Luray Vacation Rental Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Sep 8, 2014
Great property in a beautifu location. We throughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely consider All Star Lodging for future long weekend/vacation plans! Cheers, Alex
View Property: 26685
Reviewed: Sep 8, 2014
We had a wonderful time at LL Red Bud. It is such a beautiful piece of property. It is so sucluded and peaceful. Total relaxation and away from the noise of the city. Mike the owner is so nice. We will be back. Sincerely; Ralph
View Property: 47203
Reviewed: Sep 8, 2014
Thanks for the email. We actually meant to leave a note for the owners in their guest book, but forgot in the chaos of packing up before we left. We had another fabulous time at the cabin (we stayed there the same weekend in 2013 as well). It is the perfect size and location for our family. Very cozy, well decorated, and also very clean when we arrived. I appreciate some of the small improvements made from the previous year as well. However I noticed that many guests provided lists of things that can/should be improved in the house. I would like to go on the record and say that if you make no changes at all, that is fine with me and I would gladly come back to your cabin again and again. I dont need a dishwasher, new appliances, new screens, or anything else to make the place better. I think its perfect just as it is. Thanks again, -Shawn
View Property: 60818
Reviewed: Sep 4, 2014
The house was great - well decorated and comfortable - especially with regard to the upstairs bedrooms and bath. The kitchen was perfect with all the amenities one would need. The house was also very clean upon arrival. The only comment about the house is that there could be more lighting downstairs, because its an old stone house (which makes it unique and great) - there werent enough windows in the living space - so they should put in more lights. The property was absolutely stunning. The grass was perfectly mowed and immaculate. There is a long dirt road by the river that was perfect for long quiet walks and the views were spectacular. The location was also very convenient for Luray and both parks. On my wish list would be a pool - but I suppose that would be pushing it! I would definitely stay here again and hope to in the near future Kira
View Property: 62428
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2014
Hello Allstar, Poppys hideaway was a great home and on first presentation, exceptionally clean. It was nice to see beds made after a long day of travel. It was easy to gain access to the house, and directions to the house were clear. Amenities were very comfortable. We had a nice relaxing vacation. Best regards, Tim
View Property: 44619
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2014
Poppys Hideaway exceeded all our expectations. We were thrilled with the accommodations, the locations, and the river access. There was a small problem with the water treatment system and the response to this problem was wonderful. We will be coming back soon. Catherine
View Property: 44619
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2014
Our first visit to the area and our expectations were exceeded ten fold. We had a great time at our stay in Rileyville. We will definitely be back. The home was clean and perfect for our family of 3. We got to meet the owner who made us feel very welcome and had thought of everything. She even called us to let us know of a special event in Luray that we wouldnt have known about otherwise. We were so happy at the property that we did not leave so we must come back to explore the area more. Thanks for making our first experience to the valley absolutely awesome!!! Patti
View Property: 43871
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2014
We enjoyed our time at Mountain Lion very much. It has spacious living space and is located in a beautiful private spot. We spent time hiking, kayaking and using the great walking path in Luray. The cabin had lots of board games and videos to keep us occupied at night. We highly recommend this rental! Two small things: the road is best suited for 4-wheel drive vehicles and the doors to both bathrooms could use a squirt with oil. Thanks, Michele
View Property: 26729
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2014
Our 5-night stay at Island Ford River Retreat was awesome! Cabin was cozy and had lots of conveniences: dish-washer, washer/dryer, hot tub, satellite tv, bikes, canoes, kayaks and tubes, access to boat landing and huge yard! We initially picked this cabin over others, because of the "river toys" that were readily available - the boat landing access and yard were extras we werent counting on. Brought our dogs - one is which we have never let off her leash b/4, as she doesnt listen well. She was off leash here, due to the large yard, and seemed to appreciate it by actually listening. This was a real treat both for her and for us! We were sad to have to return to our normal home and lives. Hope to visit again! corinne
View Property: 26708
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2014
Everything was perfect. The shower was a little bit broken, but I called in and they said they would fix it. Otherwise, it was a great trip. A great cabin! -hh
View Property: 26729
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2014
