we had no difficulties cooking a delicious steak dinner and and enjoying by the fireplace. I really over-packed because the house had everything we needed and more. While we wish you guys could have controlled the winter weather so we could spend more time outside of that warm little house, our pictures out in the snow will be even more memorable :) While I was a little bit nervous about showing up in such a secluded location without even meeting any of your staff in person beforehand, everything was perfectly taken care of and we were simply taken aback by what a lovely job the staff did scattering rose petals and candles throughout the house. Cant thank your team enough for exceeding our expectations, we will certainly be back to celebrate our anniversary with you guys in the future!
View Property: 62428
Reviewed: Mar 1, 2015
The experience at Hill Top Hideaway was spectacular. Its was me and my wifes first time in Shenandoah valley and it was marvelously refreshing. The house was cozy and I love the kitchen which I cooked both nights, the set up was neat and very intimate. It even snowed a little which was wonderful. My overall experience was excellent and I would go back anytime. Travis
View Property: 26695