Luray Vacation Rental Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Aug 13, 2014
Everything was perfect. The shower was a little bit broken, but I called in and they said they would fix it. Otherwise, it was a great trip. A great cabin! -hh
View Property: 26729
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2014
We had a wonderful time. The cabin was "as described" and then some. We truly enjoyed our stay and are very likely to stay there again sometime. Thanks, Ellen
View Property: 26817
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2014
This was an unforgettable vacation! The cabin is beautiful and clean and surrounded by a spectacular nature that allowed this getaway to become so tranquilizing and joyous, especially for my two children (11 and 3) that were so happy to run around in the open nature space. We cant wait to come again and we thank the owners for this wonderful experience. Ronit
View Property: 26669
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2014
Thank you for following up! We had a wonderful trip and the cabin was perfect for what we were looking for. The view is amazing, the house is very well maintained and had all the amenities we could need, and the staff was all very friendly and helpful. We definitely plan to be back again soon. Regards, Sara
View Property: 26798
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2014
Hi, I had a great time at the lodge. The accomodations were excellent for the price point. I was surprised at the supplies on hand and the fact even charcoal for the grill was provided. I would stay there again. Thanks for a great time. Ron
View Property: 26792
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2014
We had a great time. Everything was exactly as is was advertised. We will be staying at this particular property in the future. If I had one small complaint it would be that the hot tub did not get real hot. Other than that it was perfect. Rick
View Property: 26695
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2014
We had a very lovely time in the adorable Journeys End cabin. Great accommodations. Quick response to our TV remote confusion. Good rock & roll band down town. Katherine
View Property: 26720
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2014
We had a wonderful time and found everything just as advertised! Our host struck the perfect balance between great service and being invisible and the equipment and activities were all in good condition. The location was ideal for a laid-back family get-together! Well definitely recommend this property to friends looking for a comfortable and relaxing retreat. Please feel free to contact me with any other questions. Harold
View Property: 26708
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2014
This was our second visit to Browns Cabin. Browns Cabin remains our favorite in the area. Mike and Tina
View Property: 26665
Reviewed: Jun 30, 2014
Enjoyed our 16th anniversary here! Was just what we needed! Crystal & Kris
View Property: 81094
Reviewed: Jun 30, 2014
What a gorgeous, peaceful house! We had a perfect few days here! Thanks!! Jenny & Adam
View Property: 81094
Reviewed: Jun 30, 2014
Had a wonderful weekend getaway here. Were looking forward to coming back. Dale & Denise
View Property: 81094
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2014
We had a great time the cabin was great clean and comfortable, my daughter and her friend enjoyed the little hide away above the porch and me and the wife enjoyed sitting out by the river and relaxing. The fire pit was great too we had smores and hot dogs the first night and smores every night after. The only thing that we would say that would be negative was the wasps on the upper deck in the umbrella we opened it up saw all the nests and a few wasps and down we went and enjoyed our stay down stairs which was great!!! We did not even turn TV on till Sunday evening and that was just to check on the NASCAR race. Thank You for a GREAT weekend The Matthews
View Property: 33372
Reviewed: May 9, 2014
My family and I had a blast! The house was equipped with more than enough activities to keep us entertained Clarence & LaPria
View Property: 60818
Reviewed: May 6, 2014
My wife and I just wanted to comment on our stay at Woodland Magic. It was everything that the pictures showed and more. Clean and prepared when we arrived and comfortable in every way. Since our daughter was getting married in Winchester we really did not get the opportunity to just enjoy the area, seems we were on the road back and forth all weekend. But the last minute addition of a wedding shower and additional guests at the cabin and the way that your staff worked with us to make sure it went well was much appreciated. It was a surprise for our daughter, the bride, and meant so much to her. My wife and I are already discussing doing this again when it is just me and her and we can spend some time just relaxing. The next time we would like something near the river. We will definitely be contacting Allstar Lodging to arrange the cabin when we decide on a time. Thanks again Kevin & Debbie Jackson
View Property: 26908
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2014
The accommodations and location if your cabin were greater than expected. My family and I truly enjoyed your cabin the location and the atmosphere. I would strongly recommend your lodging to family and friends! Thanks for ensuring our items and souvenirs were returned!!! Dianna
View Property: 26645
Reviewed: Mar 18, 2014
We loved our stay at Misty River. It was exactly what the doctor ordered. The setting was serene and beautiful. Misty River was lovely and contained everything we needed. I dont think we would change a thing. Christine
View Property: 26677
Reviewed: Feb 17, 2014
We really loved our stay at Bear Patch. The lovely secluded location is perfect, especially as its only a short drive to Luray and Shenandoah. The hot tub is the best weve ever seen! The perfect way to spend a cold winter evening. Its great that the kitchen is so well kitted out, although a couple of smaller saucepans and a cheese grater wouldnt go amiss! The DVD and book choice was great, however the jigsaws have rather a lot of pieces missing! The welcome basket and bottle of wine on our arrival was a lovely extra. Overall, a fabulous place for a quiet romantic break away from the city. Id definitely recommend Bear Patch! Thanks Rachel
View Property: 26645
Reviewed: Feb 14, 2014
Hi Allstar Lodging, We had a wonderful time at Heaven on Earth. A perfect get away. Loved the fireplace and hot tub and the bed was really comfortable. Wed definitely come back! Sincerely, Kathy
View Property: 60818
Reviewed: Jan 17, 2014
We really enjoyed our accommodations at the Stone House in the Shenandoah Valley over the New Year. The house itself was very clean and very inviting and in a perfect location for us. The owners took great care in making the house feel cozy and comfortable. Our 3 year old daughter loved it also and still talks about it. It was a last minute decision for us to go somewhere and we were glad this home was available. It was great to walk around on the property outside also, despite it being so cold. The house seemed to have everything we needed and hopefully we can return here again some day. Thanks so much! Sincerely, Peter, Jenn, and Abby
View Property: 62428
Reviewed: Jan 10, 2014
As always, our stay was awesome. Weve been renting from Allstar for several years and always have a good time. Thanks for consistently providing a great time for our weekend getaways! Norm
View Property: 82582
Reviewed: Jan 7, 2014
Alta Mira Cottage is a gem! We had a fantastic time and look forward to returning several times a year. Clean, cute & full of character. Rob
View Property: 26630
Reviewed: Dec 13, 2013
We all had a great time! First, let me say thank you for sharing your cabin with us. We met our close friends there for the Thanksgiving holiday. They loved it as did our family. While we were there we started planning our return trip during the Spring to try out the fishing. The accommodations were perfect. Everything that was needed was provided. I look forward to our next stay. Darlene
View Property: 26331
Reviewed: Dec 2, 2013
We had a wonderful time in Luray. The accommodations exceeded our expectations and my family loved every minute of it. We will be using Allstar in the future as we plan to make more trips to the mountain region of VA. Thank you, Kevin
View Property: 26329
Reviewed: Dec 2, 2013
Our stay at Trackside Cabin was lovely. My friend had a wonderful birthday. The cabin is so charming and well outfitted. I will certainly be looking into Allstar Lodging again. Thank you, Anne
View Property: 26898
Reviewed: Dec 2, 2013
Our stay at Spring Farm Retreat was absolutely perfect. The house is wonderful and our children had an amazing time visiting Luray Caverns for the very first time nearby. Our only regret was we couldnt stay longer than a weekend. We will definitely be back and would highly reccomend this rental. The house is charming and was the perfect retreat. It is clear the owners have gone the extra mile to make it feel like home away from home. Theresa
View Property: 26891