We had a wonderful time. The cabin was "as described" and then some. We truly enjoyed our stay and are very likely to stay there again sometime. Thanks, Ellen
View Property: 26817
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2014
This was an unforgettable vacation! The cabin is beautiful and clean and surrounded by a spectacular nature that allowed this getaway to become so tranquilizing and joyous, especially for my two children (11 and 3) that were so happy to run around in the open nature space. We cant wait to come again and we thank the owners for this wonderful experience. Ronit
View Property: 26669
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2014
Thank you for following up! We had a wonderful trip and the cabin was perfect for what we were looking for. The view is amazing, the house is very well maintained and had all the amenities we could need, and the staff was all very friendly and helpful. We definitely plan to be back again soon. Regards, Sara
View Property: 26798
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2014
Hi, I had a great time at the lodge. The accomodations were excellent for the price point. I was surprised at the supplies on hand and the fact even charcoal for the grill was provided. I would stay there again. Thanks for a great time. Ron
View Property: 26792
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2014
We had a great time. Everything was exactly as is was advertised. We will be staying at this particular property in the future. If I had one small complaint it would be that the hot tub did not get real hot. Other than that it was perfect. Rick
View Property: 26695
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2014
We had a very lovely time in the adorable Journeys End cabin. Great accommodations. Quick response to our TV remote confusion. Good rock & roll band down town. Katherine
View Property: 26720
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2014
We had a wonderful time and found everything just as advertised! Our host struck the perfect balance between great service and being invisible and the equipment and activities were all in good condition. The location was ideal for a laid-back family get-together! Well definitely recommend this property to friends looking for a comfortable and relaxing retreat. Please feel free to contact me with any other questions. Harold
View Property: 26708
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2014
This was our second visit to Browns Cabin. Browns Cabin remains our favorite in the area. Mike and Tina
View Property: 26665
Reviewed: Jun 30, 2014
Enjoyed our 16th anniversary here! Was just what we needed! Crystal & Kris
View Property: 81094
Reviewed: Jun 30, 2014
What a gorgeous, peaceful house! We had a perfect few days here! Thanks!! Jenny & Adam
View Property: 81094
Reviewed: Jun 30, 2014
Had a wonderful weekend getaway here. Were looking forward to coming back. Dale & Denise
View Property: 81094
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2014
We had a great time the cabin was great clean and comfortable, my daughter and her friend enjoyed the little hide away above the porch and me and the wife enjoyed sitting out by the river and relaxing. The fire pit was great too we had smores and hot dogs the first night and smores every night after. The only thing that we would say that would be negative was the wasps on the upper deck in the umbrella we opened it up saw all the nests and a few wasps and down we went and enjoyed our stay down stairs which was great!!! We did not even turn TV on till Sunday evening and that was just to check on the NASCAR race. Thank You for a GREAT weekend The Matthews
View Property: 33372
Reviewed: May 9, 2014
My family and I had a blast! The house was equipped with more than enough activities to keep us entertained Clarence & LaPria
View Property: 60818
Reviewed: May 6, 2014
My wife and I just wanted to comment on our stay at Woodland Magic. It was everything that the pictures showed and more. Clean and prepared when we arrived and comfortable in every way. Since our daughter was getting married in Winchester we really did not get the opportunity to just enjoy the area, seems we were on the road back and forth all weekend. But the last minute addition of a wedding shower and additional guests at the cabin and the way that your staff worked with us to make sure it went well was much appreciated. It was a surprise for our daughter, the bride, and meant so much to her. My wife and I are already discussing doing this again when it is just me and her and we can spend some time just relaxing. The next time we would like something near the river. We will definitely be contacting Allstar Lodging to arrange the cabin when we decide on a time. Thanks again Kevin & Debbie Jackson
View Property: 26908
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2014
The accommodations and location if your cabin were greater than expected. My family and I truly enjoyed your cabin the location and the atmosphere. I would strongly recommend your lodging to family and friends! Thanks for ensuring our items and souvenirs were returned!!! Dianna
View Property: 26645
Reviewed: Mar 18, 2014
We loved our stay at Misty River. It was exactly what the doctor ordered. The setting was serene and beautiful. Misty River was lovely and contained everything we needed. I dont think we would change a thing. Christine
View Property: 26677